We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff make the hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel International Prague

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel International Prague to your Saves list
Hotel International Prague
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Koulova 15, Prague 160 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Crowne Plaza Hotel Prague) (Praha 6)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #315 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Staff make the hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

We have stayed recently for two nights, and before the trip I have I say the staff went above and beyond. I used Prague as the place to propose, and having contacted te hotel, they offered advice, gave me a free upgrade, and even checked me in early as I took an overnight train. On check in the staff were friendly and helpful, at the bar we were given advice on the best champagne and it just so happened it was also cheap.

I can't fault the rooms, yes the location is a bit far out , but in truth it's easily accessible, we took a tram to the old town (20 mins) and then had a walk back.

A personal thank you should go to Jiří Zadorožný who did everything he could to make my stay perfect.

Thank you for such a brilliant stay

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPPrague, Manager at Hotel International Prague, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us.We are happy you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you as well for taking a time to share your positive feedback with other travelers.Kind regards,Eliska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    268
    130
    23
    14
See reviews for
92
199
38
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as part of a tour group. The hotel is located about 4-5kms from the centre of town. You can take either tram 5 or 8 and it takes around 20mins. The hotel is straight out of the Communist era and the hallways to the rooms look more like an institution than a hotel. Rooms are a good size but that's the only positive. They are cold and dark. No toiletries are provided unless you ring reception. Wi-fi is not available in your room and the free wi-fi in reception failed to work half the time. Bizarrely I was sitting in reception and twice they just turned all the lights out. It didn't seem to concern anyone people were still around and it was only 8pm. Breakfast selection was plentiful but poor quality.
I really don't know how this is classified as a 4 star hotel. The location is terrible and the hotel is very average. Would not recommend!

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel International Prague, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Aussie1313,

We'd like to thank you for leaving a review about your experience. We regret to see you did not completely enjoy your time as our guest. We do take all of our reviews very seriously to help target areas that may need improvements and additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your feedback, we hope to have the honor of serving you as our guest in the future.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Being a superior Stalin-skyscraper building with 1950-s style decor inside, the hotel definitely lacks renovation. The breakfast served is definitely too poor for a 4-star house, carpets are old and sometimes stained, TV set in the room as a Grundig produced somewhere in 1990s, wifi was present only in some parts of the hotel (the was none in my room). The cable internet worked ok with the hotel serviceman's Win XP laptop but refused to work with my Win 7 Enterprise corporate machine. The prices in the bar were way too high. Overall summary: if you are not paying for the accommodation yourself - it is quite fine for a few days' stay. But I definitely will not recommend it for a personal booking.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel International Prague, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear BigManul,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the value prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donegal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for just one night and have to say, the service is impeccable! The male receptionist on duty last weekend (Friday 21st) allowed us to check in early and was very helpful, friendly and informative. Although we had booked a standard room (Employee rate), he got us a double room with no hassle and at no extra cost which really helped make our stay more pleasant as we were exhausted from travelling all day! We decided to go into the city centre to meet some friends that evening and got some excellent suggestions about restaurants and bars to check out. Breakfast was an amazing buffet, laid out with local delicacies as well as a full Irish... really couldn't ask for much more! The WIFI was exactly as advertised, high speed and easy to access.
Only slight downside was the location as it was about a 20 minute tram ride from the city centre and it proved to be a little difficult to get home.

Room Tip: If you're planning on heading into the city centre, opt for a 24 hour pass (roughly 32 Kr) as it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPPrague, Manager at Hotel International Prague, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear guest,
thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay with us.It was real pleasure to learn that your stay with us was such a pleasant one. Your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us as we constantly strive to make your experience a great one.. I hope you had a wonderful vacation, and should you have any future accommodation needs, we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again.Kind regards, Eliska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gold Coast
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

