We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option for seeing Prague; dated furnishings” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Longin Center - Marriott Executive Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Longin Center - Marriott Executive Apartments to your Saves list
Longin Center - Marriott Executive Apartments
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   V Tunich 9, Prague 120 00 per, Czech Republic (Nove Mesto (New Town))   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #126 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Rabat, Morocco
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Good option for seeing Prague; dated furnishings”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

This hotel is located in the city but outside of the "heart" of the city. There is good metro access less than a 5 minute walk away. It is about a 20 minute walk to the old city center.

The room itself was well appointed with a kitchenette and living room area as well as a large bed. One interesting note is that there was so much furniture in the room that it was hard to manuever. Two large couches, a large dest, plus TV stand and coffee table made for a tight fit in the room. In addition, the furnishings were very dated circa-1980's.

That being said, we found the room to be clean and everything worked properly (bathroom, coffee maker, fridge, etc.). Also, we found the staff to be quite helpful with recommendations.
Final note; each floor had a washer and dryer (FREE) which was a really nice benefit since we could do laundry from the comfort of our hotel room vice finding a laundromat. We would stay here again provided we could not find a better deal in town.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    104
    16
    9
    3
See reviews for
48
118
25
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

The hotel is located in a quiet street, yet within the walking distance to main train station and the old city. Many cheap cafe nearby, and they offer wifi too. Room is large and with sofa bed, and huge grand bed too. Staff is friendly and helpful. The most important of all, the price is very reasonable, especially when you consider what you get. It worth every penny.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin, USA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Stayed here for twelve days with my family. They upgraded me for free to a one bedroom suite. There was plenty of room and excellent bedding. They only clean twice per week, but they do clean the garbage every day. The kitchen was an enormous help in avoiding eating out for every meal. There are two little food markets within a block, and a several larger markets within walking distance. We never had the breakfast offered by the hotel, as it was rather expensive (I think around $15) and the hotel wifi is also very expensive. However, you can pick up a signal from the Hotel Republic across the street for free, or from the many McDonald's or other fast food restaurants around the city. The hotel was about a five minute walk from either Wenceslas Square or the nearest metro station. This hotel made great base from which to explore the city.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Very good hotel, the room I was given was big and nicely decorated. They don't clean it everyday though. The bed was fantastic: duvet and sheets were extremely soft and it was a pleasure to sleep until late.
The only minus is that internet comes at a quite high fee and is slow. 1 out of the 4 receptionists I've spoken to was helpful and warm the other 3 were cold and struggled to smile.
Location is good, nearby the city centre and close to restaurants and shopping arcades.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

My boyfriend and I have just spent 3 night here and can't recommend this place enough! We booked a studio apartment and when we got there got upgraded to a 1 bedroom apartment! It was absolutely amazing. Everything u need. 2 flat screen tvs, kitchen, large lounge with cd player, dvd player, kitchen with fridge freezer, microwave, coffee maker, dishwasher,toaster, kettle, everything u need. They did breakfast downstairs but we just had ours in apartment. Staff are so friendly and can't do enough for you. 10 mins walk to Wencelas Square and down to river. These apartments are amazing and anyone thinking of going to Prague for a long weekend should stay here. Will definately be going back and staying here.

Room Tip: We were on third floor and room was very quiet at night. Think any room you get here would be the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

We arrived very late at night at these apartments, without our luggage after a long trip. The night staff on duty were very helpful pointing the way to somewhere we could get food after midnight. It was only KFC but most welcome. The apartment was larger than I expected and the location nearer to the Old Town than I thought. The kitchen was good, especially if you were staying more than a couple of nights. I had read that no tea/coffee was provided so brought those with me. Equally no equipment to wash dishes etc so used the extra facecloth. Local mini-mart's provided all we needed at reasonable prices - including wine and beer. The laundry was also a boon and people had left unused packets of laundry powder for others to use. Staff called the lost luggage at the airport for us and brought the luggage to our room when it eventually arrived. Breakfast was adequate at E12 but there's a little cafe on the corner of the street. Also a nice Japanese Restaurant along the road. All staff were excellent. Highly recommend and would be happy to stay here again

Room Tip: The rooms on the lower floors appear to be bigger - booked studio apartment 6 months in advance and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warragul, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

If you book early this is the best value hotel/apartment you can wish for. Close to the city centre, easy transport options. Very well maintained rooms with cooking facilities. Laundry facilities. Excellent staff. Stayed there 10 days and looking forward to stay there again. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Longin Center - Marriott Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Longin Center - Marriott Executive Apartments

Address: V Tunich 9, Prague 120 00 per, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#104 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#153 Business Hotel in Prague
#165 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Longin Center - Marriott Executive Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Marriott, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Longin Center - Marriott Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Longin Center - Marriott Executive Apartments Hotel Prague
Marriott Executive Apartments Prague
Marriott Longin Center
Marriott Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Longin Center - Marriott Executive Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.