We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Aria” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aria Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Aria Hotel to your Saves list
Aria Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Trziste 368/9, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic (Mala Strana (Little Quarter))   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved the Aria”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed at the Aria for 4 nights and loved every minute. An exceptional breakfast is included in each room and when our daughter came to visit, her breakfast was also included free of charge. The hotel has two private media rooms where you can watch a movie selected from the extensive collection housed by the concierge. who also has a vast collection of CDs that you can check out and take back to your room. Loved the music concept -- one floor piped in rock, another floor Chopin, etc. Although the rooftop was not yet open, the manager escorted us to the top so we could see the cityscape. The concierge set up a private tour guide, made excellent dinner reservations, and imparted personal information about the city -- she was spot on. I would never stay anywhere else in Prague and wish every hotel experience was on par with this exceptional hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,127
    101
    23
    10
    1
See reviews for
189
681
44
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed in one of the junior suites at the Aria for four nights in March 2013. My husband and I absolutely loved it. The hotel is beautifully decorated and located on a quiet street in Mala Strana just down the street from the U.S. embassy and at the bottom of the hill from the Castle Steps. We thought the Old Town might be too lively for us (i.e., noisy and crowded) and we were right; we loved having the option of walking across the Charles Bridge to "see all of the action" but having a quiet pretty neighborhood to call home during our stay in Prague.

Hotel services consisted of a DVD/CD/book library which we used, quick and courteous check-in and check-out, car service to the airport (this cost slightly more than a taxi), a very helpful concierge, a delicious and satisfying breakfast of fruits, salmon, egg dishes, breads, cheeses, juices, etc.). We didn't use the gym but it looked fine and well-equipped for its size. The garden was closed for the winter so we didn't have access to it.

Our room was on a top floor and so had quirky attic roof angles, which I liked, but my 6'2" husband found challenging at first. Both the living space and bathroom were immaculately clean and had plenty of storage/closet space. We had a nice view of the inner courtyard on one side of the room and a small view of the St. Nicholas church (windows were very high, more like skylights) on the other. The only small hitch that we had with the room was the sitting area; the chairs provided with the room were not the "lounging" type that we could use for reading, as shown in the hotel website's photos of the junior suites. However, a wonderful employee named Jarad/Jerry quickly accommodated our request for more comfortable chairs, which were perfect. I would request that hotel management make this improvement for all the junior suites where necessary (I didn't see any other rooms in person though, so I don't know if they had the same furniture).

One small problem that was immediately corrected. All in all, one of the best hotel experiences we've ever had and we intend to stay only at the Aria during all our future visits to Prague.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mersin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in March 2013 for four nights. The hotel is very well situated near the Castle and very close to the old town. The junior suit room we stayed was spacious and clean. The hotel staff is very helpful. You can change money at good rates, buy tickets for the concerts at the hotel. Hotel provides airport-hotel round trip service with their Mercedes car at a reasonable price. There are works of famous painters in public areas. There are however various rates and special offers going at the same time which is a bit confusing.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, General Manager at Aria Hotel, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for sharing your experience with ARIA Hotel Prague here on Tripadvisor.com.

I will share your comments with our staff and truly believe we will be able to welcome you again soon as it should already be a nice and warm weather and Vrtbovska Garden behind the hotel and our Rooftop terrace will be available to our guests from 1st of April.

Best available rates and various theme packages are always available through our hotel website and by booking directly you can choose and enjoy a welcome amenity of your choice.

Best regards

Jiri Hlavaty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We have just finished a 4 night stay at the Aria Hotel and have nothing but high praise for the hotel and the staff.
We arrived in the late morning, exhausted after a long overnight flight, and eventhough our room wasn't ready, we were offered. a very comfortable and quiet temporary room where we slept until our assigned room was ready. This was very much appreciated by us.
When we were ushered into the Tchikovsky room, the sun was shining through the two large windows overlooking the Baroque garden, music from Swan Lake was playing on the music system, chilled wine and water were on the table along with a welcome fruit plate. It couldn't have been more perfect. The room was not enormous, but was comfortable, had every amenity you could possibly want or need, and was extremely quiet....it was hard to beleve tht we were in the centre of a big city. The bed was extremely comfortable.
The location of the hotel was very central and within easy walking distance of everything. The staff was very welcomng, helpful and friendly. Breakfast was plentiful and varied, so there was something for every taste.
We really appreciated the complimentary tea and munchies in the late afternoon especially after
a day of walking the cobblestone streets of Old Prague.
This hotel exceeded our expectations and we would sty there again in a heartbest.
Special thanks to the chef for the surprise anniversary cake delivered not long after our arrival!

