We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice modern hotel near the Prague center” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andel'S Hotel Prague

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Andel'S Hotel Prague to your Saves list
Andel'S Hotel Prague
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Stroupeznickeho 21, Prague 15000, Czech Republic (Praha 5)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #109 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Nice modern hotel near the Prague center”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Andel's hotel is nice modern hotel with clean rooms. Very good and reach breakfast menu. With the U-tube connection You can reach Prague old center very quickly. The garage has limited capacity and could be less expensive. Overall the rates are OK. I like the idea of coffee machines and coffee/tea for free on every floor next to the lifts.

Room Tip: The rooms are equal in noise level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    845
    484
    98
    26
    8
See reviews for
151
523
72
237
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have actually stayed in this hotel several times over 6 years and have found it consistently clean and comfortable. The hotel is modern and located near a transport hub with access to the metro, trams and buses that will take you all over the city. They have several different types of suites, which I would recommend to anyone who is planning a longer stay as they give you extra room to move. Buffet breakfast is good, but can get quite busy when there are groups about.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

All the staff , from the front desk to the people behind the bar were very friendly and helpful , great breakfast , the hotel lobby and the rooms were very clean , the only problem we encountered was the AC units in the room didn't work very well and it was very warm in Prague when we were there , other than that it's a great hotel

Stayed July 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at one of the suites and I must say it was indeed a treat. Spacious with separate bathroom and toilet downstairs. Bathroom had a big shower enclosure with two different shower heads and a separate bath tub. Lovely water pressure. The living area had a small open plan mini kitchen with two hot plates. Didn't find any pots or plates though!! Lounge had a lcd TV with channels to keep you occupied for a wee while. Also had a DVD player. The bedroom was on an upper floor and had loads of storage as did the ground floor. Few reasons for 4.5/5: breakfast wasn't too great, everyone in the group said the same, so I guess it can be improved. Also, the floor to ceiling windows opening to a courtyard didn't have blackout drapes and so I couldn't catch much sleep as the light woke me up every morning at dawn.
Overall a nice hotel and I would go back.

Room Tip: Get a suite if you can. Quite spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our floor had a coffee machine where you could get lattes and cappuchinos, etc. That was GREAT! The room was really nice, including a very nice bathroom. The location was perfect for us to walk to everything we needed to see in Prague.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the street are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marek P, Resident Manager at Andel'S Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear guest, dear cstotz,

thank you for choosing andel‘s Hotel Prague for your stay in our city. It was indeed very nice to learn about your satisfaction with our rooms and our location.
We are looking for your next visit!
With best regards,
Marek Palenik
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for one night, received a free upgrade from a king room to a suite. Check in was smooth and easy and the room very spacious and comfortable.
The suite has a living room area as well as a small kitchen corner. Bathroom contains a shower as well as a tub.
A plate of macaroons were in the room on arrival. Very clean. Gowns/Slippers/Free Wifi
Free Tea and coffee facilities in the common areas.
Service was very good, All staff were friendly and helpful.
Good breakfast with a large variety of food. Andel is well located for easy access to the center of town with many amenities nearby the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marek P, Resident Manager at Andel'S Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear guest, dear Emdee_uk,
thank you very much for your beautiful review about andel’s Hotel Prague and for giving us the five star rating! We are delighted to hear that you had a comfortable stay in one of our suites. Also, thank you for appreciating our service, all of the room amenities and our breakfast selection. Kind words like yours are always the best reward for our work. We truly hope to welcome you again in near future!
With best regards,
Marek Palenik
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
90 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is located near a shopping mall ,very close to bus or tram station at 30 minutes walk distance from the city center or at 7-8 minutes by taxi (arround 7 euros one way).The rooms are nice exactly how they are presented on the hotel site,the bathroom has a shower cabin and also a bathtub.The breakfast is very good with a nice variety of choices and has everything you want.It's a 4 to 5 stars breakfast and the food is very nice.The price payed for the room is very good and the quality of what they offer is good so it is a nice option if you want a real 4 stars hotel during your stay in Prague who it's not located in the city center but it's easy to reach most of the attractions of the city.Great hotel highly recommended!

Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marek P, Resident Manager at Andel'S Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear guest, dear Adina123,
thank you for choosing andel‘s Hotel Prague for your stay in our city and sharing your beautiful review here on Trip Advisor! It was indeed very nice to learn about your satisfaction with our comfortable rooms, hotel location and our breakfast selection.
We are looking for your next visit!
With best regards,
Marek Palenik
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Angelo Hotel Prague
Angelo Hotel Prague
#98 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 653 reviews
Praha 5
Andel
Andel
#394 of 663 in Prague
3.5 of 5 stars 208 reviews
Praha 5
Akcent
Akcent
#189 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
NH Prague City
NH Prague City
#178 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 1,142 reviews
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#46 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,252 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#75 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andel'S Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andel'S Hotel Prague

Address: Stroupeznickeho 21, Prague 15000, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Business Hotel in Prague
#94 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#95 Family Hotel in Prague
#97 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Andel'S Hotel Prague 4.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-star deluxe Andel's Hotel & Suites Prague is a stylish designer choice for the perfect stay in the Czech Republic. The hotel is located close to Prague’s historical center, a few minutes to Andel metro and 20 minutes from Ruzyne Airport. Guest rooms and suites combine the highest standards of comfort with modern equipment. Successful meetings and conferences are the specialty of the hotel’s conference center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Andel'S Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andel`s Hotel And Suites Prague
Prague Andels Hotel
Andels Hotel Prague
Andels Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andel'S Hotel Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.