We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem in Prague” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel 16

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel 16 to your Saves list
Hotel 16
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Katerinska 488/16, Prague 128 00, Czech Republic (Praha 2)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast and Wi-Fi
Ranked #5 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Lyon, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A gem in Prague”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2010

I was suprised at the quality of the room, it included a separate office area in addition to the usual bodroom and bathroom. The actual room was very comfortable and one of the best I have stayed in. There are no negatives but breakfast is continental so you will not be getting a cooked breakfast, this was fine with me as there was a good selection of breads, fruits and cereals. The hotel is about 10 mins walk from the old town and is no problem.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    468
    64
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
98
221
42
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2010

We 2 adults + 2 small children 3-5
Spent 2 nights
Room type Suitewith two rooms
The hotel is wonderful in great shape providiook one of 2 parking spaces in an adjacent lacked lot (advisable!!ng excellent competent and friendly service
The room was very wel appointed (a tad cramped aroun the bed)
The second separated room was perfect
Breakfast was very good
Personel were very forthcoming and provided assistance at all times.
We were able to b

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metz, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2010

When we arrived by car in front of the hotel we first thought we had booked a "dump", as the building front looked very small and you can't stop the car in front of the hotel. However, after the friendly staff had given my husband the key and remote control for the secure parking just around the corner we arrived in our hotel room and were pleasantly surprised - it was a cute mini suite (we had booked a standard double room) with a good size TV and bathroom. Everything was spotless and nicely furnished. The living area faced the front of the building (road) and the bedroom faced the back, which was totally quiet. Apart from the breakfast buffet there was a selection of nice hot breakfast dishes offered at no extra cost, which you could order and were served very quickly. The staff at reception and in the breakfast room spoke all perfect English, were super polite and helpful. Great value for money!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2010

Stay for 6 nights & lucky enough to have this hotel. Very spacious, nicely done room, friendly staffs & assist in whichever possible way - allow early check in & slightly delayed check out, provide good advise, loan kettle and iron when needed so. Breakfast was great. However the location is a little far from main attraction & metro - took a while to locate the hotel upon arrival with big luggage using public transport.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2010

Hotel 16 is clean, comfortable, quiet and well-located. The staff is friendly, efficient, fluent in English and very helpful; I especially appreciated the tip about taking the tram beyond the Castle so the walking would be all downhill. The breakfast is excellent. Their map is great. The instructions on their website helped us navigate from the train station directly to the hotel via the metro. I would recommend the Hotel 16 to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2010

Hotel 16 came highly recommended by a friend who described it as the highlight of their six week European vacation, couldn't stop talking about the fantastic breakfast and this hotel certainly didn't disappoint. The friendly and well informed staff could not have been more helpful and special requests were no problem. The hotel obviously been recently renovated from top to bottom using beautiful woods, quality materials and with lovely artwork throughout. The rooms were spacious, nicely appointed with lots of lighting and electrical outlets and a bathroom with quality fixtures and heated towel rails that actually worked. The safe, iron and ironing board were also nice extras. We took advantage of the free secure parking as public transportation is just a couple of blocks away. Hotel 16 is also a great value and good location, away from the crowds but close to shops restaurants and just a short ride on Tram #22 to all the attractions.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2010

We had great room with very comfortable mattress, newly renovated, spotless and quiet.
Breakfast was conveniently available from 7 to 10 am and well stocked with cereals, yogourts, cheeses, fresh vegetables, and fruit, sliced meats, good coffee, tea, juice and water and excellent local breads. No one rushed you out at 10 am . Front staff very friendly and helpfull . The restored antique clocks were handsome and interesting. We quickly rose to our 3rd floor room with the prompt little OTIS elevator.
Only 1 small criticism. We walked everywhere and coming home after dark I would have liked the local streets to be better lit. Would come again and recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel 16? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 16

Address: Katerinska 488/16, Prague 128 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Prague
#4 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#8 Business Hotel in Prague
#9 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 16 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family run Hotel 16 is situated in the heart of the most beautiful medieval city and offers the luxurious accommodation, most modern elements and exceptional service with the rich history of its surroundings. At Hotel 16 our philosophy is "no request too large, no detail too small". Simply we are trying our best to make your stay as pleasant and unforgettable as possible. We look forward to welcoming you to the Hotel 16. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel 16 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
16 Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel 16, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.