We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ibis Prague” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Praha Mala Strana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Praha Mala Strana to your Saves list
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plzenska 14 | Smichov, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic (Praha 5)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #213 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,061 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    535
    147
    24
    16
See reviews for
156
422
119
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We arrived the day before New Year's Eve, and, as you can imagine, the city was hectic. We chose the hotel purely based on location - not too far away from the city centre, but far enough to get away from the New Year's madness.

We got a lot more than we expected. The staff were lovely, as was the hotel. Clean, quiet, and it has a great shopping centre right next door.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISMALASTRANA, General Manager at Ibis Praha Mala Strana, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments,
I will surely share your positive feed back with the team, we strive to always try to provide the best possible service to our guests, and I am pleased that we managed to make your stay an enjoyable one.
We hope to welcome you back very soon at Ibis Praha Mala Strana,

Best regards, Michal Tomes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

the rooms were very economical, clean, quiet and the hotel happens to be very close to e train station which is a big plus. It is very easy to get connections t all places in Prague from near the hotel.

The. Ig minus is that the breakfast was very cold even at 7 am. The morning. The eggs, croissants, everything were cold. They need to improve upon this to improve the quality of the stay. The breakfast at other ibis hotels I stayed In germany at hamburg, dusseldorf and Frankfurt were much better both in terms of the variety offered and in terms of the quality of food.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISMALASTRANA, General Manager at Ibis Praha Mala Strana, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to pass on your comments on your recent stay with us at the Ibis Praha Mala Strana hotel. We are all delighted that you have found the hotel to your expectations and that you had a great time with us and in Prague. I am sorry that our breakfast services were not up to your expectations, rest assured that the team and I will review your comments and we will do our best to improve on those points.
We hope to welcome you back in the very near future.
Regards, Michal Tomes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Good hotel for short business trips. Staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel's facilities are limited (like absence of room-service), but that is understandable considering the fact that it is relatively cheap hotel.

Location is nice as well.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the higher floors.. View seems to be good from there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISMALASTRANA, General Manager at Ibis Praha Mala Strana, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Greetings from Ibis Praha Mala Strana, and I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay with us, I shall share this with the team as it is always rewarding to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Best regards, Michal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#157 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 1,822 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
Praha 5
Akcent
Akcent
#186 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
NH Prague City
NH Prague City
#176 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 1,147 reviews
Praha 5
Central Hotel Tiepolo
Central Hotel Tiepolo
#302 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 221 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#326 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Praha Mala Strana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Praha Mala Strana

Address: Plzenska 14 | Smichov, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#159 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#174 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Praha Mala Strana 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Praha Mala Strana is centrally located, close to the historical district of Mala Strana. Most attractions are within walking distance, e.g. Charles Bridge (20 mins away), Prague Castle and Old Town Square. Wenceslas Square is only 3 stops away by public transport. All 225 rooms have AC, TV, radio, hairdryer, free Wi-Fi connection, soundproof windows. 3 rooms for disabled guests available. Restaurant, bar, parking, 3 meeting rooms for up to 90 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, ACCOR and Venere so you can book your Ibis Praha Mala Strana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Praha Mala Strana Hotel Prague
Ibis Hotel Prague
Accor Praha Mala Strana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Praha Mala Strana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.