We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“close to namesti republiky station” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery Collection to your Saves list
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery Collection
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Na Porici 7, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Nove Mesto (New Town))   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #90 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
gosier
Level Contributor
62 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“close to namesti republiky station”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

we were given a family room. nice bedroom, small bathroom with shower only. the hotel was a former building where Frantz Kafka worked for 14 years. breakfast is standart, do not expect wide choice. restaurant was inexpensive. Wifi free anywhere in the hotel

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe B, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor.

It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with our services and staff. Your comments are truly appreciated and will be a great source of motivation for the team.

Regarding your comments on the choice of the breakfast, don't hesitate to contact me directly to share your suggestion in terms of choice of product. We have actually a large range of premium product covering all European breakfast needs. We have also a live cooking station to propose fresh eggs and omelett. So I am surprise by your remark : ''do not expect wide choice''.

We all look forward to welcoming you back again.

Sincerely,

Christophe Bergeron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    779
    557
    81
    22
    8
See reviews for
214
702
103
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

This hotel is in a very convenient location in the old town of Prague. Close to the main square and a short walk from the Charles Bridge and other attractions.
The staff gave a great welcome, it felt very personal. The hotel has ambience and charm. Room was spotlessly clean and bathroom had a great shower and nice freebies.
My only frustrations were that a)I couldn't open the window in the room - so had the choice of using the air conditioning, or getting hot. b)There was also an annoying low hum coming from somewhere. c) I couldn't access the wifi because the room was so far away from the centre.
Breakfast was lovely with something for everyone, freshly cooked omelettes/eggs to order, great choices of tea etc.

Room Tip: Overall, a good hotel, but if you care about fresh air ask for a room with a window that opens (some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe B, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor.

It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with your stay. Your comments are truly appreciated.

I'm sorry for the windows, but for security reason on the upper floor, it is true that the windows are closed. But we have rooms with openable windows.


We all look forward to welcoming you back again in the Hotel Century Old Town

Sincerely,

Christophe Bergeron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehovot, Israel
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

The hotel is only a 5 minute walk to the Powder Tower and from there it is just a short walk to the centre of the Old Town.The hotel let us check in early; the staff were friendly and helpful. The bedroom was not large, was very clean; the soaps, shampoos and toiletries were replenished daily. Our sheets were changed twice in the 4 nights we stayed there. Our 4th floor room did not face the street but towards a courtyard and was really quiet. The breakfasts are as huge as you want them to be with - eggs, cheeses, various types of meat, fresh and tinned fruit, cakes etc etc. Coffee and tea were brought around to the tables by the restaurant staff - who all seem to have been teenagers, all of whom were very efficient and very polite. The only hiccough to an otherwise perfect hotel was that on our last day we were awoken at 6:30am by a loudspeaker telling us to vacate the hotel immediately due to technical difficulties. This message was repeated several times in Czech and in English. When I phoned the front desk asking if we had been told to evacuate the hotel, I was told that there had been a fire in the kitchen but that it had been contained. Unfortunately, no message was given over the loudspeaker telling us that the emergency was over.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe B, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

What a pleasure to read these wonderful comments on Tripadvisor and to hear that your wife and you, have enjoyed your stay with us!

It will be a real pleasure to welcome you again!

Christophe Bergeron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalst
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights at the Centruy in April of 2013,
the location is good close to thecity centre, and an underground almost in front of the building for further sightseeing,

The room was big and bright, big enough bathroom with an excellent shower.
In the hallway there was a free ice machine which you don't see often in Europe.

The breakfast hall was not so big and mostly crowded but the're was more than enough and rarely plates stayed empty for long.

Overall for the price i paid a big ++++ like i'm used with the Accor Group

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe B, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for these comments following your stay with us!

We are happy that you enjoyed staying with us and that our services were up to your expectations and I will certainly not fail to convey your remarks to the entire team.

The entire team is looking forward to welcome you back,

Yours sincerely,

Christophe Bergeron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

The inside of the hotel looks old fashioned although it has been recently refurbished.Centrally located with a great shopping mall, bars and entertainment very nearby. In spite of the constant rain, the staff at the Century Old Town were extremely cheerful, courteous and helpful. We even borrowed an umbrella from the front desk when we couldn't be bothered to go back to the room to get ours!
Thesuperior rooms were simple but beautifully appointed as was the shower room and toilet. The facilities were spotlessly clean and tidy but not sterile. The atmosphere was family like but old fashioned polite. The reception staff tried very hard to help whenever asked and whatever the query and were humourous without being overfriendly.
Breakfast, served in a pleasant dining room with access to an outside patio, was plentiful with a good range of cereals, fruit, vegetables, breads, pastries and cake. There was also a cooked section of freshly made eggs with side dishes as well as cold meats,cheeses and juices. Hot drinks were served at the table.
The bar was well stocked and hot drinks were also available. The barman, Petr, was great, very friendly and remembered that I liked a strong decaff expresso with cold milk on the side!
Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: We spent a little bit more and had superior rooms which were spacious and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe B, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

What a pleasure to read these wonderful comments on Tripadvisor and to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us!

Thank you very much for your comments in regards of Petr. He will be happy to hear that you enjoyed his service and attitude.

We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit!

Yours sincerely,

Christophe Bergeron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ploiesti, Romania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Very good hotel (part of Accor chain) ideally positioned for sightseeing and shopping in Prague (Palladium mall is only 50 meters away). Located in a building that used to house the insurance company Franz Kafka worked for. His former office is now room 214, I stayed in room 314. Room spacious, comfortable and very clean, soundproof. Air conditioning effective and not too noisy. Bathroom very clean, good amenities. A larger variety at breakfast is a must, though.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 314 facing the street (non-smoking room). Soundproof system was excellent, I couldn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe B, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

What a pleasure to read these very nice comments on Tripadvisor and to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us!

The hotel is indeed ideally situated in the city center and within walking distance from the most known touristic places. How wonderful that you were able to have a good time in Prague.

We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit!

Yours sincerely,

Christophe Bergeron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Everything was alright here. The room was a bit tired but clean and spacious as well as well set up for working in it. I really liked the long thin window above the bed with a view over the roofs of the city.

Century Old Town is in the centre of town thus providing easy walking in Prague 1.

The breakfast was good (albeit a bit crowded) and the simple supper was ok. The reception and restaurant staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe B, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor.

It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with your stay. Your comments are truly appreciated.

Our Hotel is an historical building with unique room atmosphere and we have 5 rooms with panoramic windows with view on Prague.


We all look forward to welcoming you back again in the Hotel Century Old Town

Sincerely,

Christophe Bergeron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#159 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 1,817 reviews
Praha 2
Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#33 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Clement Praque
Hotel Clement Praque
#60 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 793 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#73 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,193 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Astoria
Astoria
#154 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery Collection

Address: Na Porici 7, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#49 Business Hotel in Prague
#72 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#73 Family Hotel in Prague
#78 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the Old Town surrounded by galleries, boutiques, cafes, the hotel makes for the perfect place to stay. This magical 4 star hotel is a neo baroque 19th century building elegantly decorated creating a unique ambience, combined with wonderful service ensuring your stay will be full of memories. Indulge in the upmost comfort and historical roots of the hotel where the famous Czech writer Franz Kafka spent 12 years of his life, we will make it to be unforgettable visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.