We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Friendly Hotel .... Recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel International Prague

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel International Prague to your Saves list
Hotel International Prague
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Koulova 15, Prague 160 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Crowne Plaza Hotel Prague) (Praha 6)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #316 of 663 Hotels in Prague
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Friendly Hotel .... Recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

The Crowne Plaza is an imposing building a little way from Prague City Centre, although tram line 8 terminates outside for an interesting ride into the centre for only 32k (approx £1). It is an impressive hotel, with large lobby, wide staircases and a high standard of decor. The breakfast buffet during our stay included everything from pastries and fruits to cold meats and cheeses and yoghurts to hot cooked food ..... all of which was very tasty. Did not have time to try the hotel bar, but it looked to be of a high standard like everything else here.

The rooms are well appointed, and our sixth floor rooms looked out over the Prague landscape. The beds were comfortable, the room facilities everything that you could need .... the only observation was the lack of WiFi in the room, although a pay-per-use cable connection is available if needed. But you do get fluffy white robes!

Reception staff were polite and helpful - they willingly provide city centre maps and tram timetables and will sell you 90 minute tram/bus tickets too. They also provide a left luggage store for your last day, if needed, and a private hire service to the airport for approx 500k.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in these high class surroundings ..... will definitely use again.

Room Tip: 622 and 624 on the sixth floor face the street .... suggest a room on the front of the hotel for vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPPrague, Manager at Hotel International Prague, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear guest,
thank you for your stay and for sharing your kind words with us. We are proud to read you enjoyed your stay with us in every way.
Let me wish only great travel experiences in 2013 and hopefully we will have a chance to welcome you at our hotel again.

Kind regards
Michal Kralik
Reservation & Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    268
    130
    24
    14
See reviews for
92
200
38
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
isles of scilly
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Stayed for 3 days on a city break at the Crowne Plaza. The room was was fine no problems at all it was clean and comfortable. A bed to die in !!. The breakfast was everthing we needed and the staff were great. The internet connection was a plus as we had travel issues back in the UK and I was able keep ahead of the problems.
The tram outside the hotel takes you straight to the centre of Prague for about 65p, use them they are great. The hotel will sell you the tickets.Ate in the hotel the first night, food was OK, looked for a restaurant the next night. Lots of choice if you stay in town. We found a great place to eat close to the hotel. Check my restaurant update. Love Prague !!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPPrague, Manager at Hotel International Prague, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear guest,

Our team is truly happy to know that you had a good three days in Prague during your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Plague.
It is great to read you loved our bedding, food and staff as well - please be sure your compliments will be passed to our staff members.
Thank you once again for sharing your comments with us and hopefully we will have a chance to having you back in the near future.

Kind regards
MICHAL KRALIK
RESERVATION & REVENUE MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

In August, we stayed at the Crown Plaza. After a long flight, we were given the rooms early which was very nice and the person at the check in was knowledgeable and helpful. The rooms are big, clean and rather modern. There is internet only in the lobby (internet connection is usually not free in Prague). Breakfast was not enjoyable or fresh and we ended up eating outside. Mostly the hotel is not located in the center and you need to take into account 1 bus + underground, 25-35 mns trip to town + extra fee. Contrary to the check in, personnel other than Martin (I think was his name) was not helpful and sometimes plain rude. A read headed clerk on shift in the evening ended up answering my question after I waited patiently for him 15 mns by “can’t you see I am busy and don’t have time for you”… This was after the evening before he sent us for dinner to a closed restaurant “no need to check”….

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPPrague, Manager at Hotel International Prague, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Prague.
We appreciate kind your words about our rooms and friendliness of our staff who completed your check-in. Thank you also for addressing us your not so positive comments related to breakfast quality and behaviour of particular staff member which is certainly not in line with our high standards for quality of services. We will forward your comments to our head of departments responsible for those areas in order to avoid this kind of situations in future.

We do look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future
Kind regards

MICHAL KRALIK
RESERVATION & REVENUE MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iasi
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

the position is quite good, near tram or metro for going in the center. the rooms were unpleasant and it was cold inside. the food is quite ok, but in a morning it was very difficult to find a place for breakfast in the restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPPrague, Manager at Hotel International Prague, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear guest,

thank you for posting your comments on Trip Advisor site. I am sad to read you felt cold in your room. I am not sure what was the reason of this displeasure as temperature in our rooms is individually controlled and can be adjusted when requested. I therefore suppose there must had been some sort of technical problem.
On the other hand we are glad to see our location with easy accessibility was convenient for you.
Thank you once again for sharing your inputs with us and we hope to have a chance of welcoming you back at our hotel in future.

Kind regards

MICHAL KRALIK
RESERVATION & REVENUE MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

The Crowne Plaza in Prague 6 is a Jewel

This has to be the friendliest hotel in the World! Nothing is too much trouble

Even before we traveled to the hotel the customer service by MICHAL KRALIK
RESERVATION & REVENUE MANAGER was outstanding – he arrange for a car to pick us up at the Airport and deliver us safely to the Hotel – I had read on the Internet that Prague taxi drivers are Famous for over charging and going miles out of the way – I can confirm this happened to us on a few occasions even though we did barter and ask how much before getting into a taxi cab – Make sure you only get into official taxis and check the price BEFORE you get into the car Best taxis have AAA on the car and are yellow -
We checked in and had a club suite with a rollaway bed – lovely clean rooms with great temperature control- super bathroom with lots of amenities -Also - a great touch Bottle of wine and a fruit basket.
Our first evening we decided to have a drink at the Bar then on to dinner in the Hotel’s Restaurant Harvest- Beautiful setting fantastic service and food – The most amazing Venison so tender and delicious-
We had breakfast in the club lounge which was super and peaceful- the main restaurant in again Harvest for breakfast was packed very busy and crowded.

