We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel International Prague

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel International Prague to your Saves list
Hotel International Prague
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Koulova 15, Prague 160 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Crowne Plaza Hotel Prague) (Praha 6)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #314 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Peniche, Portugal
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Close to public transport. Elegant building and well maintained. Unfortunatelly the wi-fi is only available at the hall, but not in the rooms. Very helpful staff. Good breakfast but was not clear if were available local specialities: seemed all verry close to a standard in the class. Pleasant stay! Worth to come again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPPrague, Front Office Manager at Hotel International Prague, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am taking this opportunity to thank you for you stay at Crowne Plaza Prague and I am more than happy to read about your overall satisfaction with our hotel and the staff.
I am also very glad to inform you that we are planning installation of wi-fi in the guest rooms in the near future to further improve our range and level of services.

I appreciate having you as a loyal customer at our property and will do our best to make your next possible stay as much as memorable and enjoyable one.

We are looking forward welcoming you back again at our property. With kind regards,

Jan Houška
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    268
    130
    24
    14
See reviews for
92
200
38
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a weekend. I was not sure to go to Prague but the overall experience, especially the hotel was very very good. The hotel is a massive and elegant building. The mosaic in the club lounge is a beauty. Breakfast was good valure for money. The staff is very helpful and friendly. They have good knowhow of the city and booked a city trip and dinner cruise for us. The room is spacious and the bed is comfortable.

Tram 8 goes straight to city centre and the tram stop is 1 minute walk from the hotel main door.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPPrague, Front Office Manager at Hotel International Prague, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay at Crowne Plaza Prague in March 2013. I do appreciate your very positive feedback especially regarding the friendliness of our hotel staff along with comfortable beds, nice roomm and the quality of our breakfast.

I am very happy to read such wonderful words about our hotel and we are already looking forward welcoming you back. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for any assistance requested or anything I can do for you during your next time in Prague.

With kind regards,

Jan Houška
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheringham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed here on a family break mid February and unfortunately had problems from the start. It ruined our stay in Prague.

As we were holidaying with children we specifically booked this hotel because they could accommodate all of us in one room . The children's ages and the one booking confirmation that we received are very clear. As a priority club member this is the booking and price that IHG members clearly state that they will honour.

On arrival we were told that we had been upgraded to two rooms because they do not take families. We then found our bill was going to be doubled. We inspected the room to find one had been made up for four! It being late that is the one we took. We then had a long running battle with reception and had to settle for the surcharge and higher room price they imposed. I will not even go into the supposed double booking reservation they produced with a different booking reference number of which I have no trace at my end!

I approached IHG to place a complaint but they referred the matter back to the hotel. As we had discussed the matter with them many times this was pretty pointless. Although my priority club status has been upgraded since. Wow!

I agree with SJP Fleet who appears to have stayed at the hotel at the same time. The reception at the hotel do appear to apply the rules and only those rules that suit the hotel We also found the hotel virtually empty...people voting with their feet and their wallets? I have stayed at many IHG members hotels over many years this is the only one I have ever had problems with.

Finally on the first night we went for a drink in the lobby bar to soothe our troubled minds. It was like having a drink in a funeral directors....I could hear the rustle of the barman's' magazine from ten foot away, it was that lively. The much vaunted free wifi is only available about four foot from the reception desk. The hotel is at the very very end of the metro line, the breakfasts are okay but not great. It is dated and it is expensive for what it is.

In the interests of balance, it's clean.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPPrague, Front Office Manager at Hotel International Prague, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear James G.,

Thank you so much for staying at the Crowne Plaza while visiting Prague and for sharing your feedback about our property. We really appreciate feedback from our guests as they help us to focus on areas of improvement.

I am happy to hear about your positive feedback regarding cleanliness and your Priority Club status upgrade. Nevertheless I would like to take this opportunity to apologize again for your uncomfortable experience. I am truly sorry for the fact you were not informed about the extra bed supplement, and I would like to reassure you were not overcharged for your stay. I will also follow up with the bar staff to ensure similar incidents will be avoided.

