We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boutique hotel Seven Days

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Boutique hotel Seven Days to your Saves list
Boutique hotel Seven Days
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zitna 46-572, Prague 12000, Czech Republic   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free transfer+extras
Ranked #54 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Couldnt fault the hotel at all.we were on the third floor and had no problems with noise, the room was lovely and spacious and spotlessly clean, bathroom a nice size too. It is not far from old town and charles bridge, you can easily walk it, The staff were friendly and even put up balloons and banners for my birthday which my wife sent ahead as a suprise for me!Had drinks in the bar several times which was very relaxing with friendly service. Had a meal in the restaurant on evening but were the only ones there with a man playing the piano which was very nice, thought it would be uncomfortable but it wasnt and the meal was lovely.Breakfast was nice which was continental buffetstyle. Would definately stay there again!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    221
    36
    5
    2
See reviews for
86
335
23
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Stay of 4 days with wife and son. Nice staff, no exception. Rooms with high ceilings and everything looked like it was done yesterday with quality craftsmen. Good breakfast, losts of choices and changing every day. Had lunch there and good quality and low prices.... a place to return to.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The pluses:
Good and convenient location to major attractions in the city area (mostly within walking distance of 20-minutes radius) and transport connection - a mere 3-minute walk to Museum metro station (an interchange station).
English-speaking, helpful, and friendly front desk staffs (especially Mr Ahmed!).
Clean, nice, and spacious room and bathroom.
Good and sumptuous buffet breakfast especially the hot food (pasta, stir-fried vegetables, the pancakes). The coffee machine also does the trick - guest can mix-and-match different coffee combinations.
Lovely, old-style building. The whole place exudes a nostalgic atmosphere.

The minuses:
The air-conditioning system can be a little noisy especially at high fan speed - speed 2 and 3.
My room was at second floor. If the passing pedestrians and traffic below at the street level are noisy, you are likely to hear the noise in the room!
There is no daily supply of complimentary bottle water unlike some of the 4-star hotel.
There is also no daily supply of body lotion.

Overall:
Despite the minuses, I had enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Would recommend the hotel for those visiting Prague as long as you ask for room at higher floor. But if you are a heavy sleeper, room at the second floor should not bother you.

Room Tip: Ask for higher-floor room or room away from the front street if possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

The hotel is very well located, just a very short stroll from the metro station (which makes transferring from the airport a breeze). The streets outside are very busy but when you walk through the doors of the hotel a serenity greets you. Check in and out were very easy (as you'd expect - but don't always get!). The room was really quite large and very comfortable and surprisingly quiet given that we were on the corner overlooking a very busy road junction. Hotel breakfast was buffet style with plenty of choice each day constantly being replenished. The hotel offer a secure luggage storage when you check out (our flight home wasn't until the evening). An iron and ironing board are available on request and there is a kettle with tea/coffee making facilities available in the room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I hadn't been to Europe in over fifteen years and was expecting a huge room for the special package the hotel puts together. Although smaller than I thought, I realized soon that this room was very large for a moderately-priced European hotel. The special package had a couple of problems that could have been handled better. The communication between the front desk and restaurant was a little poor. The package included a welcome drink at the bar, a bottle of champagne for the room, candlelight dinner for two, and an hour in a private spa. From my experience, you should take some time with the front desk and tell them at the beginning when you would like to have your champagne, when you plan on having the dinner (date and time), exactly what hour you plan on using the spa during your stay, They were not very forthcoming with their information but it all worked out well and the stay was excellent. The view we had was not very good but the interior of the hotel was pretty cool. A nice large staircase with cool carpets and paintings and a lot of American music/shows playing in the bar. The bar was empty when we had our welcome drink and the restaurant was empty when we had our dinner, but we got used to it and enjoyed it nonetheless. The staff was very kind and attentive whenever we had any questions you just had to make sure to ask. The location was about 10-15 minutes from all the old stuff tourists come to see and only a block from the start of their big fancy avenue with all the expensive shops. We had a great time and would go back again. The wifi worked well and the breakfast was delicious. The hour of private spa was a very nice touch. Hot tub, showers, bathroom, sauna, massage tables. plenty of room to relax. Also, there is a mini-market across the street from the entrance that we used a few times.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsevendays, Director of Sales at Boutique hotel Seven Days, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your romantic package at our hotel. We will work on the improvement of the communication between restaurant and front office as you suggested. Have a great summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ely, UK
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We only stayed for one night and wished it had been more. Booked direct with the hotel for the extra inclusions. Arranged for hotel transfers from and to the airport. This went smoothly even though we were delayed an hour.

We had room 407 and it was clean and comfortable with all the amenities you need in a hotel room.

We ate in the hotel restaurant and the food was very good.

Short stroll to Wencles square.

I would definately stay here again and would tell others to do so.

PS Breakfast is very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sint-Katelijne-Waver
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Booked this hotel for the good rating and low price.
Positive pointe are:
-cheap
-easy location near to shopping area an old town
-friendly personel at reception
-asked for a card for my boyfriend his birthday, did take care of this and congratulated him even

Negative points:
-little bit outdated
-grumpy owner ( not even a hello, when passing)
-personel in raged clothing( very short skirts and holes in panty's )
-cheap soap in room
-no bathrobes
-holes in linning and towels

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsevendays, Director of Sales at Boutique hotel Seven Days, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback. I am very sorry to the read the negatives that you mentioned. I am not aware of any employee who wear a very short skirt but I will definitely check. I also did not notice anybody in pants with holes but again I will check as all our staff has to dress properly.
I am not sure who you meant by a grumpy owner as she is not in the hotel much. Anyway, I am sorry if any of our staff made you feel this way. We all including managers try to do our best to make our guests feel comfortable and happy. Thank you very much for your feedback - both positive and negative.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boutique hotel Seven Days? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique hotel Seven Days

Address: Zitna 46-572, Prague 12000, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Prague
#46 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#50 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#66 Family Hotel in Prague
#66 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique hotel Seven Days 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel Seven Days is a luxury hotel offering spacious non-smoking superior rooms, modern facilities including private sauna and jacuzzi and professional service with personal attitude. Situated in the center of Prague, Boutique hotel Seven Days is only a short walk from the Wenceslas Square, National Museum and Prague State Opera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Boutique hotel Seven Days reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 7 Days
Seven Days Hotel
Seven Days Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boutique hotel Seven Days, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.