We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic & functional” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Prague Centre Superior

Save Saved
You added Hotel Prague Centre Superior to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Prague Centre Superior
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Legerova 32, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic (Praha 2)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #422 of 668 hotels in Prague
Cavan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Basic & functional”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Small clean and functional best describes the Prague Centre Superior Hotel, so don’t expect too much luxury. Best to compare the hotel to a good B&B and then you will not be disappointed. Breakfast is good and the bedrooms size wise are adequate and they are clean and comfortable. The hotel is well located and is within a 5 minute walk to the Metro and bus connections for the centre of Prague, which takes about 10 minutes travel time.

Room Tip: This part of Prague is relatively quiet so a good night’s sleep is achievable. Early morning trainin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    45
    38
    19
    15
See reviews for
18
50
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

This hotel is really more of a hostel than a hotel. The reception staff were friendly and helpful and its location is reasonable. Plenty of public transport nearby, but a good 20 minute walk to centre of town. A very compact breakfast room serving the most basic of food with watered down juice. The bedroom was quite roomy and clean and considering its on an extremely busy road quite soundproof. If returning to Prague in the future I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirana, Albania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

this hotel was booked by a travel agency and we stayed there only 2 nights. the good thing is that is located near Muzeum and the center of the city. Metro and tram lines are very near. in the area there are some minimarkets and restaurants or fastfoods. the reception people were nice and helped us with information. we stayed at first floor and i must say the beds were not so comfortable. and even thought semptember it was cold during night.
the breakfast was normal .
after two days we left for another hotel. if this would be more comfortable maybe we had decided to stay but i think you can find better hotels in Prague

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed for the weekend of August 24th to 27th and we found the hotel was extremely clean and a great place to stay. The room was basic but perfect for what we needed.
A big downside for us was the lack of a/c as it was a very muggy weekend so we needed to keep the windows open all night in order to cool down, but it wasn't the best as it was still too hot to sleep comfortably. The breakfast wasn't the greatest, but it was good enough.
Overall we found the hotel was a great place to stay which was close enough to the main attractions without having the cost and main hustle and bustle of the tourist areas. I also thought it was a really good idea for the hotel to hand out free maps of Prague with everything that you would want to see on your visit clearly labelled.
Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

The only amenity going for this hotel is a terrace. There is nothing else: no a/c, no bar, no pool, no fun. The breakfast feeds you but weak orange squash and bad machine made coffee does not a hotel make. The rudest most surely desk clerk ever and a refusal to call the taxi company that discounts a return trip to the airport (AAA) to about 350kc by insisting on using their own at 850kc is not a customer friendly establishment. You can walk to IP Pavlova metro in about 6 mins and that is as good as it gets.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed there in july 2012 and anjoyed it . It is situated in praha 2 , beautiful historical district but not crowded with tourists and prices in restourants are much more attractive) its about 15 minutes walking to vatzlav square, cool bakery "paul" is near and great grill resturant -Zvonarka with nice terrace in it . The hotel is very clean, the food is ok and normal free wi-fi.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

We have just spent 5 nights here. The location is ideal as it is only a 5 min walk from the metro and trams. The room was basic but was very clean. It was an ideal base for us as we didn't return to the hotel until late evening every night. Breakfast was good. The only down side was there was no air con in our room. We would stay here again.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Prague Centre Superior? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prague Centre Superior

Address: Legerova 32, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #422 of 668 hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Prague Centre Superior 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Prague Centre Superior reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Hotel Prague
Prague Centre Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Prague Centre Superior, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.