I still do hope having a chance welcoming you back to our property and prove to you our commitment.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at j.houska@crowneplaza.cz for any further assistance requested or anything I can do for you during your next time spending in Prague.

With kind regards,

Jan Houška
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Myself and my daughter stayed here for 3 nights at the end of February. We both highly recommend it! It is a short distance out of the town which may be a drawback for some but we didn't have a problem (the transport is simple once you get to grips with it. Outside the hotel we took the 2 or 8 tram to dejwicka and changed for the metro. We took a taxi one night to get back from the opera - 15 GBP). The staff are very warm, welcoming and efficient, the room was clean and of a high standard and the breakfast buffet was extensive (even for my daughter who is vegan). We'll be back again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The hotel room seems slightly worn out and needs some work on it even though the staff of the hotel are friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast spread is alright and filling. The carpet should be replaced and hope the next time we visit again - the hotel will undertake to do some touch ups. Overall, the services provided are perfectly good and only if they could offer free WIFI in the rooms as well, that would be an added advantage. However, the breakfast place and lobby do have Free internet ...Enjoy !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton in Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This is a great hotel if you want to savour Prague away from the typical tourist area, as well as easily access the main attractions of the city centre. The service is excellent, breakfast is very good, and the rooms are spacious, immaculate and well appointed.
Many thanks to Michal Kralik and his staff for ensuring that we had a great stay.
Key recommendations to help future residents
1) The hotel provides a shuttle service for 590cr for a car of 4 people. A little bit dearer than a taxi but convenient
2) There is an IMMENSE whisky bar 50 yards to the right of the hotel, which is phenomenally cheap and has in excess of 100 whisky's to savour
3) The tram stop number 8 is right outside - 15 minutes into the city and a very efficient and safe service
4) Don't buy old prague ham on Old Town Sq - they con you by charging 89cr per 100g and then giving you a mountain of meat so you pay £20 for a sandwich (I am not joking)
5) Do go to the restaurant just outside the hotel to the right (left hand side as you go up the hil) 4 of us with starters and then steak, goulash, schnitzel, beer shorts and wine - less than £9 each
6)Get the tram two stops up the hill and there is a big roundabout with a great restaurant (Called 'The Original Pilsner Urquell) and lots of other restaurants / coffee shops about that look good and very well priced
7) Get a high room if you can
8)wifi is free in the lobby
9) the gym is good and has plenty of equipment
10) there is a fridge in all the rooms so you can get milk fresh orange beer etc (supermarket Kaufhaus or Billa) just up the road
11) People have mentioned that there was no recognition for priority club members - I found the recognition excellent, with an upgrade and also fruit and water in the room
12) and FINALLY - do not expect to have a couple of beers and a sandwich at the airport and pay less than £6 per 1/2litre - absolutely ridiculous prices with awful service and awful food

We will be back

Any questions please ask

Room Tip: High rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

As a platinum priority club member, I have come to appreciate great treatment from this chain of hotels, particularly whenever I have stayed at a Crowne Plaza - unfortunately this hotel was a great disappointment.
One of the perks of being a member is the offer of a free upgrade, something that isn't guaranteed, but something I have rarely had a problem with.
Even when I haven't been given one, I have always felt my custom was appreciated and a little gesture (could be just a welcome letter) to acknowledge my loyalty would be made.
I asked for an upgrade to an executive room when I made my booking online with this hotel and when I checked in...unfortunately, I was only given a superior room, (there was nothing superior about it).
It was normal size, with basic facilities, opposite the lift and music was being played right outside the door!
I was disappointed but as it was Valentine's, I assumed there were not many rooms available.
It was only when I asked about seeing the view from the Sky room at the top of the hotel, that I realised the hotel wasn't booked out - they just didn't want to give me a better room.
You could only access the sky room if you had been given an executive room and I was told I could get one if I agreed to pay 20 euros for breakfast.
That is not what the priority club service is all about. Upgrades are promised if rooms are available, not because you agree to spend more.
When i put this to the receptionist, she just said that was their policy, either I buy breakfast or I stay where I was.
I rang the priority club number to complain and in the end the hotel gave me a key card to get me into the club lounge, but the room stayed the same. Funnily enough the Sky room was closed anyway!
It may seem petty or like I'm spoilt, but the fact remains that in previous priority club hotels I was made to feel like my custom was appreciated...I didn't get that feeling here.
Then add to the fact the hotel looks dated inside, has a very cold/dead atmopshere and the internet service is a bit hit and miss and you have one very unsatisfying experience.
One of the reasons I accept the inconvenience of staying in Priority Club hotels, which tend to be away from the city centre, is because of the great loyalty scheme they have, but this hotel clearly hasn't got the company motto figured out.
I would advise any priority club members to forget the points they can earn here and try their luck at the intercontinental or just stay in one of the hotels located centrally instead.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPPrague, Manager at Hotel International Prague, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am very sorry to learn from your feedback that you were disappointed with your stay at our hotel, especially when receiving such comment from a Platinum Priority Club Member.

