We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay in Prague” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Longin Center - Marriott Executive Apartments

Save Saved
You added Longin Center - Marriott Executive Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Longin Center - Marriott Executive Apartments
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   V Tunich 9, Prague 120 00 per, Czech Republic (Praha 2)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #100 of 668 hotels in Prague
Keller, TX
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay in Prague”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Very spacious apartments. Stayed in a studio which had a full kitchen, dining, living area and a separate master with queen size bed, TV, work desk and spacious closet. Bathroom has a heated towel rack, tub & shower which was long, skinny and deep.

Only fault I would give the room was the tub/shower. It was very tall and deep so it made it difficult to get in and out of for showering. But if that's the only fault, we did well!

There are laundry facilities on each floor. This is nice so you can pack less and do some laundry.

It is near the city center, subway connections and local eateries.

Hotel serves breakfast in the morning (some rates include this). i would recommend walking to Paul's versus eating the same breakfast everyday. It consists of breads, boiled eggs, cocktail wieners, ham/salami, cheese, pickles, onions, yogurt, cereal and juice. This is okay, but it's the SAME every day of the week.

Did not use any of the ammenities (sauna, exercise equipment) so can't comment on those. Internet is extra, but works well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    115
    87
    11
    9
    2
See reviews for
39
98
21
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We were surprised to see the size of our apartment. Very spacious one bedroom apartment with a kitchenette at an excellent price. You generally dont find such big rooms in Europe for such prices.

The staff was extremely helpful and helped us with directions for all tourist attractions. The location of the hotel is very good.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We had a very spacious studio in this hotel. 3 rooms with bathroom, amazing... and huge (also small kitchen, but we were there only for 2 days). Studio was also very calm, breakfast was good... only two things, which were not very pleasant: rusty hot water (in the bath) - in Marriott, unbelievable and the second thing, air-conditioning - in the bedroom, I felt all the time very cold air.. :( but I am very sensitive :)
But, these 2 things, are very small details :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

recently stayed in a studio apartment and we were delighted when we arrived and saw our accommodation. the room was huge and had all the mod-cons of a modern home, i believe people stay here long-term hence the fully equipped rooms. the bed was huge and comfy and the kitchen meant we didn't need to pay the extra to have the breakfast downstairs. we didn't use them but there is a fitness centre and sauna in the building too.
location-wise you are about a 3 minute walk to weclensis square and the city centre is compact so we didn't need to use any public transport. there are two mini-markets at the end of the street for essentials and there is a bigger "billa" supermarket about 4 mins walk away.
the staff at reception were very friendly and helpful and were great for recommendations. i will be recommending these apartments to anyone i know who will be coming to prague.

Room Tip: room 201 was on tunic street so there was a bit of noise from the street in the morning but nothing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
234 reviews 234 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

If you are on business it's a home away from home

For pleasure seekers it's value for money

Few minutes wal from the center, tourist attractions etc

Accessible

Cordial and pleasant staffs.

Some of the apartments with balconies have a good view of Prague

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We recently stayed at the Marriott Executive Apartments and thoroughly enjoyed our accommodations. We had a small kitchen, plenty of storage areas and a very comfortable bed. Public transportation is a block away but we are walkers so never used it. Walking was so easy as the apartment is 2 blocks away from Weclensis Square and not far from the action at the Bridge. Simply ideal.

Gene and Dora C

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IPSWICH
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Good quality apartment within easy walking distance to city centre, however, close to bars and strip clubs so may have to consider this if you have children. Well furnished, good kitchen facilities. Reception area is a bit small so don't expect big hotel reception foyer. Within 10 minutes walk to all the restaurants, museums and even the city castle is within walking distance if you take it easy. Overall enjoyed the stay

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Longin Center - Marriott Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Longin Center - Marriott Executive Apartments

Address: V Tunich 9, Prague 120 00 per, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#88 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#106 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Longin Center - Marriott Executive Apartments 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Longin Center - Marriott Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Longin Center - Marriott Executive Apartments Hotel Prague
Marriott Executive Apartments Prague
Marriott Longin Center
Marriott Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Longin Center - Marriott Executive Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.