We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfull stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NH Prague

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added NH Prague to your Saves list
NH Prague
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mozartova 261/1 | Smichov, Prague 15000, Czech Republic (Formerly Moevenpick Hotel Prague)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #173 of 661 Hotels in Prague
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
“Wonderfull stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay with this hotel. It's only 10 minutes with tram to the downtown. All the staff is very friendly and attentive (receptionists can help with everything). My room was well equiped with very comfortable bed, flat TV, minibar and tea/coffee making facilities Breakfast buffet with selection of cold and hot meals was more than satisfying. I would definitely come again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear guest,
thank you so much for your complimenting feedback. We are delighted that your stay was pleasant and you found our breakfast more than satisfying. I am glad that you enjoyed your visit and even more glad that you will be returning some day . Thank you for taking your time to submit the review, and hope we will be able to welcome you in our hotel soon!

With kind regards

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

900 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    353
    137
    37
    22
See reviews for
113
295
54
227
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed as a group in the lower hotel but had free access to all parts including the higher building for business/executives. Food in main restaurant was good for buffet food and its a pleasant functional place to eat. We did not try the upper restaurant as it did not look inviting. The bar downstairs looks like an american diner without any of the charm, so we did not stay beyond buying a drink for dinner. The upper bar (funicular railway + lift) is better with an inside and outdoor terrace with good views. They would be great views if the hotel trimmed the tree tops.
Whilst the hotel does have free wifi all over there are quite a few blind spots. Notably the outside terrace of upper bar has no wifi although my wife picked up a 5Ghz signal to use. Also i know a few others that could not get wifi in their 7th floor rooms, although we were ok.
The whole place is good but starting to need updating in places, mainly in decor. For us the journey to the bar is a parlava (down lift 7 floors, up funicular is different, and the lift up another 4 floors). Also the hotel location is not great as its right by flyover and walking to town (50 mins) or station (5-10 mins) means going under the road which at night made some nervous.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with our NH Hotel Prague so much , but I would like to thank you for your feedback at the same time. It's important to know if there are still some areas we could work on and improve. It would be great to see you at our hotel again to show you all our improvements.

Best Regards

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chennai
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Spacious, Clean Room. Free & excellent Breakfast. Free Wifi. Location - About 5 min walk from Andel Metro / Tram Station. From here Old Town (with all the main attractions) & Main Railway Station can be reached by Tram or Metro within 10 to 15 minutes. Friendly Staff. The Best Hotel we stayed in our trip this summer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your lovely review of your recent stay! It's always a great pleasure to hear from our guests how they enjoyed their trip to Prague and stay at our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed our rooms, as well as our location.I hope you will consider our hotel again should you decide to re-visit Prague in the future. Once again thank you very much for your lovely review.

Best Regards

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

First it is not the Moevenpick anymore, it is an NH now. The location is great for business as well as for vacation. A shoping mall is within walking distance (5 min) and in front you have the stop for several tran lines and buses. As well one metro station is close by.
The rooms are the typical nice and well designed Moevenpick standard, light colors and functional equipment. You'll feal at hotel. Talking about price performance balance the deal we got was great :-) However the rooms would need some renovation to charge the typical and way higher price usually paid for a 4* place.
Same applies for the breakfast. IIt is complete with sweet stuff, eggs, bread and some English type stuff. Howver the quality is just average and not 4* like.
The top special of the hotel is the cable car to the executive part of the hotel on the hill top. Here you find a top class restaurant and a terasse with a bar overlooking Prag. This is something you'll can beat!
Overall we have enjoyed the stay a lot keeping in mind what we've got for the money paid:-)

Room Tip: The rooms on the hill top must be the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the NH Hotel Prague. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you liked the location and the cable car. I hope we will be able to welcome you as a guest the next time you decide to return to Prague!

Kind regards

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varna
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Very good hotel, spacious rooms, very quiet, perfectly clean. Perfect Wi-Fi everywhere. Nice fitness centre. The location, just far enough from the Old Town. Breakfast was fine. I can definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear guest,
thank you so much for your very kind review. We truly appreciate you chose our hotel for your stay in Prague. The whole team of NH Hotel Prague is looking forward to your next visit. Thank you once again.

Best Regards

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

It was a big shock to arrive at the hotel which felt like it was set on a roundabout . Little guidance on getting into the old city from hotel staff. The concierge grudgingly handed over a poor map when asked. We had to walk past people using drug needles on the coach park/underpass from the hotel to the tram. The hotel was full of BIG tour groups and because the reception was an atrium all the way up to the top the noise was horrendous. The rooms were not sound proofed from noise in the corridor so we were woken up all through the night as guests returned between 12.40 and 5am. Breakfast was plentiful. The dining rooms were full or pre booked so only place to eat supper within the hotel was the snack bar, The sandwich was fine and ice cream good.NOT a suitable place for anyone with any even slight mobility issues unless travelling in own car, and certainly not suitable for older ladies travelling independently. Went for a drink of water at 3am and the tap top fell off so water would not turn off, Maintenance man arrived with 10 minutes of call to reception with a spanner and fixed a new tap top by 5pm.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
I am very sorry to hear you were not fully satisfied with your experience at our hotel, but I would like to thank you for your feedback at the same time. It's important to know if there are still some areas we could work on and improve. I have forwarded your comment to my respective colleagues, so that we could take up corresponding measures. It would be great to see you at our hotel again to show you all our improvements.

Best Regards

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingolstadt, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great hotel. The location, just far enough from the Old Town chaos, means that nearby restaurants, bars and shopping offer much more than the tourist infected places on the other side of the river.. The staff were not only friendly but very helpful. Breakfast was fine, and seemed to cater for all tastes..Free WIFI everywhere. We had dinner once in Il Giardino restaurant up in the second house, the restaurant is connected by unique cable car with nice view, the food and service was great as well. I can definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: rooms on the back side-quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your review on our hotel, we are all pleased at the NH Hotel Prague, that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel, and in Prague as well. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon.

With High Regards,

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Prague

Address: Mozartova 261/1 | Smichov, Prague 15000, Czech Republic (Formerly Moevenpick Hotel Prague)
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#73 Business Hotel in Prague
#117 Family Hotel in Prague
#129 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#129 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 439
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Prague hotel offers you modern and tastefully-designed accommodations in the heart of Prague, with 439 comfortable and spacious Superior and Executive rooms, including 28 Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your NH Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Moevenpick Hotel
Movenpick Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.