We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel staff and close to Charles Bridge in old Town” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Clementin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Clementin to your Saves list
Hotel Clementin
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Seminarska 4, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Praha 1)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #164 of 661 Hotels in Prague
Lake Forest, IL
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel staff and close to Charles Bridge in old Town”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

By this hotels historical underpinnings, the hotel public area is micro small. Just barely enough room to check in with bags at the lobby desk. Breakfast we also good with warm offerings and fruit. Once again the breakfast room makes do with the space they have available. Best advice is to eat early. Our room was also small but very quiet. Beds were comfortable and the bathroom was above average. They do have an elevator to help you get your bags up to the higher rooms. If steps are a problem, be sure to ask for a room at one of the elevator levels, otherwise there steps to negotiate to get the final way to your room. In short, this hotel does not pretend to be anything other than what it is. We would probably to stay there again due to our need for a little more room.

The hotel team is very friendly and will wiling to help you with anything. We did have them arrange a cab to the main train station which is not close to the hotel. As another poster mentioned, this is NOT an easy hotel to find! After several walks to old town, we got lost trying to find the hotel! This is from a person who is not directionally challenged. If your phone has a working app, that may be the best way to get around. We found the hotel supplied map useless as the many hotel listings blocked out streets near the property.

Room Tip: Ask for an inside courtyard room. Lots of noise in the outside facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    54
    6
    3
    8
See reviews for
13
79
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 3 nights at the start of the month with the other half! Lovely little hotel right in the middle of Prague, about 2 mins walk from the old town square and the same to the Charles bridge. The hotel itself is quite quirky, very narrow but the room was a good size. We were in room 103 which on the Sunday night had very loud neighbours from the hostel nearby but this stopped at about midnight! The room was comfortable and had a good minibar as well. Shower was good and bathroom stocked with shower gel and shampoo. The receptionist on our arrival was very welcoming. The breakfast was plentiful and tasty! A fantastic hotel in the centre of Prague for an excellent price! Would definately stay here again!

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purfleet, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have just come back from a three night stay at the Clementin. What a fabulous little hotel. Great location, lovely clean room and great breakfast. Staff were extremely helpful. Stayed in room 101 so was at the front of the hotel so we did encounter some noise late of an evening/early morning - but not too much of a problem. Would definitely recommend this hotel if you are visiting Prague.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halmstad, Sweden
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Obviously there is no need to repeat, but the location is just fantasic. you honestly can't beat it as it's situated between the nightlife center and slightly less touristy areas and the tourist trap area of old town, and barely one corner away from the charles bridge. just a fantastic small hotel with a great room. we had a triple room as my husband and i were travelling with a family member and the room was very large, with all facilities seen to and always kept clean and fresh. the room is old, but stylised. the noise level is considerable with the windows open but it's not too bad with them closed (considering we had a room on the street I'd say that's pretty good!). the staff were excellent, with the receptionists all helping answer everything, giving us advice and just generally being lovely and always wishing us a nice day at breakfast (which is free, small but very suitable with a variety of options). at the end of the trip we were even greeted to a lovely gift of czech chocolates. the hotel also offered a chauffer service for a reasonable price picked up from the door which was also a great touch on a supreme stay in the most touristy city (besides Paris and London) that I have been to. The attention to detail is so great as the hotel is smaller than the rest!

Cannot recommend this more highly. And my hottest tip is try the restaurant directly left from and physically attached to the hotel, amazing dinner there (albeit expensive)

Room Tip: Request a back room away from the street!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

We had a lovely 3-night stay here. The location can't be beat. The room was spotless and the fixtures were updated. Upon arrival, we asked for a room near the back, following advice from previous reviews about noise from the street (it really is a central location!), and found it to be very quiet at night. We felt safe and found the staff to be helpful. One staff member helped us organize transport to the airport so that a taxi was waiting for us when we needed to leave the next morning at 3:45am. Very good experience overall.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back. It will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Cute little European hotel. Our room was up one flight of stairs. No need to use the elevator. Staff was nice. Windows opened (which I love), bed was comfortable, room was basic. Location was fantastic. Short walks to all the sites of Prague. Restaurants and shops right outside the door!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dornoch, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

Super little hotel in the centre of the Old Town in Prague. We had a room on the third floor at the front. Two super windows with flower boxes overlooking the hotel's open air restaurant. The room itself wasn't spacious but it had all facilities with fresh sheets and towels every day. The staff were all great. So friendly and helpful especially in the restaurant. Which ever street you picked to sightsee it leads to all the major sights....Charles Bridge, The Square, The New Town etc. It doesn't even matter if you get lost, Hotel Clementin is just around the corner. Only had breakfast but it was good. Choice of cooked or continental. The beer and wine in the restaurant was great and very reasonable. We will definitely be going back

Room Tip: The front rooms overlooking the little square. We didn't see any other rooms so we can't co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Clementin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Clementin

Address: Seminarska 4, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 1
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#111 Family Hotel in Prague
#126 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#195 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Clementin 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The building of the Hotel Clementin inherently belongs to Prague history, where the first mention dates back to 1360. Rarity is the minimum width of the house (3.28 m), making it the narrowest preserved house in Prague. Take the advantage of the ideal hotel location on the medieval Royal route, connecting the most beautiful places in Prague - Old Town Square, Charles Bridge and Prague Castle for many centuries. In the heart of the Old Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Clementin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clementin Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Clementin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.