We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel 16

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel 16 to your Saves list
Hotel 16
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Katerinska 16, Prague 128 00, Czech Republic (Praha 2)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast and Wi-Fi
Ranked #4 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
249 helpful votes 249 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We can only echo all of the great comments already here. The hotel and the staff were outstanding, from the minute we arrived. In particular, Pavla gave us some great recos on her favorite places to go in the city which were spot on. The manager was genuinely nice as well and incredibly welcoming. These people really seem to appreciate and value each of their guests. Location was good - a short walk from the tram line or maybe 25-30 minutes from the center. Rooms were comfortable and clean, if a bit 'cozy', and the aircon worked great in an extreme heat wave. We would certainly recommend this place to anyone visiting Prague.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    61
    0
    3
    1
See reviews for
94
206
42
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We could not be more impressed by this hotel. The staff is exemplary starting by the owner who is present to make sure that his guests are truly satisfied with their experience. The staff overheard us mention that it was our honeymoon and the next day we had a bottle of sparkly wine courtesy of the hotel. The breakfast is fantastic (small pancakes are a real treat). We agree with all the previous reviews. Overall fantastic!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Spent 3 wonderful nights at this exceptionally fine hotel. The service by all was more than anyone could wish for. Perfect English. The room, more like a small apartment, was more than comfortable. Bed excellent. Breakfast was first rate. Location was a bit away from the main attractions but certainly an easy walk and public transportation very handy. We really recommend this spot. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
姫路
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Room is very neat ,every stuffs are very friendry and well educated .They advised us how to walking arround the town and castle without exhausted .
The resturant just arround the hotels corner which one of the stuff recomended us was quit nice with delicious czecho dishes & beer ,good music and reasonable price.
They surved us breakfast even early in the morning when we left the last day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

staff---knowledgeable, friendly,accommodating and professional
hotel---homey and clean
breakfast---plentiful, fresh and yummy
location---minutes to all of wonderful Prague
enough said---YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED !!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I don't seek to add much to the scores of earlier reviews, the great majority of which rate Hotel 16 as excellent. It is. It scores in every respect. I echo what at least one previous contributor has said - you do not need to look beyond this hotel if you are visiting Prague.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Hill, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I can't say enough about the friendly staff, who made us feel right at home. From the moment we entered until we left, we never walked by the front desk without a chat and offer of coffee or water. While our room was getting ready, we walked out for lunch upon our return we had a wonderful room which had been upgraded to accommodate our family. As we were heading out to see the city, free guide books were provided which we used our entire stay. Restaurants were suggested and booked with a smile. All this during 90 degree weather. I just can't say enough about this hotel. Do not stay anywhere else in Prague.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel 16? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 16

Address: Katerinska 16, Prague 128 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Prague
#4 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#5 Business Hotel in Prague
#8 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 16 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family run Hotel 16 is situated in the heart of the most beautiful medieval city and offers the luxurious accommodation, most modern elements and exceptional service with the rich history of its surroundings. At Hotel 16 our philosophy is "no request too large, no detail too small". Simply we are trying our best to make your stay as pleasant and unforgettable as possible. We look forward to welcoming you to the Hotel 16. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel 16 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
16 Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel 16, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.