We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel 5 star quality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aria Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Aria Hotel to your Saves list
Aria Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Trziste 9, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 661 Hotels in Prague
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Hotel 5 star quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

My wife and I visited this hotel for the first time this year (January 2014). I would challenge anyone to find even the smallest fault. What a wonderful experience, from the friendly and helpful staff, to the magnificent meals that are provided. Especially the breakfast 7am to 11am. If one wasn't satisfied here there would be no hope. Everything from entertainment to dining is here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, General Manager at Aria Hotel, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Phillip A,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of your recent stay at The ARIA Hotel.

I am delighted that from the moment you arrived at The ARIA you were unable to find a fault during your stay. There is nothing better than starting the day with a great breakfast and we are thrilled that everything you tasted was just to your liking. All of our team pride themselves on recognising each of our guests so that all of their wants and needs are addressed and taken care off.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to The ARIA on your next trip!

With warmest wishes,

Jiri Hlavaty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,009
    82
    20
    10
    1
See reviews for
157
607
39
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Byfleet
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights over the new year period and from the moment we got picked up at the airport to leaving we had an amazing time! The room with the apple music library and movies was great. We didn't have a great view but the service and staff more than made up for that. You can borrow DVDs from a huge range for no charge, wifi is included and available throughout the hotel.
Location is unbeatable in a beautiful, quiet part of town but close to all areas. It was lovely coming back to the hotel after a days walking around Prague to sit by the fire and have a drink. Breakfast was very good with fruit, bakery, cheeses and eggs any way you want.
Will definately stay here again on our next trip to Prague!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, General Manager at Aria Hotel, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Khyan,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of your stay with us over the New Year's time.

I am delighted that from the moment you arrived at the hotel you enjoyed an amazing experience. The team pride themselves in ensuring that our guests don’t have to lift a finger from the moment they arrived and it is lovely to see this has been recognised.

I have to agree our breakfast is the perfect way to start the day and a drink by the fireplace at the end of an evening the perfect night cap before a long peaceful sleep.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to The ARIA on your next trip to Prague.

With warmest wishes,

Jiri Hlavaty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarsdale, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Everything about the hotel is fabulous. We had 2 rooms both were spacious, comfortable. and beautifully decorated. The showers are amazing! Breakfast was great, Afternoon tea is a perfect break from sightseeing. The neighborhood is gorgeous and very close to the Charles Bridge and all the crowds. Worth staying here just to see a different part of town. The staff were all very helpful and accommodating. We watched the fireworks on New years Eve from the rooftop. Love everything about the hotel!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, General Manager at Aria Hotel, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Cohenfam,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of recent stay at the ARIA Hotel.

I am delighted that you and you enjoyed your special New Year's stay with us and that you felt that everything was perfect. It is true we are so lucky with our location not just in terms of being minutes from Charles Bridge, many of Prague’s top sites are just around the corner as well.

We are all thrilled that you enjoyed the midnight fireworks at the rooftop terrace and we all hope to welcome you back before too long to your home away from home.

With warmest regards,

Jiri Hlavaty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

My husband and I have been staying at the Aria since our honeymoon in 2004. It is the most heavenly experience, not just because of the beautiful rooms and surroundings or the amazing food. What really makes this hotel is its staff and the feeling that you are "coming home" when you return. Jiri and Petr regularly go out of their way to make your stay perfect and the care and attention to detail from everyone, from the front desk to the restaurant to the concierge and the ladies who clean your room is the best I have ever experienced. In nine years we have stayed in a variety of different rooms and suites and the experience is the same. We never want to leave and we can only get into the car if we have started to plan our next visit. We are looking forward to seeing you all again in December 2014 and thank you for everything you do to make our visits so special.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, General Manager at Aria Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Helen & Stuart,

thank you so much for posting your review on Tripadvisor.

We can´t thank you enough for your continuous support and loyalty and it is our greatest reward to realize you keep coming back for almost 10 years in a row.

