We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Praha Mala Strana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Praha Mala Strana to your Saves list
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plzenska 14 | Praha 5, Prague 15000, Czech Republic (Praha 5)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #190 of 661 Hotels in Prague
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I stayed there for 3 nights. The overall experience is positive, they provided the expected level of Ibis. The front desk was helpful and polite, the room was clean and modern.
Nevertheless there were some minor issues:
1. The bed wasn't really comfortable but was good for 3 nights...
2. The restaurant staff at the breakfast didn' do their job as they should have done it:
Some foods or drinks were not available, they weren't quick enough and one had to wait long minutes to serve a new portion of salad, bread, refill the drink machine etc.
3. The air-conditioner didn't work so the room was a bit hot

Alltogether I would recommend if you don't want a luxury hotel but an affordable good accomodation in a good location in Prague.

Room Tip: i think all the rooms are a bit noisy if you keep the window open (because of the trams...)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISMALASTRANA, General Manager at Ibis Praha Mala Strana, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your views on your recent stay with us at the Ibis Praha Mala Strana. I am sorry that our breakfast service was not up to your expectations, rest assured that the team and I will review your comments and we will do our best to improve on those points.
I hope this will not deter you from returning to Ibis Praha Mala Strana in the future to check on our progress.
Regards,
Michal Tomes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    459
    125
    20
    12
See reviews for
129
364
107
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I felt well. The hotel is in a very good and perfectly reachable place, had good cuisine and fine service. The room was cean and quite, but without a minibar. For me it was incredible there was no Slovak TV channel in the hotel network.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISMALASTRANA, General Manager at Ibis Praha Mala Strana, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Greetings from Ibis Praha Mala Strana, and I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay with us, I shall share this with the team as it is always rewarding to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
With best regards, Michal Tomes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Although Ibis is a 15-20 minute tram ride away from the main attraction of Prague, The Charles Bridge, it is very conveniently located near the Andel Metro/Tram/Bus station.

The hotel staff was prompt and efficient. The room, bed, linen etc. were all clean and quite comfortable. One person can live in the room comfortably but it is a bit small for two people.

The free wi-fi connection was okay. The breakfast spread was pretty standard but quite alright in terms of quality. The restaurant is a bit limited on lunch/dinner menus though.

Room Tip: Try for the rooms facing away from the street so that you don't get the noise of trams and buses...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISMALASTRANA, General Manager at Ibis Praha Mala Strana, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Good morning, I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your review on our hotel, we are all pleased at the Ibis Praha Mala Strana, that you have enjoyed your stay in the hotel, and in Prague. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon.
Regards, Michal Tomes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Souderton, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This hotel is not plush but it has what you need and what you want. Though it was busy, check-in was smooth and quick. Bed was comfortable. Free wi-fi. The most wonderful thing for me was the service: Mr. Novacek (sp) ad Mr. Hanush went way beyond my expectations. Nothing was too much trouble. As did a young woman whose name I did not get. The restaurant guy - Mikel (?) was there day and night every day and was also very accommodating. This place beats everywhere for the best service I've ever experienced.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are a little loud if your window is open you hear Tesco loading dock all night lon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISMALASTRANA, General Manager at Ibis Praha Mala Strana, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to pass on your comments on your recent stay with us at the Ibis Praha Mala Strana hotel. We are all delighted that you have found the hotel to your expectations and that you had a great time with us and in Prague.
we hope to welcome you back in the very near future.
With best regards, Michal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Good price and location (near to the metro station Andel and tram station, near to the shopping center, cinema ). The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable. Negativ was the breakfast for me - the restaurant is not nice, it was full and noisy and the staff unfriendly (only in the restaurant, in the reception were very friendly).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISMALASTRANA, General Manager at Ibis Praha Mala Strana, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your views on your recent stay with us at the Ibis Praha Mala Strana. I am sorry that our restaurant service was not up to your expectations, rest assured that the team and I will review your comments and we will do our best to improve on those points.
I hope this will not deter you from returning to Ibis Praha Mala Strana in the future to check on our progress.
Regards, Michal Tomes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasília, Distrito Federal, Brazil
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This Good Basic Hotel is bit far from the city Center but is in very good location. With several restaurants, Pubs , and all Transport very close : Metro ,Tram ans Bus. 10 min to Downtown.
This Hotel has a good restaurantes .
Like Others Ibis Hotel , the Worst thing is Towels . Until my dog ​​got better.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISMALASTRANA, General Manager at Ibis Praha Mala Strana, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
I am glad that you have had an enjoyable stay here with us in Ibis Praha Mala Strana hotel. We strive to always enhance the quality of service and guest satisfaction, I will pass on to the team your comments, and we hope to see you soon back in our hotel. Regards Michal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
258 reviews 258 reviews
181 hotel reviews
Reviews in 129 cities Reviews in 129 cities
308 helpful votes 308 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Check-in was fast and friendly. Room was comfortable, with large bed, flat screen TV, free wifi, clean bathroom. Breakfast was not included and was 11 euros, it was a buffet and unless one was really hungry not worth the price. Staff was helpful and polite. There is also a safe available in the lobby area for your belongings. The lobby was comfortable and there is also a restaurant on site. Hotel is located just outside of the city centre and is located next to a large shopping mall. Public transportation is within one block, either tram or underground. Tram #9 will take you very close to old town, about a 15 minute ride. The hotel does seem to cater to tour groups, but at least the ones that were there while I staying were well mannered.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISMALASTRANA, General Manager at Ibis Praha Mala Strana, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
your very positive feedback serves as an inspiration for our Team, thank you. We will continue our efforts to provide memorable service and hope very much we can welcome you back soon in Ibis Praha Mala Strana.
With Best Regards,
Michal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Praha Mala Strana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Praha Mala Strana

Address: Plzenska 14 | Praha 5, Prague 15000, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#148 Family Hotel in Prague
#156 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Praha Mala Strana 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Praha Mala Strana is centrally located, close to the historical district of Mala Strana. Most attractions are within walking distance, e.g. Charles Bridge (20 mins away), Prague Castle and Old Town Square. Wenceslas Square is only 3 stops away by public transport. All 225 rooms have AC, TV, radio, hairdryer, free Wi-Fi connection, soundproof windows. 3 rooms for disabled guests available. Restaurant, bar, parking, 3 meeting rooms for up to 90 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Praha Mala Strana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Praha Mala Strana Hotel Prague
Ibis Hotel Prague
Accor Praha Mala Strana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Praha Mala Strana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.