Room Tip: We loved room 313 because of the quiet and the exceptional view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We spent 4 days at the Aria Hotel, Prague, in March 2013 and we really enjoyed it. Its a very comfortable and pleasant hotel and the location is superb. The staff is very helpful and friendly. They helped arrange tours of the city, tickets for an opera and a symphony, and gave us ideas re: museums and shopping. The breakfasts were excellent. The rooms were clean and quiet. The location is right by the castle and the St Charles bridge so you have quick access to Old Town. There are a few unique features of this hotel that we really liked: 1) the Music library has hundreds of CDs (all different genres and artists) you can listen to in the comfort of your room; 2) the rooftop terrace has views that are just amazing; 3) they have a very comfy screening room where u can watch DVD movies that you select. The place is really neat. When we return to Prague, we will definitely stay at the Aria Hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, General Manager at Aria Hotel, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your experience of your stay at the ARIA here on Tripadvisor.com.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your 4 days in Prague and the ARIA Hotel. The Music Library is a real treat for our guests! We have recently completed the installation of APPLE TV in all rooms, and now you can play the contents of the music library not only in room, but also in all public areas with the use of APPLE accessories (iPhone, iPad, etc. - that can be borrowed at the concierge desk).

The roof terrace is another great pride of our hotel and we already look forward to opening this season and the summer restaurant, which in addition to wonderful views offers a unique culinary experience.

Once again, thanks for a great comment and I look forward to seeing you again soon at ARIA!

Best regards,

Jiri Hlavaty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We loved our stay at the Aria hotel. The location is perfect - near all the sights on the Lesser Town side, but very quiet during the night. The room was clean and well appointed, and the staff was very helpful. We also ate once at the Coda restaurant in the hotel and the food was excellent. We would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a centrally located yet quiet hotel.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosport
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Perfect hotel in a great location. Situated in the Lesser Town area and 5 minutes walk to Charles Bridge.
Rooms spacious with large well stocked bathroom. Bed was huge and comfortable though the pillows were a bit soft for me. PC in room so could check emails, weather etc. Fruit basket in room when we arrived. Free bottled water daily in room plus turn down service in the evening.
Breakfast was in bar area with cereals, fruits, cheeses, yoghurts, breads, croissants, fruit etc. Also you could pay for cooked breakfast of usual items, but could opt for free eggs cooked how you liked.
Between 4-5 each day afternoon tea is available in bar with sandwiches, cakes and a dessert with tea or coffee. A wonderful time to relax by the fire after a long day's walking.
An extensive music library provided various CDs or you could borrow a DVD to watch in your room for the evening.
Roof garden closed in winter but they opened it up for us to have a look at the view over the rooftops.
We had a slight problem with contacting our return driver for the airport (not booked through the hotel but with Gray Line Tours through Expedia...... I would avoid them if at all possible) and the hotel reception made calls for us until the problem was resolved.
Took 2 tours while in Prague, a walking tour through Pragueexperience.com which was excellent. It was just my husband and I who had booked for that day and so it felt like a personal tour.
We also went to Terezin concentration camp through Viator which was excellent too - not a happy tour, but one which everyone should take.
Prague was delightful, go up Petrin HIll and look down on the city...beautiful.
Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, General Manager at Aria Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your feedback with TA community.

We are thrilled you have enjoyed your recent stay at ARIA Hotel Prague, located just steps from Charles Bridge and surrounded by the oldest Baroque Garden in Prague.

We have recently installed highest quality carpets throughout the entire hotel in order to provide our valuable guests with the best level of comfort.
Our delicious Breakfast buffet each morning offers a wide variety of carefully selected fresh and organic products to awake your senses and provide the best start of the day.

We would be delighted to welcome you soon again and please feel free to contact me personally with any special requirements you might have.

Very best regards

Jiri Hlavaty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 663 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,121 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 663 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well (U Zlate Studne)
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
#16 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 875 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Pod Vezi
Pod Vezi
#3 of 663 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria Hotel

Address: Trziste 368/9, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Prague
#6 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#7 Business Hotel in Prague
#9 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Aria Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aria is Prague's world class Luxury Hotel. An Oasis for the Jet Set knowing this priviledged place with its Baroque Garden, world famous Panorama Terrace and 51 unique rooms; each celebrates an Artist of Music. Designed by Versace's genious Magnoli. Introducing the treasures of a private collection of original masterpieces by Chagall, Picasso, Braque or Dali. A peaceful serenity over the rooftops of the City of 1000 Spires. Reward yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel, EasyToBook, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Aria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aria Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.