We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another sentimental and happy return” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aria Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Aria Hotel to your Saves list
Aria Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Trziste 9, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Denville, New Jersey
Top Contributor
310 reviews 310 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
569 helpful votes 569 helpful votes
“Another sentimental and happy return”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We just love coming back to this hotel. I will admit, that I am partial to this part of Prague, because I was born and raised there, went to school there and know practically every cobblestone in this part of town. My husband and I left for the US many years ago and started to travel back to Prague in the early nineties. In those years we stayed in the big hotels (Hilton, Marriott), because we knew pretty much what to expect. And so, in the last 20 years traveling to Prague, we spent time in many different hotels, sampling the large and later the boutique hotels. My husband likes change and therefore there are very few places that we revisit on our travels.
In June 2013 we celebrated my husband's birthday with our grown children and small grandchildren and we all had an amazing 10 days stay in Aria.The celebratory dinner was held in the Golden Well (the sister hotel of Aria). In December 2012 my husband and I stayed in the Golden Well for 10 days, celebrating our 45th wedding anniversary. Since then, we have got to know well the people who run the two hotels so successfully. It feels really great to return and see them again.This time we also loved seeing the people that served us breakfast, recognizing us on the first morning -genuinely surprised, that we were back so soon. This time, we had only 4nights in Aria, since it was a last minute decision to go to Prague again, when planning our European trip. We stayed in some great hotels on this trip, that included Italy, Germany and Austria, but we enjoyed our stay in ARIA the most. We love the easy access to the beautiful Vrtbovska Garden, that looked spectacular from the Beethoven suite windows.
To all the people that helped our stay to be so special, many thanks. Zoran, for having the plum cake (czech specialty) ready for us, just because my husband mentioned it. We always feel welcome at breakfast and enjoy chatting with everybody in czech, even though everybody speaks english too.
Thank you Karolina, Julie, Andrea, Alexandra and the people in the Golden Well restaurant, where we had our " saying Good Bye to Prague " dinner on our last night in Prague. The view from the restaurant is truly one of the best in Prague!
We left our rented car in the hotel's garage and enjoyed a trip in the hotel car to Vysehrad- a great value- if your time is limited and you can't climb the hills anymore.The famous Charles bridge and the centuries old buildings with great restaurants(UMecenase and U Maliru) are only minutes away! The parks -Kampa, Petrin, Kinska and Waldstejnska garden are in a walking distance. Great if you travel with kids or like to jog in the morning.
In summary, this is an elegant boutique hotel where an attention to every detail, however small, is paid. And they just simply make you feel special.
The house I grew up in Prague was taken over by a movie studio long ago. I wish I could "go home" just one more time. Since that is not possible, we will soon visit again with our" Aria family". My husband agrees...

Room Tip: Every room is unique, my son and his girlfriend(young couple) loved the jr suite with the Petrin hil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,009
    83
    20
    10
    1
See reviews for
157
607
39
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This small hotel is perfectly located to either walk or take a tram to various locations. The very BEST thing about this hotel is the consierge Ivanna. She arranged for us to go to the opening season of the Prague Philharmonia and experience a fantastic performance of works by Mahler, Martinu and Vranicky, the last two being Czech composers. It was a memorable night.

Room Tip: Any room seems to be fine since the hotel in on a quite street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, General Manager at Aria Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Elaine G,

thank you very much for your great review !

I have shared your very nice feedback not only with Ivanka but with the entire Team.

We would love to welcome you back again - I will ask Ivanka to send you some suggestions of Music Festivals to be held in Prague next year.

Very best regards
Jiri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london, England
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I stayed in the Aria for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The staff could not be more helpful and the setting with its fabulous garden and high terraces and views as well as its proximity to the centre of the city made it a great place to stay

Room Tip: My room was on the back overlooking the gardens, quiet and with lovely views of the skyline
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, General Manager at Aria Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Mitzy3,

thank you very much for your feedback that will be shared with the Team.

We are glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay in every aspect and would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Jiri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Situated on a quiet street in the lower castle area, convenient to the Charles Bridge, this beautiful hotel provides outstanding service. The rooms are unique with a great sound system, roomy layout and the backyard garden is absolutely amazing. A huge 4 level garden that the hotel has special access to-- it's hard to believe that is right out the backdoor of the hotel. On your way to the garden, you'll pass the beautiful living room style breakfast/dining area that also provides nicely tucked away places for a late night drink.
The front desk and concierge were amazing. They were so helpful at any hour. And although the hotel is not small, you always had the feeling that you were one of the special guests there. The concierge steered us to the best place to get tickets for the nights show of Madame Butterfly and some great tips for seeing art exhibits around town. We spent 4 nights and the next time I visit Prague this is the only place we would stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, General Manager at Aria Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the kind note! It’s very exciting to hear you enjoyed you time with us at the ARIA and that you really loved the hotel, our staff and our fabulous Vrtbovska garden. The garden is one of our crown jewels, and we are thrilled you were blown away by its beauty. Thank you again for choosing ARIA Hotel, and we hope to welcome you back again one day!

Best regards,

Jiri Hlavaty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We discovered the Aria on our last visit to Prague and fell in love. Again, it has more than lived up to our expectations and we actually have started feeling like "part of the family!" From pick-up at the airport by Robert to check-in with Veronika and breakfast, snacks and meals in Coda or on the rooftop, the staff went above and beyond to make you feel welcome. Ivana started our day with smiles for the breakfast buffet - always ensuring the all important coffee cups were full! Our room was well-equiped and felt very comfortable, being a tenor , my husband was right at home in the Three Tenors Room with the music and computer access!

