We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Duo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Duo to your Saves list
Hotel Duo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Teplicka 492, Prague 190 00, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #308 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Exeter
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Yes, a little out of Prague centre but the Metro on the other side of the road gets you into town in little over 10 minutes. The hotel was clean and my room was spacious and well appointed (with kettle). The breakfast was extensive (offering cooked and continental, with a vegetarian cooked option). The shop sold a range of souvenirs, postcards and stamps (and there was a postbox) and there were a large number of vending machines. I ate in one of the restaurants and found service swift and the food reasonable and tasty. The swimming pool was clean although a little cold. The bowling alley looked good and was always busy. Free wifi in the lobby always worked. Travelling alone I found the place bustling, a home from home. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel DUO Pragu... L, Hotel Management at Hotel Duo, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay at our Hotel DUO and I would like to thank you for spending your time and sharing your experience with other travelers.

We hope you return soon.

With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    268
    219
    92
    45
See reviews for
99
246
36
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The hotel is located very close to metro station.Room is clean but not a good decoration.Breakfast is decent.Maybe the worse thing was no internet connection in the room you can use it only in the lobby area. Definetly it is not a four star hotel.

Room Tip: If ypu want to order room service beware they are charging tripple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel DUO Pragu... L, Hotel Management at Hotel Duo, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us. Your comments are well respected and taken on board by the management for consideration. We would like to announce that we plan massive renovations in all the public areas which will be completed by the end of this year. We are installing those days new infrastructure for having Wi Fi in all our rooms.

With kind regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

This is an OK hotel : Rooms clean ..Beds a bit past it but Ok for a few nights ..Food OK ...Bar area & facilities all OK but no big deal :
Biggist issue is its too far out of the city centre : Tube station is only a short walk but you are looking at a round trip of 60mins centre & back ...£4 for a day ticket
Would not stay here again would pay more to be closer to Old Town Square

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel DUO Pragu... L, Hotel Management at Hotel Duo, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to comment your stay in our Hotel DUO. We hope you will take in consideration to come back and stay with us again.

With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bolton england
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

you may accuse me of being among the snobberati , but if this hotel is 4 star by any standards my name is heinous van der valk , my real name is graham so you may be getting around to what im trying to say
when i got to my room the first impression was of a nasal kind , the bathroom smelled of sewage , i thought it might be a temporaay blip , but the day after it still stank like my local sweage farm, well worse actually.
on examination or temporary perusal of the fabric of the building you will glean that it is being kept together by all sorts of resourceful useful people.nobody seems to have tried to make it come up to 4 star standards...the lamps in the room were of the 4 pound ikea variety ,the elevators/lifts had dangerous bolts./screws left uncovered , the decor was more bodge it and do than tasteful.......oby must have had a sale on of blue paint which managed to cover some , but only some of the stains on the wall and the holes in the doors
if you have to stay here , but try not to , you get much better value in prague than in here, you will spend a lot of time thinking about why you paid so much money to stay in such a dump....dont get me wrong if the prices were halved you would be getting value for money , but you will pay for a 4 star and you will get a 2 star.......since when did a 4 star hotel offer only bottled soap? since when did a 4 star not offer you real orange juice at breakfst , this place doesnt.....its orange cordial watred down till you can scarcely taste the orange....i left there this morning and am still thoughtful and sad for the huge amount of chinese tourists who had probably spent their life savigs ona good quality european trip and wre ripped off..if you like a drink be warned that this place charges 3 times more than than most czech boozers , just 100 metres away you will find a nice bar with great food and beer at a thirsd of the price
ive something nice to say though....the staff at the hotel were very helpful and seemed to know how much they were being forced to rip off the ignorant tourist

Room Tip: dont go there unless you get it half price
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel DUO Pragu... L, Hotel Management at Hotel Duo, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us. Your comments are well respected and taken on board by the management for consideration. However, we get many reviews and we are happy to say that your personal opinion is very rare and not reflecting the majority.

With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stayed at this hotel many times, it has many reasons why to choose it. Its accomodation and ambience are comfortable, services are great, prices are reasonable. The breakfast is also good, as well as the restaurant meals. The rooms are always clean, commodious and quiet. Finding out that the rooms have also flatscreen TV, mini-fridge, free Wi-Fi connection eveyrwhere at the hotel,.. was very convenient. Since the hotel is located 5 mins on foot from the underground station, and it's even well seen from the hotel, you can't get lost and you'll simply and quickly get to the centre of Prague. If it goes to our stays, I can fully recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel DUO Pragu... L, Hotel Management at Hotel Duo, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback. We really like to see our guests coming back and would be pleased to welcome you again in our Hotel DUO.

With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
romsey england
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Stayed a this hotel 4 times now in the last 6 years,good hotel and now very easy to get to the centre of Prague due to the opening of the new underground station very near the hotel.The hotel was busy but the reception staff we all very helpfull and polite and allways had time to help you with imforamtion,special thanks for Petr who helped resolve an issue with a taxi driver who charged us too much money for a trip!Even the price of food and beer in the hotel was not over the top.Rooms were spacious and clean and overall it was good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satu Mare, Romania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

The hotel is situated right next a metro station. Has a big parking, clean and warm rooms. The breakfast was very good. Some times, becuase there are a lots of groups in this hotel, the elevators maybe won't work. You have a lot of facilites like the pool, casino , bar and the atmosfere in the hotel is very nice. In the summer i saw that they have a great inside garden terrace. I really recomend this hotel , the price is also very good. Next time when i will be in Prague i will book agains this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Duo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Duo

Address: Teplicka 492, Prague 190 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Casino Hotel in Prague
#150 Business Hotel in Prague
#188 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Duo 4*
Number of rooms: 642
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TravelClick, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Duo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Duo Prague
Duo Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Duo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.