We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably won't go again but great soft-boiled eggs!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of NH Prague

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added NH Prague to your Saves list
NH Prague
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mozartova 261/1 | Smichov, Prague 15000, Czech Republic (Formerly Moevenpick Hotel Prague)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #176 of 661 Hotels in Prague
London
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Probably won't go again but great soft-boiled eggs!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Strange place this. Still searching for its identity. Lobby area and hallways were generally very messy although I couldn't put my finger on why. This is a huge hotel and clearly caters to a lot of tour groups who have a tendency to keep their doors open and walk up and down the corridors a lot. This just made it a generally noisy and restless environment. Good to have kettle in the room but no fresh milk in the fridge.
Last straw for me was that I had to pay extra for a double espresso at breakfast and the waitress brought the bill before there was a chance to order another one. Orange juice was made from some kind of powder concentrate. However the boiled eggs were excellent.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing the NH Hotel Prague and sharing your experiences regarding your recent stay in our property. I'm glad you found aspects of your stay which you enjoyed, and we will take a look at the ones that were not up to your full satisfaction. It would be a pleasure being able to welcome you here with us again in order to show you our improvements.

Kind regards

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    353
    138
    37
    22
See reviews for
113
296
54
227
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

With my girlfriend we enjoyed a lot trying to spend the St. Valentins day in an apartment with the private sauna in NH hotel in Prague. 3 hours of heating, walking on the outside terrace observing part of Prague from the 7th floor, drinking a sparkling wine and having a rest was a very pleasant ending of a hard day. Bathrobe and slippers were included.
Who likes this kind of relaxing will be surely satisfied.
Alex

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

it's my pleasure reading your review and finding that you really enjoyed your st. Valentines day with us. Thank you for your recommendation and for sharing your review with other travelers. Whenever you're in Prague, you will be always welcome at our hotel.

High Regards

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

It was my first time travel to Czech Republic. I joined the tour and we stayed at NH Prague for two nights. Generally speaking, all staff were nice and helpful, although not everyone could speak very good English but they were trying to help me to solve my problem.

I have to say the breakfast at the hotel is excellent, compare to what you paid for it.

There is a Tesco nearby the hotel, so you can get necessary stuff within 10 minutes walk.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear guest,

thank you so much for your very kind review. We truly appreciate you chose our hotel for your stay in Prague. The whole team of NH Hotel Prague is looking forward to your next visit. Thank you once again.

Best Regards

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Big hotel with nice modern rooms and a great breakfast. Must try Movenpick ice cream too! A lovely hotel to stay in the magical city of Prague. Only downfall is that is not within walking distance from the city centre.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind words of encouragement. We are delighted to note that we have met your expectations during your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind regards

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Me and my wife stayed in the standard double room in this hotel for two nights for our Prague visit. I must say that we were highly impressed by the quality of the hotel. The room and the bathroom were really Spacious and very clean. Even more attractive was the very delicious and very big breakfast (I particularly liked the omlette with mushrooms and cheese, which a lady staff prepares in front of you in the restaurant). For the price we got, it was an excellent value for money option and I would recommend this hotel to anyone who visits Prague!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

it's my pleasure reading your review and finding that you really enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your recommendation and for sharing your review with other travelers. Whenever you're in Prague, you will be always welcome at NH Prague.

High Regards

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nowhere, NJ
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

This hotel is a bit outside the center of Prague but very easy to get to the tram or the bus stop and it's a very short ride to the city center. The rooms are a nice size, bright and clean. The breakfast was OUTSTANDING. Anything you could possibly want. Everyone was very friendly. I would most definitely stay there again! They also had a wonderful New Years Eve celebration with a very nice buffet! We had a BLAST!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

on behalf of NH Prague team I would like to thank you for such a positive feedback which I will communicate to the team. We are really happy that you have enjoyed your stay in the end of the year with us. I´ll be pleased to welcome you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kfar Saba, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Very good hotel, very clean, great breakfast, rich and fresh. Good location. 10 mints walk from metro and 3 stations from center. Near bars and big shopping mall. The best value for money in Prague. Nice.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you so much for staying at the NH Hotel Prague and posting this review at TripAdvisor. I'm glad to learn you had a great time at our hotel, and hope you decide to return to Prague and our hotel again. Thank you again for your nice comment.

Best Regards

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Prague

Address: Mozartova 261/1 | Smichov, Prague 15000, Czech Republic (Formerly Moevenpick Hotel Prague)
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#73 Business Hotel in Prague
#117 Family Hotel in Prague
#130 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#138 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 439
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Prague hotel offers you modern and tastefully-designed accommodations in the heart of Prague, with 439 comfortable and spacious Superior and Executive rooms, including 28 Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your NH Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Moevenpick Hotel
Movenpick Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.