We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad windows” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Praha Mala Strana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Praha Mala Strana to your Saves list
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plzenska 14 | Praha 5, Prague 15000, Czech Republic (Praha 5)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #192 of 661 Hotels in Prague
Bratislava, Slovakia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Bad windows”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Ibis is a good level budget chain. The room looks the same in in each Ibis hotel, so it doesn't matter in which town or country you are, you get the same level. But windows of this particular hotel don't fit tight, so you hear all noise from the street, mainly the trams, police cars and ambulances.This hotel is keeping the Ibis standard in all other fields, but if you want a quiet night, avoid it. Hotel is perfect for budget travellers, as thay can save money eating in fast food reastaurant in the shopping center just 100m from the hotel. Very good location for the public transport and if you have a bit more time, you can reach the castle or the old town even on foot.

Room Tip: No chance to find a quiet room as bad windows are everywhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISMALASTRANA, General Manager at Ibis Praha Mala Strana, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your views on your recent stay with us at the Ibis Praha Mala Strana. I am sorry that the noise from the street made your stay unpleasant in our hotel. We will do our best to improve the window sealing to minimize the street noise. I hope this will not deter you from returning to Ibis Praha Mala Strana in the future to check on our progress.
Regards, Michal Tomes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    460
    126
    20
    12
See reviews for
129
364
108
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calangute, India
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

A very good Ibis .. just next to the tram , underground ,a mall..the location was just great and besides it had a Bus parking slot so was good for us as we were a group travelling by a bus. one can reach The Old town square just two stops away.. in about 10 minutes... may be one could walk too...
On one of the days we went to Cesky Krumlov, a must visit to this medieval town having a fairy tale like effect and stay at least for 04 hours , its good shopping too.

We had a 03 day stay in Prague .. just like a good Ibis Hotel , identical to the one we stayed in Vienna making it a bit monotonous .... if you stay in an Ibis in multi European cities, luckily on our 17 day trip we had only 02 of the Ibis.
Fantastic breakfast and this one provided dinner as well for our half board , nothing lavish but okay. Also top security to get on to your rooms.

Room Tip: Higher floors better
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISMALASTRANA, General Manager at Ibis Praha Mala Strana, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Greetings from Ibis Praha Mala Strana, and I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay with us, I shall share this with the team as it is always rewarding to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. With best regards, Michal Tomes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashiya, Japan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Good value with good service. Parking available but make sure you have a small car.
The hotel is located next to a shopping center, although, no interesting shops. The hotel access road is a little confusing, all one way. Take Wilson Avenue to get there.
Centrally located, boutique shops around.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISMALASTRANA, General Manager at Ibis Praha Mala Strana, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Good afternoon, I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your review on our hotel, we are all pleased at the Ibis Praha Mala Strana, that you have enjoyed your stay in the hotel, and in Prague. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon.
Regards, Michal Tomes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oskemen, Kazakhstan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Very affordable hotel, offering very clean and comfortable rooms for reasonable price. Free wifi in rooms and lobby, free computers in internet corner. Breakfast is ok, restaurant is very nice and affordable, tasty food. Rooms are nice and clean, very comfortable beds, nice shower facility. All very clean. Extremely friendly and helpful reception staff. The hotel is located conveniently not in the very center but not far from it, which means that prices are lower in shops and cafes around it, but you are still walking distance away from old city center. Besides, hotel is located 10 min walk away from Petrin Hill park, a very big park on a hill, with observation tower on top. Novy Smichov, very big and new shopping center with lots of shops, supermarket and food court is just across the street. Andel metro and tram station is next to shopping center so it is easy to get to any place in town by metro. Hotel is not fancy but very stylish.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISMALASTRANA, General Manager at Ibis Praha Mala Strana, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Guest, It was with very much pleasure that we’re read your comment you posted on Tripadvisor regarding your stay with us. For us this is the best reward to our daily efforts: to see that our guests are satisfied and that they would like to come back. Really hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the Ibis Praha Mala Strana.
Respectfully,
Michal Tomes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Ok, if you stay for 1-2 nights for business in nearby office. Good location for shopping in Novy Smichov (next to hotel). Part of rooms have view to the next office building, nothing special. Overall hotel quality is good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISMALASTRANA, General Manager at Ibis Praha Mala Strana, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Good morning, I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your review on our hotel. I already shared your feedback with my team and i sincerely hope to see you back in our hotel.
With my best regards,
Michal Tomes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

This was the second time we stayed here and, as we will return to Prague, this will be our hotel of choice again. Yes, reception can be busy but if this is a problem maybe you are in he wrong type of hotel. The staff are helpful and make you feel very welcome, the rooms are comfortable, there is plenty of choice for breakfast and the evening restaurant menu is good. There was a coach party in during our stay but this did not cause any problems at breakfast. There is a 24hr Tesco across the road but if you want to make a hot drink in your room take a kettle.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISMALASTRANA, General Manager at Ibis Praha Mala Strana, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Guest, It was with very much pleasure that we’re read your comment you posted on Tripadvisor regarding your stay with us. For us this is the best reward to our daily efforts: to see that our guests are satisfied and that they would like to come back. Thank you for your loyalty and really hope to have the chance to welcome you again in our hotel.
With best regards, Michal Tomes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Praha Mala Strana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Praha Mala Strana

Address: Plzenska 14 | Praha 5, Prague 15000, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#148 Family Hotel in Prague
#151 Business Hotel in Prague
#157 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Praha Mala Strana 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Praha Mala Strana is centrally located, close to the historical district of Mala Strana. Most attractions are within walking distance, e.g. Charles Bridge (20 mins away), Prague Castle and Old Town Square. Wenceslas Square is only 3 stops away by public transport. All 225 rooms have AC, TV, radio, hairdryer, free Wi-Fi connection, soundproof windows. 3 rooms for disabled guests available. Restaurant, bar, parking, 3 meeting rooms for up to 90 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Praha Mala Strana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Praha Mala Strana Hotel Prague
Ibis Hotel Prague
Accor Praha Mala Strana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Praha Mala Strana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.