We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most wonderful Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel 16

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel 16 to your Saves list
Hotel 16
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Katerinska 16, Prague 128 00, Czech Republic (Praha 2)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 666 Hotels in Prague
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Most wonderful Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Unfortunately the rating only goes up to 5; would rate it 120% for friendliness, location and service. The hotel is located only 5 minutes walk to the main tram line and 10 to the city centre. The staff were like our best mates and made us feel like family. Will recommend "Hotel 16" to all of our friends visiting Prague, and will definitely stay here again on our next trip.
Mortimer family, Australia

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    424
    61
    0
    3
    1
See reviews for
92
200
39
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bromley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The staff are happy,friendly,courteous & willing to assist with any questions.Michal is a first class host!Our room was very clean,warm & comfortable.Good advice re.resturants from Michal & his staff too.The breakfast was a varied variety to please anyone! If you want a good value,comfortable stay in Prague i highly recommend Hotel 16.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergtheim, Bayern, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Cosy, easy, quiet, warm, great Hospitality and dedicated Service. Small Hotel located in the heart of Prague (Prague 2), local neighborhood, but nevertheless clean and safe, away from the main Tourist track, but just a stone throw to the main Tram line 22, easy walk to Museum, Wenzel's Square, etc. I returned back to Prague with my Family, after 10 years and felt immediately at home (again). Our 3 years old Son felt very comfortable there as well, he loved the breakfast with lots of fresh fruits and the sweets he got, every time he passed the Hotel Concierge. Prices are fair for the Area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilburn, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Hotel 16 is a small family run hotel with prob about 14 - 16 rooms....we had two rooms, and both were very nice..this is an older building, and has lots of charm. The staff is excellent, the rooms specious and modern amenities. The one thing that might get some people down is the location. While it is on a main through way, it is a good 10 min walk from the 'action'. We did not mind this, as it allows you to de-stress...but I suspect some people will want to be in the thick of the action.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Everyone involved with the running of this hotel wants to be there and it shows. They were happy to help us plan our days including restaurant recommendations, local transport advice, airport pickup and anything else that would help make our stay in both their hotel and their city even more memorable. We had a slight issue with a wifi connection in one of the rooms but it was instantly resolved. Our rooms were perfect and comfortable "to come home to". We looked forward to breakfast and our chats with Lucia, Michal and Adam. The location is about an 8 minute walk to Wenceslas Square and about a 2 minute walk to a tram stop that will take you right to the Prague Castle. We ate in several good restaurants mere minutes away. This is a hotel where nothing is too much trouble for them. There are a lot of hotels in Prague and they want you to know they appreciate your staying there. All well done.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

If you are looking for a hotel with excellent service, immaculate accomodation and the personal service you would expect from someone the top hotels, then look no further.

Hotel 16 is a must if your staying away in Prague. A short walk into town let's you experience some of the bars and restaurants that you would not normally experience in the square. The hotel staff will accommodate your every need, telling you the best places to go.

They also provide a pickup service from airport at a very reasonable price.

Don't just take my word for it, look at all the other reviews, it truly is a fantastic hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The hotel is gleaming, everything is spotless. I liked the breakfest. The desk clerk was really fine guy to us always willing to help. The only problem I had in the hotel was that the WIFI connection wasn't functional during my first night there....When I was complaining about it, some guy in the reception told me that everything should be working fine, but it wasn't....That's why I give 4 / 5.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel 16? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 16

Address: Katerinska 16, Prague 128 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Prague
#3 Family Hotel in Prague
#7 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#10 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 16 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family run Hotel 16 is situated in the heart of the most beautiful medieval city and offers the luxurious accommodation, most modern elements and exceptional service with the rich history of its surroundings. At Hotel 16 our philosophy is "no request too large, no detail too small". Simply we are trying our best to make your stay as pleasant and unforgettable as possible. We look forward to welcoming you to the Hotel 16. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Hotel 16 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
16 Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel 16, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.