We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The great reviews for the Aria are not exaggerated” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aria Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Aria Hotel to your Saves list
Aria Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Trziste 368/9, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic (Mala Strana (Little Quarter))   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
1 review
“The great reviews for the Aria are not exaggerated”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

My husband, four and a half year old twins and I recently spent three nights at the Aria. We chose the Aria because of the great reviews we had read on Tripadvisor. However, the hotel, its gardens and the staff still managed to exceed our expectations. Despite there being so many cities to visit in the world, the Aria and its staff make us want to visit Prague again and again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,061
    91
    22
    10
    1
See reviews for
172
639
41
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I chose the Aria after much research and hours of pouring over various reviews. My son had an internship in Prague and I wanted to visit with a pal while he was there. I stayed seven nights and would have stayed many more if I could. The location of the hotel is fantastic; at the base of the castle's hill, it was hard for me to decide to head toward the castle or the old town for my morning walk. The hotel's staff couldn't have been more helpful. They made all our dinner reservations (and, more importantly, cheerfully made some cancellations too). As many reviewers have said, the breakfast was terrific. Lots of options of pastries, cheeses, yummy lox, yogurt, lattes, etc. Thanks, Merrick, Diana and all!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

With an ideal location, excellent service, great ambiance, great food and beauitful gardens - staying at Aria made our first trip to Prague very special. The only downside was our room had no view (seems those rooms are hard to come by) and it was definitely higher priced than other options. But it is a specail hotel and we highly recommend it. We'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

We were delighted with our stay at the Aria Hotel. The service was consistently outstanding among the entire staff. The breakfast was delicious with a lot of choices. The adjoining gardens were spectacular and the view from the observation deck was breathtaking! We stayed in a Junior Suite that was very comfortable and well appointed. The Aria was one of our best hotel stays ever!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Found this delightful hotel on LuxuryLink.com that we have used on numerous occassions. After reading the superb reviews on Trip Advisor we decided to book a 3 night package that incuded breakfasts, 1 dinner, and VIP transport from and to Airport. There is also a lovely complimentary afternoon tea from 4 to 5pm.
Arriving at Prague Int'l we were met by our chauffeur complete with sign to take us to the Hotel in a lovely Mercedes sedan.
Martin, the front desk manager, escorted us throughout the beautiful property, explaining all the many services and facilities, ending with refreshing cocktails to "Welcome" us! He was so pleasant, and helpful and informative, including suggestions to maximise our 3 nights/4 days there.
His assistant, Michael, showed us what we thought was to our Junior Suite but had upgraded us to the Dvorak Suite - all 774sq.ft oof it!! - too much to include here - check it out on their website - was spectacular - oh and Strawberry's and Champagne (whole bottle) in our suite.
Huge DVD/Movie collection to use, and oh yes, Henry, the Concierge, was so very kind and helpful. The staff are a huge assett as they give such a high level of superior service and together with such a wonderful facility make this hotel most worthy of its 5 star status. Exceptional in every way! Oh nearly forgot excellent dining in CODA their restaurant.
My wife and I are very demanding yet I cannot find anything to be the least critical of here. We have travelled for many years in usually 4 or 5 AAA diamond properties
and have high expectations which, here, were surpassed!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Easton, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Stayed at the Aria while in Prague at the beginning of August. Everything was outstanding, from the room (we had the Rhapsody in Blue Suite), to the breakfast, to the rooftop dining area, to the gorgeous gardens. The true quality that "made" the Aria for me was the attentive staff. From the moment we walked in we were greeted warmly and treated like VIPs. The staff took good care of us and arranged roundtrip transportation for us to Cesky Krumlov (which is wonderful by the way)where we spent two nights. Everyone on staff spoke very good english and were truly professional. The location is terrific. The rooms are spacious, quiet and unique. Ours had a large flat-screen tv and you get a computer with free internet in the room (a rare thing indeed). Stayed at the Four Seasons when we returned from Cesky Krumlov, and although the Four Seasons is great the Aria would be my choice if I were to return to Prague.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington DC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Certainly the best hotel in the country. We stayed there at the begining and end of a two week Czech Republic trip in August. . The staff is pleasant, helpful, well informed and energetic -- and fluent in English (not the case everywhere). Helped us with a minor medical problem. The rooms are great -- each with a musical theme and equipped with a stereo as well as books and cds related to a composor or musical theme. There is a very big muisc book and cde lending library as well. Like most of the Cech Republic, the hotel has the latest technology. PC and free web access in every room. The AC works. Concerge is very helpful. Has valet parking, The dining room and room service are great. The hotel is near (but not too near) the Charles Bridge -- and you can walk anywhere from it (Prague is pretty compact). The garden in the back is lovely and quiet -- and backs up on the US embassy. Highly recommend it

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria Hotel

Address: Trziste 368/9, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#6 Family Hotel in Prague
#8 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#11 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Aria Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aria is Prague's world class Luxury Hotel. An Oasis for the Jet Set knowing this priviledged place with its Baroque Garden, world famous Panorama Terrace and 51 unique rooms; each celebrates an Artist of Music. Designed by Versace's genious Magnoli. Introducing the treasures of a private collection of original masterpieces by Chagall, Picasso, Braque or Dali. A peaceful serenity over the rooftops of the City of 1000 Spires. Reward yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Splendia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Aria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aria Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.