I stayed 2 nights at this hotel as part of a group tour. From the front the hotel looks quite impressive and the lobby is quite beautiful. when you get to the room it is quite a shock. Welcome to 1984. The décor is apricot with floral curtains and floral quilted bedspreads and very old outdated timber furniture. The tv is big and clunky, no flatscreen. I wonder if this hotel has recently been rebranded as the sugar in the tea set was branded IBIS which is a budget hotel chain. The worst part was having to walk out of the hotel to another building out the back to have breakfast. This building was all pine like a Swedish sauna, very strange décor. A very ordinary breakfast buffet with little choice, strange to see slices of cake at breakfast. No wifi available in rooms, only Ethernet cable. Free wifi in the lobby but not enough chairs for a large group of people. One morning we sat in the bar area which was not open to check our emails and we were asked to move by a very rude male staff member.This is most definitely not anywhere near Crowne Plaza standard and I don't know why IHG would want their name associated with such a budget establishment.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPPrague, Manager at Hotel International Prague, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear guest,
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel.
Please accept my sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced and regret our hotel did not live up to your expectations in aspects of your stay. Rest assured that your feedback will be taken into consideration in our efforts to continually monitor and improve the quality and services we offer.While we understand that your stay was less than satisfactory, we hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.Regards,Eliska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arilje
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Very pleasant stay. The staff is really kind and very helpful. Everybody was quite friendly and very professional. We enjoyed our stay and no one was to pushy to make us feel uncomfortable.
For the hotel, rooms are nice and big, with extra space, nice hotel. Nice, European breakfast.
Although it is about 2km from downtown, it can be reached easily and you need fifteen minutes to go to Karlov Most (for example) by using tram.
I would highly recommend the hotel and the staff and the whole organization deserve my compliments.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPPrague, Manager at Hotel International Prague, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us.It was real pleasure to learn that your stay with us was such a pleasant one. Your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us as we constantly strive to make your experience a great one. We will be more than happy to welcome you back in our hotel. Regards, Eliska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We had been here for one night. The hotel is very well located and the structure is very pleasing. Breakfast and eating area were nice. I particularly wasn't too impressed by the room quality and service of the staff. Rooms very quite sad for the name of Crowne Plaza. The hotel can do better!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPPrague, Manager at Hotel International Prague, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay with us.We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.. I hope you had a wonderful vacation, and should you have any future accommodation needs, we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again.Regards, Eliska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 6
Diplomat Hotel
Diplomat Hotel
#270 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 1,024 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Lindner Hotel Prague Castle
Praha 5
NH Prague City
NH Prague City
#176 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Panorama Hotel Prague
Panorama Hotel Prague
#215 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 1,227 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#164 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 200 reviews
Praha 6
Hotel Pyramida Praha
Hotel Pyramida Praha
#372 of 662 in Prague
3.5 of 5 stars 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel International Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel International Prague

Address: Koulova 15, Prague 160 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Crowne Plaza Hotel Prague)
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 6
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#209 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel International Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel International Prague - The Place To Meet in Prague, the mysteriously magical city with One Hundred Spires! Hotel International Prague is located just a quick drive from the Prague Airport, local offices (SUN, Siemens, Canon, Uniqa, Olympus) and within a short distance of Prague Castle and the city centre. Dating back to 1950s it has a long history and shows elements of art deco style. Many of 254 luxurious and spacious rooms and suites have a breathtaking view of Prague. Hotel International Prague offers one of the largest conference facilities in Prague. With 15 meeting rooms and the Congress Hall for up to 380 guests, Hotel International Prague is a perfect convention location. All meeting rooms have a daylight and air-condition system. The Sky Lounge at the rooftop level of the Tower has been inspired by nature and designed as the 'hotel within a hotel.' It caters to all those who enjoy ultimate privacy and personalised service. Escort yourself to the magnificent 360 view across the city, including the Prague Castle area. The 'Harvest' Restaurant with Czech and international Cuisine pampers all gourmets with extraordinary culinary delights. The Armstrong Bar is the right place simply to relax. We look forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel International Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hotel Prague
Crowne Plaza Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel International Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.