We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget hotel in centre of old town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Betlem Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Betlem Club to your Saves list
Betlem Club
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Betlemske Namesti 257/9, Prague 11000, Czech Republic (Stare Mesto (Old Town))   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #246 of 662 Hotels in Prague
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good budget hotel in centre of old town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good value for money .. at the price I hadn't expected air con! They supply a good buffet breakfast, 24 hour desk service and there are a couple of Italian and one Czech restaurants nearby (like 'out in the square' in summer). About 5-10 minutes walk to get to main places (Charles Bridge, Town square or no 22 tram which takes you to Prague Castle)

Stayed July 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    75
    26
    8
    1
See reviews for
18
70
30
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location of this hotel is great, however our room was disgusting. We found hair everywhere in the bathroom and bed. The towels also had stains on them. I wish this hotel was clean because the location is fantastic, however I would never stay again.

Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for three nights in July of 2015. The property is amazingly well sited, within a few minutes of the Old Town, but still in a peaceful square. Everything I wanted to see was either within walking distance or a short metro ride away. The room was a good size, and modernly furnished, with a decently sized bathroom. I do not eat breakfast, though they did serve it. There are multiple restaurants near the hotel with a wide variety of cuisines available, (Vegetarian, Czech, Indian, and Italian just to name the closest). What really sets this Hotel apart though is the service that they provide. EVERY person I encountered was friendly, helpful, and happy to lend a hand. This welcoming attitude along with the location and upkeep of the hotel makes this one of the better places that I've stayed. I HIGHLY recommend this Hotel, and can only commend them for a job outstandingly done.

Room Tip: A room looking out on the square is amazing. (I never heard any noise... must be new windows!).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for two nights, the place was nice, if you're after posh this isn't the place. It's an old building and full of character.the staff and nice and helpful.
It's a 5 minute walk from the old town square which is handy.
If I were to return to prague I'd stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

Small charming and friendly hotel in the city centre! I always stay in here. Once I got room in the attic with jacuzzi! When I stayed over Christmas they put nice sweet present in my room while cleaning. Another time it was our honeymoon, also highly pleasant visit. Staff is very helpful and attentive. No problem if you need to print some tickets or store your bags for some time after check-out. Breakfast is served in the old cellar, the choice of food is really huge - hot dishes, variety of eggs and even salads. Internet connection is excellent even in the cellars!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

I stayed here with my boyfriend for 3 nights in early May and we absolutely loved the place. The location is perfect, in a quieter street but within walking distance of everything to see and do in Prague. We walked everywhere. There are also restaurants right outside the hotel which are lovely. The hotel itself is very simple. We had a loft room which i loved!! So simple yet beautiful. I really couldnt complain about anything to be honest! The breakfast was great also, a big plus. If we go back will stay here again!

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

This hotel is in a fantastic location! It's pretty easy to find as we managed to find it using an airport map and walked from the main train station (this was a fair trek!) It's a short walk to Charles Bridge which is fantastic as it's quiet at night, but near enough to the main attractions and restaurants. The staff were very helpful as they booked activities for us and told us how to get to places. The room was small, but warm and cosy with an acceptable bathroom (it would have been better if the shower was free standing, instead of having to hold the hose for a decent shower). Good price, I would recommend.

Room Tip: Don't be put off by attic rooms as there is a lift!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Melantrich
Hotel Melantrich
#204 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 366 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Dar
Hotel Dar
#199 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 123 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Old Prague Hotel
Old Prague Hotel
#232 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Brewery Hotel U Medvidku
Brewery Hotel U Medvidku
#202 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 260 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Cloister Inn Hotel
Cloister Inn Hotel
#99 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,290 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Pension U Lilie
Pension U Lilie
#205 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Betlem Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Betlem Club

Address: Betlemske Namesti 257/9, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#228 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Betlem Club 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in the core of the historical centre of Prague. It is surrounded by the most important sights of Prague and places such as the Charles Bridge, the National Theatre, the Old Town Square, Wenceslas Square, the Royal Way and the Jewish Town. The hotel is in the quiet surroundings of Bethlehem Square, just opposite the Bethlehem Chapel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Betlem Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Betlem Club Hotel Prague
Betlem Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Betlem Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.