We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive building” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel International Prague

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel International Prague to your Saves list
Hotel International Prague
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Koulova 15 | Praha 6, Prague 16045, Czech Republic (Formerly Crowne Plaza Hotel Prague) (Praha 6)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #285 of 661 Hotels in Prague
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Impressive building”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

October 2013 we visited Prague. The hotel was clean and grand. As a platinum IHG reward scheme member we where upgraded to a suite. The hotel was very comfortable and so too the club lounge and breakfast area. WiFi worked with no problems .Yes the hotel isn't in the centre of the old town but the tram stop is 3 minutes up the road . The metro is a 10 minute walk away. This is not a problem we did walk to Prague castle which took 30 minutes. We hope to return some day.

Room Tip: Ask for in the tower high up for great view to see the castle and cathedral .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    238
    107
    19
    14
See reviews for
75
176
33
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

We've booked an group trip and this was the best hotel option. We stayed on the 7th floor an the rooms are good, clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice and even one of them spoke portuguese which was a good surprise for us Brazilians. The only downside is that it's reasonably far from the main central attractions, but if you're willing to take a tram ( very close) or a metro (10 min walk) that's not a big problem.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

The hotel is a good option if you have a car or if you are not paying much.The hotel is old... and the reception you can clearly see that with the check in system. The carpets on the entrace are warn out. The bar has old glasses and the atmosphere is not very welcoming. The rooms are large, but the TVs are still the old boxes and the system on TV is horrible and does not work very well. They are installing the WiFi and I had no problems connecting. It actually worked very well.
Breakfast was very good!
Staff is good, but they have everything to be great!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel International Prague, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear HoffaChicago,

Thank you for your recent correspondence on Tripadvisor. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your recent experience with us.

We are always pleased to receive areas for development of such a positive nature. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Crowne Plaza Hotel Prague a leader in excellence. We are pleased the WiFi and breakfast was to your liking.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.

Regards,

Brenda J.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warwickshire
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

All staff were extremely helpful and service, generally was excellent. Unfortunately the breakfast room can get saturated with coach trips and the coffee/hot drinks machine is simply not up to the job as it is too slow. The presence of two machines makes no difference, they need to replace them with faster machines. Choice of breakfast dishes was good.

Room was fine although the dirty stain on the armchair was a bit off-putting but otherwise very comfortable.

The hotel is a 30-40 minute walk from town although there is public transport available nearby. Hotel parking is quite costly and unecessary as there are loads of free parking spaces outside. Free Wi-fi is available in reception although it was a bit hit and miss depending on where I was standing. Alternatively one can use the free computer in the business centre.

Entry to the lounge with panoramic views cost about 50 euros for two, so if you can drink your way through that, it is excellent value. It is apparently available free of charge to IHG club members but I only found this out via trip advisor, no-one at the hotel either asked if I was a member or pointed that out to me.

Room Tip: ask for a garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Your first impression of the Crown Plaza will be that it's not the most beautiful hotel from the outside, but step inside and find some of the best customer care that you can get from a hotel; from the moment you arrive, you're treated as the most important people staying. The rooms are very pleasant and well-equipped, and the hotel facilities are excellent.
Prague is a beautiful city, and we thoroughly recommend a visit, and the Crown Plaza will ensure that your stay there is a good one !

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Like everybody else, i was worried about the distance from the main areas, and, like everyone else i suppose, it was not even an issue. The Metro station was 10 mins walking distance, and then 3 stops to the city centre. Very good service from the staff, they were very pleasant and helpful. Some people at the front desk even had a sense of humor, which is surprisingly rare these days. Just a single downside, there was no WIFI in the hotel rooms, which i kind of expected, and was surprised when there wasn't any. But apart from that, a brilliant experience.
We traveled in Sept 2013, and stayed there for 7 nights.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We were staying in this hotel for 3 nights in September. When we arrived at the place, the impression was quite devastating: location out of the city centre on a pretty deserted square, the building designed most probably by the furious and drunk Stalin’s personal architects but…. we realised with the first trip to the city centre that it takes max. 15-20 minutes to get there (2 bus stops and 4 subway stations to arrive at Vaclavske Namesti with very frequent connections, even on Sundays). Although the building design reminds the esthetical horror of my childhood spent in Warsaw of 1970s and 1980s, it might be a quite interesting experience for tourists from other parts of the world to spend some time in such a unique place, which is indeed very comfortable inside. The standard rooms are very spacious and comfortable. The major downside is lack of Wi-Fi in the hotel rooms. Instead (and provided that you are a member of IHG Club) you go to the Club Lounge located on the top floor to enjoy free drinks while surfing on the net with your iPad. The breakfasts (served also on the top floor for IHG Club Members) were delicious.

Living out of the city centre offers other advantages as well. There are shops and restaurants nearby which offer the meals at “normal” prices. On top of that you won’t be cheated with the bill which seems to be a common practice in tourist areas. Please note that the hotel is offering currency exchange rates which are only slightly (8-10%) worse than the official one, whereas the exchange points in the city centre charge you either with a commission of up to 20% or they use different (worse) exchange rates if you change less than 100 euro.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel International Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel International Prague

Address: Koulova 15 | Praha 6, Prague 16045, Czech Republic (Formerly Crowne Plaza Hotel Prague)
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 6
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#179 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel International Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel International Prague is a Czech national landmark and a major conference centre for up to 1,200 visitors offering luxury accommodation in 254 rooms of several categories, and high-quality catering services. The four-star Hotel International is located in the residential district Prague-Dejvice, near the Vaclav Havel Airport, the Prague Castle, Old Town, Charles Bridge, Wenceslas Square and other interesting areas of the metropolis, to which there is excellent public transport service by metro and tram. Hotel International provides accommodation in 254 rooms (Standard, Superior, Executive and Tower Suite) that will certainly cater to every person visiting Prague. All rooms have individually controlled air-conditioning, TV and high-speed Internet. Conference facilities in the Hotel International with a Conference Hall and 15 meeting rooms are among the largest in Prague. The level of events organized in the hotel is enhanced by its large and quiet garden that is connected to the conference facilities. High-quality catering is provided by Harvest, Volcano Garden & Grill, Racanska vinarna and Club Lounge restaurants. A cocktail bar and a cafe in the hotel lobby offer some peace and quiet, and relaxation. Other services include a fitness centre, sauna, solarium, souvenir shop and a car park guarded 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel International Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hotel Prague
Crowne Plaza Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel International Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.