The Hotel taxi drivers were super – we used them all the time

Everyone in the Hotel spoke English so the language barrier was not a problem at all.

Prague is the most beautiful of City’s – very easy to get around and the Czechs people are so helpful and friendly
One day we came back early and decided to have a room service lunch – AMAZING I had the outstanding Ceasar’s Salad - Best I have ever eaten anywhere - I am an expert as it is my favorite salad– also the Pea soup was to die for – so much so I ate it twice!
The Club Lounge has beautiful views – was a tad quite- sever your own drinks -Chef brings lots of nibbles on the bar at 6pm
I had a problem with a jumper (Prague is cold) I called down for a sewing kit – the Housekeeper ran up and said what was the problem? I showed her the jumper she gave me the sewing kit but took away the jumper – 15 minutes later she returned with the jumper fully repaired could not see the pull anywhere a perfect repair then would not let me pay for the repair or even give her a tip!
Even though the Hotel is a little way from the main center it was a welcome break from the crowds

Like I say a Jewel in Prague City

Room Tip: Away from the lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPPrague, Manager at Hotel International Prague, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear guest,

It is great to read such a positive comment from your side. We are proud to know that you had an excellent and great experience with our hotel in all areas of services. I have already forwarded your feedback to our staff members including our Chef as you have mentioned his amazing Cesar Salad and other culinary delights.
Thank you once again for sharing your extensive review with us and we hope to have the pleasure of having you back at our hotel in the future.

Kind regards

MICHAL KRALIK
RESERVATION & REVENUE MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights (2 adults and 2 teenagers) - we had adjoining rooms. Clean, tidy and nice breakfast. Front desk staff were very helpful - we would stay again. There is a tram stop right outside and the metro station is a short walk.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPPrague, Manager at Hotel International Prague, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear guest,

thank you very much for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel with us.
We are glad to made your stay in Prague memorable and you enjoyed your stay with us in every way.
Thank you once again for being our guest and hopefully we will have a chance to having you back in the future.

Kind regards

MICHAL KRALIK
RESERVATION & REVENUE MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

The Crowne Plaza looks great, like on of those Stalin hotel towers, and I know for a fact that there was a huge red star on top of it at some time. Inside it's a well-organized hotel, maybe the breakfast staff should be a bit more attentive but everything is there. The hotel bar was quite relaxing although the ambiente feels a bit stiff.

The only drawback is that it's a bit far from the center but the next metro terminal is not so far away---3 or 4 bus stops, or you can walk and stop at one of many local dining places (traditional Czech and also several good Asian restaurants) or beer bars.

We had a coupon which included breakfast, WLAN and parking on the hotel court, and all those conveniences can also be billed separately so you should check for that.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPPrague, Manager at Hotel International Prague, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear guest,
thank you for taking your time to share your experience with our hotel. I am glad that we had made your stay in Prague a memorable one. I am sure your next stay at our hotel would be not just “almost perfect”, but simply “perfect”.
Thank you once again for staying with us and we look forward to looking after you in the future.

Kind regards
Michal Kralik
Reservation & Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 6
Diplomat Hotel
Diplomat Hotel
#278 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 1,031 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Lindner Hotel Prague Castle
Praha 5
NH Prague City
NH Prague City
#178 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Panorama Hotel Prague
Panorama Hotel Prague
#213 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 1,232 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#160 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
Praha 6
Hotel Pyramida Praha
Hotel Pyramida Praha
#371 of 663 in Prague
3.5 of 5 stars 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel International Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel International Prague

Address: Koulova 15, Prague 160 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Crowne Plaza Hotel Prague)
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 6
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#208 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel International Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel International Prague - The Place To Meet in Prague, the mysteriously magical city with One Hundred Spires! Hotel International Prague is located just a quick drive from the Prague Airport, local offices (SUN, Siemens, Canon, Uniqa, Olympus) and within a short distance of Prague Castle and the city centre. Dating back to 1950s it has a long history and shows elements of art deco style. Many of 254 luxurious and spacious rooms and suites have a breathtaking view of Prague. Hotel International Prague offers one of the largest conference facilities in Prague. With 15 meeting rooms and the Congress Hall for up to 380 guests, Hotel International Prague is a perfect convention location. All meeting rooms have a daylight and air-condition system. The Sky Lounge at the rooftop level of the Tower has been inspired by nature and designed as the 'hotel within a hotel.' It caters to all those who enjoy ultimate privacy and personalised service. Escort yourself to the magnificent 360 view across the city, including the Prague Castle area. The 'Harvest' Restaurant with Czech and international Cuisine pampers all gourmets with extraordinary culinary delights. The Armstrong Bar is the right place simply to relax. We look forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hotel International Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hotel Prague
Crowne Plaza Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel International Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.