We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Place to stay in Prague” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Lublanka

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Aparthotel Lublanka to your Saves list
Aparthotel Lublanka
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lublanska 59, Prague 12000, Czech Republic (Praha 2)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #200 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Highland Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Good Place to stay in Prague”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

This hotel is in Downtown, Prague and is very conveniently located. It is close to museums, Metro station and other attractions. Apartment is very spacious and well maintained. Wifi connections were good and breakfast was excellent. Since the apartment has a kitchen, we were able to make our own food too. Overall, it was a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    24
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
12
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Stayed here for two weeks during my study abroad trip. The location is pretty decent, being steps away from the red metro line. The room was wonderful! I was in Room 3, with 3 other girls. We had a full kitchen with a table, fridge, stove, cabinets, utensils, etc. There was a balcony, two separate bedrooms with tvs and a wardrobe. The bathtub/shower was nice, but hot water could be spotty in the morning. The staff was pretty nice and the room cleaning was thorough but not always daily. They will let you borrow the umbrellas, which is nice! The breakfast was decent and got the job done. I wish the coffee was slightly better, though.

Overall, a nice stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Wifi was really good, breakfast was also very good and rooms were relatively clean. Most of the staff have been helpful and pleasant except for MARINA. She has been extremely rude and ignorant, and seemed to go out of her way to make us feel unwelcome.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

u staying for 3 weeks and have found the staff to bend over backwards for us. Had an early start one morning, so we asked for some breakfast for our room the night before. 2 huge plates of meat, cheese, boiled egg, 7 slices of bread (each),little pastries, cereal, every spread and drink known to man, apples, little orange juice boxes. Not sure when we'll eat it all!
The position is great - so close to tram routes and the red metro line. Walking distance to attractions, and like all of central prague, surrounded by every shop, entertainment and food known to man.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Great hotel and convenient location.would definitely recommend to friends coming to Prague.

Location:Perfect location for me. Very convenient (2min to tram and metro) and short walking distance to main tourist attractions. Tram 22 takes you to pretty much all the main ones. Since its not so close to the touristy places, the place is relatively quiet. Tesco and food chains across the corner.

Room: Got a triple room for myself and it is HUGE. Exactly as advertised. Very clean and comfortable. The only setback might be the hot temperature. Anyway when i was there only the fans works okay for me.

Service: Friendly and helpful staff. Quick checkout. Breakfast is good enough for its price in total.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

I stayed here with family during late June 2012 and had a good experience.

Location:

The best thing about this hotel is the convenient location. It's located very close to a major tram stop and metro station, and walking distance to many touristic areas. You can get to the Charles Bridge area, and indeed to most parts of the city, in around 5-10mins by tram.

Rooms:

The rooms are nice and big, and although the decor is slightly dated it is very clean, and housekeeping is great! The staff are friendly and helpful and we had free wireless internet in our rooms which was an added bonus. The rooms do tend to get hot during the summer as they catch the sunshine and there is no A/C, but the high ceiling windows and fan in-room assist with that.

Breakfast:

The breakfast is limited but a sufficient start to your day, and includes scrambled eggs as well as the usual continental selection. You can request for extra tea bags or coffee to take to your room and there are full kitchenette facilities in-room.

All in all, a good budget hotel with helpful staff in a great location. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

This was my fourth visit to Prague. My reason to visit this time was to see the Christmas Market. On this occasion I was travelling alone. I booked Aparthotel Lublanka using EasyJet Hotels for just 3nights starting 12th Dec 2011.
I was looking for a very reasonably priced place to stay that was within easy reach of local transport but didn’t want to slum it.
With Aparthotel Lublanka I was not disappointed. I found the Hotel excellent in every way. It was just a few minutes walk to I.P.Pavlova with access to the Metro, but more importantly the No.22 tram, which connected with Charles Bridge and the Castle.
The room was perfect for me, it was like being in a small apartment with cooking facilities, but also a hotel with reception, Bar and Restaurant. Next door to the right of the hotel was an Irish Bar that also served meals at a very reasonable price. Ok, Aparthotel Lublanka, was not a 5 star hotel, but they didn’t charge 5 star prices.
Considering the price I paid I was more than happy.
To Sum up
Excellent Room.
Excellent Service.
Restaurant Good.
Breakfast Good.
Location Excellent.
Value for Money Fantastic
If I had to make one thing that was negative it was the lift, it was the slowest lift I have ever been in, but then I was on holiday and time was unimportant.
When I return to Prague I will not even look at other places to stay this was perfect for me.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#66 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,186 reviews
Praha 5
Barcelo Praha Five
Barcelo Praha Five
#107 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 788 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#182 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Raffaello
Raffaello
#316 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 392 reviews
Praha 5
Aparthotel City 5
Aparthotel City 5
#5 of 663 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 993 reviews
Praha 2
Clarion Hotel Prague City
Clarion Hotel Prague City
#93 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Lublanka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Lublanka

Address: Lublanska 59, Prague 12000, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#187 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Lublanka 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Venere, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Aparthotel Lublanka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Lublanka Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel Lublanka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.