We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A small, but great hotel......in so many ways!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anna Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Anna Hotel to your Saves list
Anna Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Budecska 17 | Vinohrady, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic (Vinohrady & Vrsovice)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
GET 6% OFF
Ranked #83 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A small, but great hotel......in so many ways!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

The Anna Hotel was just what I was looking for. I had wanted to surprise my husband with a romantic autumnal weekend in Prague. Normally he books 4 star hotels so I was somewhat anxious that the 3 stars would not live up to his expectations - this was clearly not the case! The size of the Anna Hotel means that it is not overwhelming like bigger hotels and the desk staff always had time to answer our questions. Through them we had booked a transfer from the airport. Jana met us with a big smile and took us to the hotel. It was a stressfree beginning! A tour was booked at the desk, through an efficient receptionist, with a pick up from the hotel (as it was snowing that day) and concert tickets were reserved for the evening at Muzeum - a staircase concert, which was memorable for the music and novelty. This building is closed until 2016 for renovation work, but if you book tickets for a concert you can get an idea of the opulence of the interior. The hotel offers good value at a very reasonable price. My husband and I found our room very spacious and the bathroom actually had a bath and a shower, which i loved. The cleaning of our room took place daily and to the highest possible standard. The buffet breakfast was delicious - I particularly loved the bread with caraway seeds. We could not conceive of a better hotel - conveniently positioned for metro and tram no 22 and a short walk from Wenceslas Square. Our favourite nearby restaurant was Per le, a wonderful Italian, just around the corner from Anna. Just down the road, Mandragora is a fantastic venue for a nightcap - a cellar bar/bistro with real character and equipped with all that is needed for live music. We were impressed with the smoking and non-smoking areas as we had found this to be generally problematic in Prague. Everyone seems to smoke! We had 3 wonderful days and nights of Prague and we would both like to go back, maybe at a different time of the year. You cannot go wrong with Hotel Anna.

Room Tip: As far as I could tell, all rooms would be peaceful as the area is residential and quiet. We were on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    206
    35
    11
    8
See reviews for
57
248
42
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuopio, Finland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

All you need for a short holiday: nice room to sleep, short distance to the subway, tasty breakfast and all this for a very affordable price. The staff was very friendly, too. I liked hotel Anna a lot!

Room Tip: Our fifth floor room was pretty quiet, but I don't know how noisy/quiet the lower floors might b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Very nice hotel with large rooms, very nice bathroom, excellent service, and relatively close from the train station. Close to the metro station and a lot of resturants nearby. We came in early and they had no problem letting us check in before time. The lady at the reception helped us with tour reservations and she was very helpful at hinting at great tourist sites.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Me and my wife had a wonderful stay in this nice hotel. Located in a residential area of Prague, it is just a 5 min. walk away from the Metro station "Namesti Miru" and also tram station line 22 which takes you directly to Prague castle. The room was big enough and everything was spotless. The Wi-Fi internet is enormously fast and the reception desk staff are really friendly and helpful; almost all fluent in English. The breakfast is also perfect with different choices (fried egg, sausage, butter, cheese, etc.). There is an electric kettle in room which can be used for making your own coffee and tea (teabags and coffee available too)!

The only imperfection would be the unavailability of a fridge in the rooms which I believe can be expected in a 3 star hotel. In addition, the lift was really small and two of us would hardly get into it! To sum up, the Anna hotel surpassed our initial expectation and if I ever want to travel to Prague again, I will make sure to stay there again. Great budget to quality ratio!

Room Tip: Make sure you bring Czech crowns if you want to pay in cash!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caldicot, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Booked a four night monday to friday city break for me and my wife to celebrate my birthday. Having researched hotels we picked Anna Hotel based on reviews and a gut feeling we had.

We werent disappointed. Hotel shuttle dropped us off late evening and we were quickly checked in on the fourth floor. Key for room and front door given as reception closes at 11pm. Map of Prague given and also the kind lady marked on the map where the hotel is and the nearest Metro. Room was very clean with fresh towels and all amenities that we expected were there and in working order.

All of the nights we spent were comfortable temperature wise and as quiet as could be considering the hotel is in a major city! Breakfast was included and is buffet style to the right of reception and is not in the basement. Actually more of a conservatory. Standard European style breakfast of bread, fruits ,yoghurts , coffee, juice and other localised food. Was of good quality. You should not be expecting a full english in a european city!

Location of the hotel is ideal. 5 mins to nearest metro station,. 5 mins to nearest place of interest. But also it is only a 15 mins walk to Wenclesas Sqaure and sights of Prague. Be prepared to walk as taking the tram or metro means you miss out on lots of sights in Prague - comfy shoes needed! Couple of bars and restuarants nearby but most are located 15 mins away.

Only issues we had were no hot water on our first morning for the whole hotel - fixed by 11am.

They also put champagne in our room on my birthday.Plus room for cleaned daily to a high level.

We cant recommend this hotel highly enough for value, location, cleanliness and the friendly helpful english speaking staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annapraha, Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you very much for your stay at Anna hotel and we are very pleased that you enjoyed it with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

A Beautiful hotel, very close to the metro station, 3 min walking. We had a Big double room with a big bathroom and a balcony. The room was very spacious and clean! Nice breackfast and Nice staff! I would come again!

Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annapraha, Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Sir/Madame,
It is always a great pleasure to receive such evaluation of our provided services as it shows that our efforts in making your stay unforgettable experience were successful. All our personnel were happy to know that you spent a nice time at Anna hotel
Hotel Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ely, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I spent a weekend here with my boyfriend. We found the hotel quite easy as it is close to 2 metro stops. The room was large. The beds a bit on the hard side and only 1 thin square pillow each. The staff were helpful enough. There was variety in the buffet. It was in a quiet area (which we knew from looking at other reviews) but there wasn't too many restaurants or bars nearby which meant a bit of a trek into the centre to eat dinner or get a few drinks.

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna Hotel

Address: Budecska 17 | Vinohrady, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Vinohrady & Vrsovice , Praha 2
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#86 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#106 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Anna Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best kept secret in an affluent area of Vinohrady 10 minutes away from the historical centre of Prague. Delightful family run hotel suitable for bussines and pleasure with plenty of bars and restaurants on your doorstep. Efficient and reliable public transport provides easy 24hour access to all historical attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, T4B, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Anna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anna Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.