We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't ask for more!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aria Hotel

Save Saved
You added Aria Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Aria Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Trziste 9, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay 3 - Pay 2 !
Ranked #7 of 668 hotels in Prague
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Couldn't ask for more!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

The Aria Hotel, situated near Prague Castle, is a short walk to Old Town via the beautiful Charles Bridge. Nestled on a quiet street near the American Embassy, the staff bend over backwards to make your stay as flawless as possible. These people feel like friends by the end of the weekend. Room service staff is very prompt, maid service complete and efficient, restaurant pricier than local haunts but food outstanding. Our elegant Duke Ellington room on the 5th floor was so quiet we slept until 10 am! Would definitely return--Prague is a magnificient city, especially this time of year!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,038 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    930
    80
    17
    10
    1
See reviews for
138
550
31
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Sussex
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Our room The Chopin suite was deceptively large and very well appointed with lots of extras such as iPod & DVD player, PC, free wifi etc. not to mention my favourite toiletry brand Molton Brown which was heaven to wallow in after a very tiring but inspiring day of sightseeing and walkingBecause our driver and Mercedes ordered from the hotel to collect us from the airport was late, we were brought a complimentary bottle of wine! Downstairs in the Winter Garden area free mulled wine and biscuits are on tap and help to keep the cold of outside where it belongs. A really nice and generous touch. Nothing is too much trouble and service is impeccable. Complimentary breakfast delicious and substantial. Highly recommend, close to Charles bridge and the Castle so brilliant location without being right in the midst of the mayhem that is the Old Town. Also very close to our favourite and casual restaurant Carmelita Italian Restaurant.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We stayed at the Aria Hotel in August 2012 for three days while our son was in the last week a summer program in Prague. We chose this hotel primarily because of its location just down the block from the apartment he rented through Air BnB. As it turned out the location was ideal for access to many of the city's major attractions. The Charles Bridge less than a five minute stroll, a bit further one can reach Old Town and Wenceslas Sq. Prague castle about 10 minutes in the opposite direction; the hotel is on a relatively quiet street a few doors from the US and German embassies.

One amenity that the hotel offered that I wish more establishments would provide was free WiFi; Aria raised the bar by providing each room with its own hotspot and unique password by installing an Apple AirPort router in each room connected to what was likely the original wired network. This was for us a winning amenity, no separate charges for each device thus causing guests to pay up three different fees each time one would connect a different device.

The staff was extremely friendly and attentive, There is a small garage in the basement, be sure to call ahead to reserve a spot if you plan to drive, parking cost was about 60.00 Crowns/day, on street parking is very difficult to find. We needed parking as we flew into Munich and flew out of Dusseldorf, and decided to rent a car as opposed to using the rail.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Everything about the Aria Hotel is wonderful!! The front desk staff were very welcoming and accommodating. Our room (Edith Piaf) was lovely....very spacious and comfortable, as was the bath. Each employee, whether house-keeping or waitstaff, was very pleasant and made sure we were well cared for. Breakfast in the light-filled atrium was delicious (afternoon tea as well!). We especially loved the location...close to sights and activities but quiet. All in all a perfect stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Thanks to trip advisor, our short anniversary trip to Paris and Prague has been delightful! Our room at the Aria (Tchaikovsky) was large (for European rooms), had an amazing view, and a spacious, well-appointed bathroom. The complimentary breakfast buffet is excellent. The location to Charles bridge and castle easily walked (a few blocks) and -as another reviewer stated- we like this quieter area best. It is our first time to Prague, so we were appreciative of the attentive staff and front desk service, which is far above average than most US hotels in the same price range!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Aria Hotel was absolutely incredible from start to finish. We were picked up from the airport by a driver who then took us to the hotel where we were upgraded (we were there for my birthday!) free of charge and then taken on a tour of the hotel with a complimentary drink on the roof terrace, which by the way, is absolutely amazing.

We stayed in the Elvis Presley suite, which came with a computer (!), an ipod dock, a beautiful bathroom and was incredibly comfortable. We loved all the little touches including a bottle of wine when we first got into the room, bottles of water and a turndown service with a note telling us what the weather would be the following day - so helpful!

The staff were definitely a high point of the hotel - from sending up a mini birthday cake, to helping us with local services and if we needed anything, sorting it straight away.

I have never stayed in a nicer hotel and I dont think I ever will - it was perfect and I can see why the reviews are like they are. We've already discussed returning to the Aria in the future and would recommend it to anyone that visits Prague. There is absolutely nothing I could fault. Definitely worth every penny.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria Hotel

Address: Trziste 9, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#4 Business Hotel in Prague
#6 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#11 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Aria Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aria is Prague's world class Luxury Hotel. An Oasis for the Jet Set knowing this priviledged place with its Baroque Garden, world famous Panorama Terrace and 51 unique rooms; each celebrates an Artist of Music. Designed by Versace's genious Magnoli. Introducing the treasures of a private collection of original masterpieces by Chagall, Picasso, Braque or Dali. A peaceful serenity over the rooftops of the City of 1000 Spires. Reward yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Splendia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Venere, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Aria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aria Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.