We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Botel Admiral

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Botel Admiral to your Saves list
Botel Admiral
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Horejsi Nabrezi 627/15A, Prague 15000, Czech Republic (Praha 5)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #334 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Petersaurach, Germany
Level Contributor
103 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Noisy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Here I am trying to sleep while listening to raucous music from disco boats and cheering fans watching football. I'd close the window but it's way too hot and there are no fans and certainly no A/C.
Other than that, it's a cute idea and a decent place. It's within reason, 20 minutes or so walking and tram to the main square; 10 minute walk to closest Metro.
We haven't yet had the included breakfast but did have a late lunch that was very nice, if very slow.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    51
    32
    5
    6
See reviews for
14
59
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Düsseldorf
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We were in this hotel one full week. From the hotel we could very easily go to the city center by foot or with the tramway.
The room was clean, small with enough comfort and charm. Small negative point, the curtains were not fully dark, so that the sun woke us up nicely early in the morning. As this hotel is on the river, there will be as well the sounds from the streets and party boats. But this did not disturbed us. All the staff was really very proactive and friendly. They really helped us. If you go there, do not hesitate to ask them (what exhibition, place to see, taxi booking, breakfast to take away etc)
The breakfast is okay. The restaurant on the deck has a good view and its food is very good. But the prices are for tourists, meaning higher.
At the end i can only recommend warmly this hotel if you want to visit Prague.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Pros:
Hotel in the river, close to new town, nice view, clean, friendly staff, good breakfast, had nice and cheap offers for city tours

Cons:
Noisy club we couldn't sleep after a long tour in the city, no shampoo, safe is not included in the room rent, no mini-bar

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed close to this botel and walked to the restaurant which had first class service and a lovely location on the river a little upriver from the city centre. Beautiful evening sun and open air dining - we had lamb and seafood risotto as main course dishes which were nicely presented and very tasty. Prices very reasonable, waiter service efficient and friendly and very good English.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chisinau, Moldova
Level Contributor
86 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

It was an enjoyable stay, absolutely up to our expectations. The receptionists were helpful and friendly, with fluent English. We were provided with all sorts of maps and leaflets alongside with word-of-mouth information about the tours of Prague. Nearly all the sights and fancy restaurants were within the walking distance. The Admiral restaurant was really good, with a variety of choice for breakfast, a delicious nicely served dinner on one of the evenings, great interior design and cosy atmosphere. The view of the Vltava with its white swans and bridges was charming both day and night. The only thing that we lacked was a fridge in the room but the staff helped us out and let us use the big one in the lobby. There's no AC in the room either, anyway we didn't suffer from feeling hot due to a light breeze from the river. I would recommend the Admiral Botel as a basic budget place to stay in unless you are looking for something special.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

This hotel is was quite basic, the reception staff were extremely helpful with any inquiries we had shame the same cannot be said about the bar staff and waiters. The service we received in the restaurant was very poor, waited ages every time we wanted a drink and by going to the bar to order them ourselves were then told to go back to our tables to wait for a waiter to come over which sometimes took up to 20 minutes. Then waited ages to get the bill on a number of occasions. The rooms themselves are good with a nice on suite as-well, the breakfast was terrible they did not cater for the English at all it was a fully continental breakfast and when asked could we have toast was told no. Prague itself though is a city full of stuff to see and do.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

The location of the Botel Admiral was very nice, but that was the only thing. I feel that I paid 4 star prices for a 2 and a half star hotel. My room was very small and dirty, and exchanging money was a rip off you are charged a fee without even being told about it. The only positive thing I can say is the reception station was good. I would not recommend this botel to anyone and I will definately not be coming back.

Room Tip: There are alot of good hotels for reasonable prices. Don't stay directly in the city the train...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Botel Matylda
#86 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 368 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Botel Albatros
Botel Albatros
#406 of 662 in Prague
3.5 of 5 stars 401 reviews
Praha 8
Greenyacht Hotel
Greenyacht Hotel
#234 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Barcelo Praha Five
Barcelo Praha Five
#108 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 787 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#67 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,186 reviews
Praha 5
Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Botel Admiral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Botel Admiral

Address: Horejsi Nabrezi 627/15A, Prague 15000, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #334 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Botel Admiral 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Botel Admiral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Botel Admiral Prague
Botel Admiral Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Botel Admiral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.