Zoran expertly handled our every little whim in Coda for dinners. He was responsive and yet personable, knowing when we needed to have that quiet moment alone! Whether at Coda or Golden Well, the Food and Beverage Manager Petr was seeking feedback, things we liked or things that could be better.

I would like to send a special thank you to the Executive Chef at Coda, David Sasek. During dinner one night, I found the traditional Czech soup so special, I tried to guess the ingredients. When I began asking Zoran about the ingredients, David suddenly appeared with not only the recipe for his delicious soup, but a personalized letter thanking me for my interest and inviting me to send him comments and pictures once I had tried it at home. Now that's special!

This hotel is privately owned and the owner can frequently be seen meeting with staff, chatting with guests, always friendly yet always professional. He knows everything that goes on in his hotels (he also owns the sister hotel Golden Well which looks amazing too). My husband had a bit of a slip in the lounge and ended up putting his foot into the fountain. So embarassing but we had to smile when shortly thereafter two ice creams were placed in front of us courtesy of the owner (who merely smiled and nodded when we looked to say thanks)!

If there are any areas for improvement, it would be that the rooms are large enough that the maids should allow a bit more time for us to get to the door!

All in all this is a spectacular hotel with excellent staff. It is conveniently located a short distance from everything but out of the main tourist path. Thank you to all at Aria for making our Prague visit special, yet again!

Room Tip: Each room is different so your main choice will be your preference for rooms with an Opera theme, Ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, General Manager at Aria Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and posting this wonderful review.

We're delighted you enjoyed your stay at the ARIA and recommend us highly. You mention above our key attributes - staff and service, location, attention to detail, restaurant, and our relaxed, peaceful ambience. We’ll be sure to pass along your sentiments to Veronika, Zoran, Ivana and the rest of our team.

We’re glad you enjoy the restaurant on our property and that you were provided with the soup recipe form our Chef David. We will be more than happy to see your comments and pictures when trying it at home!

Thank you for your special thank. We do hope you'll return soon. It was our pleasure to have served you.

Warmest regards from all of us at ARIA.

Jiri Hlavaty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
192 helpful votes 192 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

It was through tripadvisor that I identified the Aria Hotel as the hotel that would best meet our requirements as seasoned travelers. While I concur with so much that has been reported, what made the Aria an absolute standout for us was the superb staff. There was no corporate cheeriness; the staff seemed "naturals" but, of course, they were trained to reflect the attitude of the management. Bravo!

We loved the elegant dining in CODA, the different styles of the several pianists, the rooftop comfort when available, the cordial maître d'hôtel with his charming sense of humor and the fine cuisine. The breakfast buffet, served until 11 AM, was ample and delicious.

I appreciated the generous touches on our arrival - a complimentary drink and tour of the premises. There were lovely details in our very quiet room - bottled water, fresh fruit, bottle of wine in ice bucket, a real orchid plant and a comfortable couch for reading. The lighting in the spacious bathroom was excellent and the magnifying mirror was useful. The bed was quite firm but the AC needed some "tweeking" - not cool enough for our comfort.

Thanks to tripadvisor, I knew that I could arrange for a car and driver to Vienna through the hotel for 297 euro. The trip took 4 hours.

Before arriving in Prague I had arranged for two excellent guides - Andrea Resnickova, an independent guide, and Teresa, through PragueWalker. Both women were delightful and well-informed. They enhanced our memorable visit to beautiful Prague.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, General Manager at Aria Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the lovely review. We’re happy our staff, décor and upon-arrival amenities made your stay one to remember and put our hotel on the top of your list! We’re glad you were comfortable in your room throughout your stay and thank you for recognizing it so positively.

We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your tours around Prague and that Andrea and Teresa contributed to the overall positive impression of your visit to Prague. Of course our concierge team will be happy to point you towards even more options to check out during your next visit!

We do hope you'll return soon.

With warmest regards,

Jiri Hlavaty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

This was a delightful little hotel, perfect location, genuinely friendly staff, good night's sleep in a very comfy room, good breakfast. We had dinner in the first night and whilst it wasn't awful it was expensive for what it was - very basic food that you could have got anywhere else in Prague much cheaper. It certainly wasn't the gastronomic experience they claimed it would be. So definitely stay here but eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, General Manager at Aria Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review. We are delighted you’re pleased with your stay and will pass along your compliments to our team.

We’re disappointed you found our restaurant overpriced. Our Executive Chef David puts great emphasis on the ingredients he uses in the kitchen and he carefully selects from a farming and bio range of products, either in the markets or directly on farms, which is unfortunately very often reflected in the final price of the meal. If you choose to stay with us again our concierge will be happy to point you towards more dining opportunities in the city that would best meet your expectations.

We hope that you stay with us again soon.

Best regards,

Jiri Hlavaty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria Hotel

Address: Trziste 9, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#5 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#6 Family Hotel in Prague
#7 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Aria Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aria is Prague's world class Luxury Hotel. An Oasis for the Jet Set knowing this priviledged place with its Baroque Garden, world famous Panorama Terrace and 51 unique rooms; each celebrates an Artist of Music. Designed by Versace's genious Magnoli. Introducing the treasures of a private collection of original masterpieces by Chagall, Picasso, Braque or Dali. A peaceful serenity over the rooftops of the City of 1000 Spires. Reward yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Aria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aria Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.