We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab hotel and Friendly Staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boutique hotel Seven Days

Save Saved
You added Boutique hotel Seven Days to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Boutique hotel Seven Days
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zitna 46-572, Prague 12000, Czech Republic   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free airport transfer
Ranked #53 of 668 hotels in Prague
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Fab hotel and Friendly Staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Stayed at Seven Days in July with 2 girl friends and had a great time. The hotel is located about a 5 minute walk from Wencleslas Square (uphill on the way home at night which perhaps isn't ideal!) and about 20 minutes from the Old Town Square. There do seem to be a lot of sex shops in the area around the hotel but if like us you are only at the hotel to sleep, it's fine - however be careful not to walk up one of the side streets at night as that is a bit grim and pimps may shout suggestions at you which we found to our horror!! Breakfast in the morning was generally plentiful and there was a good choice and the staff, especially on the front desk were very friendly and helpful. Our room was upgraded and we enjoyed a very large and grand room at a low price. One of the only downsides was the lack of hotel gym and poor wi-fi service. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    406
    239
    40
    8
    3
See reviews for
73
262
21
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
sherwood park, Alberta
Top Contributor
248 reviews 248 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

The hotel is situated near the National Museum along with a number of other 4 and 3 star hotels. It is close (about 3 to 4 blocks) to the tram station and the subway station, which allows you to get to the other attractions quickly. Depending upon what you are interested in seeing and how you like to view things, it can work well as you are at the upper edge of where things are - close enough to get to them easily, but far enough to be away from the noise and the crowds.

The hotel itself is very well maintained and the rooms are neat and a good size for a major European city. There is only one elevator, but since we seem to have a different schedule from everyone else this never became a problem. There is a large, open staircase beside the elevator, and it has interesting paintings so this was our preferred method for navigating up and down the building.

The staff were very accommodating, and were very helpful in providing directions, suggesting attractions, booking airport transfers, and booking tickets to events. I would certainly rank their helpfulness and hospitality up there with many 5 star places we have stayed in.

If you forget something, you can get items from the front desk. Better still, there are a number of small stores across the street from the hotel that carry many items and make for more interesting shopping.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericia, Denmark
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for 6 nights in august. This is really a very, very nice city hotel. Both lobby, restaurant, bar and room was of very high quality. For some reason all windows is locked and impossible to open, really annoying, but air-condition is quiet and efficient. Staff, cleaning and service was top class. Good breakfast, outside smoking area and a nice bar with reasonable prices. Hotel is situated only 5 minutes walk from the Vaclav place, Bohemia Museum and subway. Only downside is the parking possibilities. The hotel is announcing they have a parking garage, and they have, but only capacity for 3 (three) cars. Parking on the street is almost impossible until after 20 PM. We where lucky to be able to park right outside the hotel entrance and for free. When entering CZ republic by car, remember to by a vignette (10 days for 17 euro) and beware of may be the worlds biggest concentration of speed cams!

Room Tip: Do ask for a room towards the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

I spent 3 nights st this lovely hotel with my two teenage boys. As others have commented, it is a short walk from Wencesles Sq, and as fast walkers, we covered the distance in a couple of minutes.

We got the hotel transit service from the airport which was easy to organise via an email to the hotel. We had the option of paying either by card at the hotel reception or by cash direct to the driver on arrival at the hotel. The cost was 690cz which is double the cost of a 24 hr pass on public transport for our family, but was convenient given that I didn't know the hotel location. If you do decide to stay at this hotel you can get a 119 bus from the airport to the terminus at Dejvicka and then the A line metro to Muzeum - which is st the top of Wencesles Sq. it took less than 45 mins - quicker than our car ride on arrival.

Whilst the hotel is very central, and we decided to walk everywhere for the first two days, in hindsight I wish I had purchased the three day public transport pass. The option to hop on a tram or the metro to rest tired legs would have been very welcome. Particlularly by the end of day day two!

Back to the hotel-even thought there are a number of "adult" shops near to the hotel, the surrounding area felt very safe and I would recommend for families. We spent very little time actually in the hotel, but the beds were comfortable, including the put up bed my 14 year old slept in. The bathroom could not be faulted, and the toiletries available were great quality. The breakfast buffet was excellent. My only quibble would be a lack of low fat yogurt. Apples in a basket was a nice touch. We took one each for a mid morning snack.

The room was large and very quiet. The air con kept the temperature tolerable, but it was on the warm side. There is a well stocked mini bar and fridge.

Staff were polite, helpful and all spoke English. Don't expect general chit chat and lots of smiles and direct eye contact. That's not the Czech way. I actually liked this-as I didn't feel like I was being sold anything-just got helpful information when I asked for it.

I would stay at this hotel again, although if I do ever return to Prague I think I would stay further out in one of the other neighbourhoods near a metro stop as the public transport system is great

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Very good 4-stars hotel, old building but very clean, cozy and nice decoration. The services are super efficient and fast. Just one negative point.. the location is not so good, you have to walk a little bit to reach the turistic area (20 min walking). However I really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

The Hotel Seven Days is about a 15 min walk from the main Praha Hlavni Nadr railway station and one block from the top end of Wenceslas Square nearer the Museum. The room we had was large, well appointed, very clean with a very comfortable bed. The bathroom was large and excellent. The buffet breakfast, offered in the room price, could not be faulted with a good selection of hot and cold servings to choose from. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful in providing information on sites to visit. The main attractions are within walking distance. We decided to eat in the Hotel’s restaurant on our last evening and were very impressed with the dishes served. The quality and presentation were excellent and the prices for food and wine were slightly less than we had paid for less palatable food, at some of the tourist traps in the old town on the previous 2 nights. If visiting Prague again, we would not hesitate staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

We booked Hotel Seven Days for three nights, and had a wonderful stay. The staff was very friendly, the breakfast excellent and the rooms were clean. The most outstanding aspect of the hotel, was the authentic architecture of the building. According to Prague style, the building was decorated with beautiful paintings, classic furniture and high ceilings. Absolutely worth a stay!

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Boutique hotel Seven Days? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique hotel Seven Days

Address: Zitna 46-572, Prague 12000, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Prague
#45 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#47 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#59 Family Hotel in Prague
#99 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique hotel Seven Days 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally a residential building, Hotel Seven Days has been fully reconstructed in the year 2002 to become an exquisitely luxurious hotel. Hotel Seven Days is located in the very centre of Prague, close to its historical centre and in the vicinity of Wenceslas Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Boutique hotel Seven Days reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 7 Days
Seven Days Hotel
Seven Days Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boutique hotel Seven Days, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.