We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Botel Albatros

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Botel Albatros to your Saves list
Botel Albatros
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nabrezi Ludvika Svobody, Prague 11000, Czech Republic (Nove Mesto (New Town))   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #390 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Cornwall, England
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Stayed at the Botel at the end of March for my Stag Do. The hotel is really nice, but maybe a little dated.

The staff were all friendly with some very useful advise about the town. Rooms were ample, beds comfy and shower worked just fine. I also had a great view of the river.cthe whole establishment is very clean.

Breakfast was very nice with a wide selection of cereals, cold meats, bread and even soup!!

The location of the Botel was its best feature, only a 10 minute walk into the very heart of the old town which is extremely beautiful.

Despite being on a stag do, doing what stag do's do, we were all blown away by Pragues architecture, stunning!

If you are into football try to catch a game at Slavia Prague, they have got a brand new stadium a 20 minute tram ride from the centre. We paid £8 a ticket and sat in the home end. It was the Prague derby and it was the best atmosphere of any sporting event I have ever been too. We then found a pub serving great beer at 86p a pint.

All in all I would highly recommend the Botel Albatros and Prague itself.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    145
    119
    41
    25
See reviews for
42
176
21
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

A friend and I got a cheap three night stay through EasyJet and the accomm was the Albatros.
The rooms were quite small (as you would expect for a boat cabin) but comfortable enough. The bathrooms again small but adequate.
The breakfast was lovely and we enjoyed the food every morning.
We didn't get very much sleep due to constant banging and thudding shaking the room and beds most of the night and very early morning. On the last night I went to reception to ask who was above us and they claimed no one was on the floor the previous night, nor was there anyone in the room above us that night. While I tried to explain what was happening all the receptionists response was 'no one there, no one there'. Surprisingly, despite this proclaimation, not long after returning to the room the banging stopped.
Other than that, you get what you pay for, and it's definately worth the money.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

The hotel is on the old town side of the river and a fifteen minute walk will take you right into the heart of this beautiful city. The rooms are compact and the bathroom on the small side, but as a couple just wanting a place to sleep and recuperate before more exploring this wasn't a problem and given the bargain price we were very happy with the cleanliness of the room and the river view was lovely. Breakfast was cereal, toast, cold meats etc - normal continental fare and free wi-fi in the upstairs dining area. If you're after space and luxury then this probably isn't for you, but if you're generally a happy kind of person who just wants value for money and a warm, comfortable, friendly place to stay for a few nights then you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Make sure you book a room with a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

Me and my boyfriend booked a last minute 3 night break to prague with easyjet holidays. We ended up paying £200 for the both of us including flights; so we fully expected not to be in the best accomodation. However, the botel Albatros was a lovely experience. The rooms were small but had good size beds and nice shower rooms. The bed sheets were crisp and white and it got cleaned throughout our stay. The breakfast was good/average. Staff were averagely friendly, but we tend to keep ourselves to ourselves anyway. The walk into prague is about 15 minutes and was pleasant although there is a main road that runs along the boat side. We didnt feel the boat moving at all whilst sleeping and the tv has various channels; so all in all i would recommend this to any couples on a budget.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

Just back from a great weekend in prague made even more fantastic by staying in the albatros the boat is clean warm and the staff are friendly the bar is a little expensive but you are only 150 mtrs from the main street where you will find better value, the old town is if you walk the river way only 10mins or just cross the road and it is even closer roll on enjoy your trip next january

Room Tip: get a room looking across the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

The novelty of staying on a boat for a few nights quickly wears off when the staff are very unfriendly (did not get one smile from any of them in two days) and the shower goes from extreme hot to cold in a matter of seconds. However, there is free wifi, the rooms are clean and it is in a great location.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

The Botel Albatros is lovely accommodation. The reception staff and cleaners are all very pleasant and helpful. The included breakfast was great for filling you up for a mornings sight-seeing.

Once again, a lovely stay at Botel Albatros. Can't wait to go back!!

Room Tip: Try and get a room facing onto the river :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Botel Albatros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Botel Albatros

Address: Nabrezi Ludvika Svobody, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #390 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Botel Albatros 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Botel Albatros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Botel Albatros Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Botel Albatros, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.