Following your comments, I would like to assure you that we always try to provide our Platinum Priority Club Members with an upgrade to higher room category if available at the time of arrival. I regret to say that Club rooms and Club Suites cannot be offered for an upgrade if they are unavailable due to high occupancy. The benefit as such has always been influenced by room availability and cannot be guaranted in advance. As stated in your feedback, it was the Valentine’s Day and the football match between Sparta Prague and Chelsea that led to high demand for Club rooms we sold out over those days. Therefore, you got offered a complimentary upgrade to Superior room category and I feel sorry if this room type had not met your expectations in full.

I am aware of the matter of fact that you, as a valued Platinum Priority Club Member, may receive various benefits in IHG hotels worldwide that vary when compared among the properties.We, as Crowne Plaza Prague and in line with Priority Club benefit rules, provide our Platinum members with a special benefit of a free access to the Club Lounge if reservation is made for this particular product and services including breakfast. As it was not the case, our reception staff referred to the offer of the EUR 20 breakfast supplement which is considered an added value at minimum cost for our guests extending the services given within the range of global Priority Club standards.

Dear Sir, let me please state that we greatly value our Priority Club Members as they represent a customer audience we always focus on and do for them our utmost to fulfill their expectations.

I also hope to have another opportunity to present on our perception and reflection of your meaning in conjuction with our services, their quality and improvements related and I very much look forward to welcoming you back to Crowne Plaza Prauge some day in the not too distant future.

Kind regards

Michal Kralik

Reservation & Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 6
Diplomat Hotel
Diplomat Hotel
#276 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 1,027 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Lindner Hotel Prague Castle
Praha 5
NH Prague City
NH Prague City
#178 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Panorama Hotel Prague
Panorama Hotel Prague
#214 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 1,227 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#160 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 200 reviews
Praha 6
Hotel Pyramida Praha
Hotel Pyramida Praha
#371 of 662 in Prague
3.5 of 5 stars 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel International Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel International Prague

Address: Koulova 15, Prague 160 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Crowne Plaza Hotel Prague)
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 6
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#209 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel International Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel International Prague - The Place To Meet in Prague, the mysteriously magical city with One Hundred Spires! Hotel International Prague is located just a quick drive from the Prague Airport, local offices (SUN, Siemens, Canon, Uniqa, Olympus) and within a short distance of Prague Castle and the city centre. Dating back to 1950s it has a long history and shows elements of art deco style. Many of 254 luxurious and spacious rooms and suites have a breathtaking view of Prague. Hotel International Prague offers one of the largest conference facilities in Prague. With 15 meeting rooms and the Congress Hall for up to 380 guests, Hotel International Prague is a perfect convention location. All meeting rooms have a daylight and air-condition system. The Sky Lounge at the rooftop level of the Tower has been inspired by nature and designed as the 'hotel within a hotel.' It caters to all those who enjoy ultimate privacy and personalised service. Escort yourself to the magnificent 360 view across the city, including the Prague Castle area. The 'Harvest' Restaurant with Czech and international Cuisine pampers all gourmets with extraordinary culinary delights. The Armstrong Bar is the right place simply to relax. We look forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hotel International Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hotel Prague
Crowne Plaza Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel International Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.