It is exactly what makes the ARIA Hotel so special - we try our best to provide the "home away from home" experience and you are living proof we are on the right way.

Best regards from the entire ARIA Team and look forward to welcoming you again in December 2014 !

Jiri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

When new to an area, we attempt to do our best to choose a great location. Well the location of this hotel is amazing for two reasons: One, it is just a block and a half away from the Charles Bridge - just far enough to be away from the crowds but close enough for easy access to a multitude of sites! And two, it is set within a very quaint part of town! We found the hotel to be upscale & the room spacious, quiet and very comfortable. The grounds were exceptional for a gorgeous view of red rooftops and beautiful architecture. We would highly recommend this hotel to any visitor of Prague!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, General Manager at Aria Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for sharing your very positive feedback with TA community.

Location of the ARIA Hotel is really unbeatable - steps from Charles Bridge but still nestled in a quiet cobblestoned street in the district of Mala Strana.

We would be very happy to welcome you again during Spring or Summer so you can enjoy the beautiful Vrtbovska Garden just behind the hotel or our Rooftop Terrace offering amazing views over the city.

Look forward to your next visit and please feel free to contact me directly for reservations arrangements

All the best in 2014 !

Jiri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We stayed three nights at Aria and enjoyed every minute! Definitely worth money with all of the added perks. The hotel has a fun music theme.

Location: Great location! We walked to all the main sights in Prague.
Room: Stayed in room 404 which was nice and large with a very large bathroom.
Breakfast: Large complimentary breakfast buffet which includes eggs cooked to order as well as a al cart menu.
Valet: Parked the car with the valet for three days. Expensive but was parked underground in a secure location. (We were driving a brand new car - so worth the extra dollars to make sure it was not scratched.)
Guest Service: Concierge and front desk staff were helped and borrowed us a Rick Steves book to use during our stay.
Perks: We enjoyed our complementary welcome drink in the lounge area, the complimentary tea hour with a sandwich and dessert tray, free internet in-room and public spaces, Apple TV loaded with movies and music already loaded in the room and two bottles a water complimentary per day!

Don't miss the free admission to the adjacent gardens accessed through the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, General Manager at Aria Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Jaronning,

We really appreciate you have taken your time to write this review and share it here on Tripadvisor.

We are happy you have enjoyed your stay in room 404 located on the Opera Floor. Your feedback has been shared with the entire team and we are all very grateful for your positive comments as it shows us we are on the right way in providing the best possible service for our valuable customers.

We do believe to welcome you back soon and please do not hesitate to contact us directly for reservations arrangements.

All the best in 2014 !

Jiri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

In September stayed at the Aria Hotel in Prague. The staff was very welcoming and helpful; they even provided an orientation tour. The roof top bar was a lovely way to see Prague Castle in the distance and orient ourselves to old Prague's layout. The rooms were each individually themed and lushly appointed with quality bedding & furnishings. The bathroom had updated amenities and should please any traveler. The gardens in back are terraced and worth a visit for the views.
The hotel is in a very convenient spot near embassies and close enough to walk up to the Castle.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, General Manager at Aria Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Mtezer,

let me thank you very much for sharing your positive feedback with Tripadvisor community.

I am very happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay back in September in every aspect. All our rooms are dedicated to world famous musicians and each floor reflects different genre of music - contemporary, classical, opera and Jazz.

I am also pleased you liked our Molton Brown bathroom amenities.

I wish you all the best in 2014do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back this year again.


Jiri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria Hotel

Address: Trziste 9, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#5 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#6 Family Hotel in Prague
#8 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Aria Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aria is Prague's world class Luxury Hotel. An Oasis for the Jet Set knowing this priviledged place with its Baroque Garden, world famous Panorama Terrace and 51 unique rooms; each celebrates an Artist of Music. Designed by Versace's genious Magnoli. Introducing the treasures of a private collection of original masterpieces by Chagall, Picasso, Braque or Dali. A peaceful serenity over the rooftops of the City of 1000 Spires. Reward yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, TravelClick, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Aria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aria Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.