We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NH Prague City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added NH Prague City to your Saves list
NH Prague City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mozartova 261/1 | Smichov, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Moevenpick Hotel Prague) (Praha 5)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SUMMER PROMO
Ranked #175 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Kobe, Japan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

I came to this hotel by taxi from the air port and stayed two nights. It takes about 10 minutes to walk from the hotel to Andel station, however, the way has a precipitous slope. So, it was a little hard to come back to the hotel with big shopping bag. I am satisfied with breakfast very much. The restaurant is beautiful and spacious. I could sleep well two nights.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague City, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

it's my pleasure reading your review and finding that you really enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your recommendation and for sharing your review with other travelers. Whenever you're in Prague, you will be always welcome at our hotel.

High Regards

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    457
    170
    40
    28
See reviews for
149
373
65
297
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pai, Thailand
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

This was my first stay at this big NH chain (700 hotels worldwide) and a rare stay at a 4-star hotel.
Enjoyed it a lot, especially the two helpful concierges Petr and Vita. Breakfast was fabulous. Room was okay but location of it at the end of a hallway overlooking the roof with its HVAC equipment wasn't good. Also quite noisy when we had to open the windows for air since the AC hadn't been activated in April.

Loved riding the cable car to the top executive section but was disappointed when the terrace/bar was closed to "regular" guests for 2 of our 3 days because of a private business event taking over that section. It would have been nice if we'd known this in advance so we could have enjoyed a drink and picture-taking there on our first night at NH Prague.

Room Tip: Don't accept a room at the end of the corridor above the roof with HVAC equipment. No view and l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague City, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Guests,

I would like to thank you very much for your positive feedback you posted on Tripadvisor web page. Especially your remark concerning the staff is very valuable for me as this is currently the main point where our effort is concentrated. I am really happy to read that you enjoyed your trip to Prague and stay in our hotel and I am looking forward to welcome you back.

Yours sincerely

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Superb hotel! Value for money! Great breakfast! I enjoyed my stay. I was on a short visit and hence couldn't spend much time in the hotel. Would love to come again some day and stay in the other building which is on the hill and offers a beautiful view of the city. Prague is such a charming city.

The only thing I didn't like is the distance to the city center.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague City, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind words of encouragement. We are delighted to note that we have met your expectations during your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind regards

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Czech republic
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

I am staying rather frequently in this hotel and it fits my needs. The hotel is very well located, not faraway from underground and shopping center, has nice, clean and spacey rooms, fast and free wifi, very good restaurants and meal, professional staff. If accommodated "up the hill" you will experience unique cable car lift and then nice view of Prague. Price is reasonable for the location and service provided.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague City, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

I was really happy when I was reading your great comment. Thank you so much for posting it and sharing with the entire Tripadvisor community. I believe your recommendation would be effective motivation for other travellers to visit our property. It's great to hear that you had felt comfortable with us and had been satisfied with all the servise provided by our associates. Once again thank you for choosing the NH Prague.

Yours sincerely

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Since the choice of hotel was engaged by the partner so some parts of rating maybe is not unprejudiced. Everything was fine. Maybe a little bit disappointed with internet connection quality and car parking fees.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague City, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear guest,

I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to pass on your comments on your recent stay with us at the NH Prague, we are all delighted that you have found some aspects you liked and that you had a great time with us and in Prague.

Yours sincerely

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Stayed a week for business. Rooms are clean and fresh and the beds are of good quality. Main problem is the corridor that is connected to the big hotel (atrium) entrance so when its busy there it transfers to your room. Extra plus for the restaurant on the upper part with great view of Prague

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague City, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to pass on your comments on your recent stay with us at the NH Prague. It's great to hear you enjoyed our rooms and that you liked our restaurant in the upper building. I hope we will be able to welcome you as a guest the next time you decide to return to Prague!

Kind regards

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veszprem, Hungary
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

We was booked "duplex suite" at NH Prague.
We beleived it will be a normal 2 room apartment.
Finally, it was a funny 2 level room, with a special ladder.
My children really enjoyed the funny family room with 2 level!
(we enjoyed the view...)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague City, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your very kind review. We truly appreciate you chose our hotel for your stay in Prague. The whole team of NH Prague is looking forward to your next visit. Thank you once again.

Best Regards

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Barcelo Praha Five
Barcelo Praha Five
#107 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 792 reviews
Praha 4
Barcelo Praha
Barcelo Praha
#270 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 578 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#74 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#66 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,187 reviews
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#213 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 1,062 reviews
Praha 4
Panorama Hotel Prague
Panorama Hotel Prague
#210 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Prague City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Prague City

Address: Mozartova 261/1 | Smichov, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Moevenpick Hotel Prague)
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#63 Business Hotel in Prague
#132 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#134 Family Hotel in Prague
#140 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Prague City 4*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Prague City hotel offers you modern and tastefully-designed accommodations in the heart of Prague, with 440 comfortable and spacious Superior and Executive rooms, including 28 Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, NHHotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Venere and Otel so you can book your NH Prague City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Moevenpick Hotel
Movenpick Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Prague City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.