We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top price performnce balance + close to a shoping mall” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Prague

Save Saved
You added NH Prague to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Prague
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mozartova 261/1 | Smichov, Prague 15000, Czech Republic (Formerly Moevenpick Hotel Prague)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #173 of 666 Hotels in Prague
Frankfurt
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Top price performnce balance + close to a shoping mall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

First it is not the Moevenpick anymore, it is an NH now. The location is great for business as well as for vacation. A shoping mall is within walking distance (5 min) and in front you have the stop for several tran lines and buses. As well one metro station is close by.
The rooms are the typical nice and well designed Moevenpick standard, light colors and functional equipment. You'll feal at hotel. Talking about price performance balance the deal we got was great :-) However the rooms would need some renovation to charge the typical and way higher price usually paid for a 4* place.
Same applies for the breakfast. IIt is complete with sweet stuff, eggs, bread and some English type stuff. Howver the quality is just average and not 4* like.
The top special of the hotel is the cable car to the executive part of the hotel on the hill top. Here you find a top class restaurant and a terasse with a bar overlooking Prag. This is something you'll can beat!
Overall we have enjoyed the stay a lot keeping in mind what we've got for the money paid:-)

Room Tip: The rooms on the hill top must be the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the NH Hotel Prague. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you liked the location and the cable car. I hope we will be able to welcome you as a guest the next time you decide to return to Prague!

Kind regards

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    319
    121
    34
    21
See reviews for
106
270
50
194
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Varna
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Very good hotel, spacious rooms, very quiet, perfectly clean. Perfect Wi-Fi everywhere. Nice fitness centre. The location, just far enough from the Old Town. Breakfast was fine. I can definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear guest,
thank you so much for your very kind review. We truly appreciate you chose our hotel for your stay in Prague. The whole team of NH Hotel Prague is looking forward to your next visit. Thank you once again.

Best Regards

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

It was a big shock to arrive at the hotel which felt like it was set on a roundabout . Little guidance on getting into the old city from hotel staff. The concierge grudgingly handed over a poor map when asked. We had to walk past people using drug needles on the coach park/underpass from the hotel to the tram. The hotel was full of BIG tour groups and because the reception was an atrium all the way up to the top the noise was horrendous. The rooms were not sound proofed from noise in the corridor so we were woken up all through the night as guests returned between 12.40 and 5am. Breakfast was plentiful. The dining rooms were full or pre booked so only place to eat supper within the hotel was the snack bar, The sandwich was fine and ice cream good.NOT a suitable place for anyone with any even slight mobility issues unless travelling in own car, and certainly not suitable for older ladies travelling independently. Went for a drink of water at 3am and the tap top fell off so water would not turn off, Maintenance man arrived with 10 minutes of call to reception with a spanner and fixed a new tap top by 5pm.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
I am very sorry to hear you were not fully satisfied with your experience at our hotel, but I would like to thank you for your feedback at the same time. It's important to know if there are still some areas we could work on and improve. I have forwarded your comment to my respective colleagues, so that we could take up corresponding measures. It would be great to see you at our hotel again to show you all our improvements.

Best Regards

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingolstadt, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great hotel. The location, just far enough from the Old Town chaos, means that nearby restaurants, bars and shopping offer much more than the tourist infected places on the other side of the river.. The staff were not only friendly but very helpful. Breakfast was fine, and seemed to cater for all tastes..Free WIFI everywhere. We had dinner once in Il Giardino restaurant up in the second house, the restaurant is connected by unique cable car with nice view, the food and service was great as well. I can definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: rooms on the back side-quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your review on our hotel, we are all pleased at the NH Hotel Prague, that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel, and in Prague as well. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon.

With High Regards,

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Very good hotel, spacious rooms, very quiet, perfectly clean.

Breakfast is something to rememeber - havent seen such voluptous choice yet!
Staff was friendly, nice fitness centre, really nothing to complaint about.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
I am extremely pleased to hear of your stay at the NH Hotel Prague. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we take pride in our hotel and our associates and we are delighted to see that reflected in your stay. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back during your next trip to Prague.

Best Regards,

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We just stayed in the NH hotel for 3 nights, we really enjoyed our stay.

We have paid for the upgrade to the executive room, which is a good deal, because the rooms there are completely renovated there and the executive building, which is connected by lovely cable car, is located in the park, which is absolutely quite. We were happy to see tea/coffee maker, a mini fridge, and a bathtub, in a spacious room.
The breakfast in the mornings was amazing-they had everything you could want and the staff were friendly.
The room was very clean and this was upkept daily without fail.

All the receptionists we encountered also spoke really good English and were genuinely helpful throughout our trip. You are able to purchase the tram tickets or the tours at the concierge, there is also stop of hop on bus directly in front of the hotel, which was great.

Internet is available in all the hotel areas including rooms, which is very helpful.

The location is good as well, it is just 3 minutes walking from the nearest shopping mall, Novy smichov which is also where the Andel metro line and the trams are located. Tram number 9 takes you all the way to the heart of downtown from opposite of Novy smichov,

Overall, this hotel met the high standards set by prior Tripadvisor reviews and I won't hesistate to recommend them. Should I return to Prague, I have no doubts that I'll return to the NH hotel.

Room Tip: renovated executive rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for your such a kind words, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and I hope we will have another opportunity to see you, your colleagues, family or friends in our hotel. Thank you again.

Kind regards,

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We were a group of 15 and stayed in the hotel for 2 days. We were given a room on the 6th floor which overlooked the street below. We were happy to see tea/coffee maker, a mini fridge, and a bathtub, in a spacious room. When we checked in, we saw that the twin beds were placed separately, so my wife had to request them to join the beds, since our baby would need to be with us. This was done quite promptly. The funicular within the hotel that takes guests to the top of a hill with a restaurant was a bonus - we had an awesome view at night and great dinner. The breakfast spread was ample - only thing was the hotel was completely booked during our stay and it took some waiting to get a place to sit (the restaurant could easily seat about 100, I guess). Coupled with this, the location of the hotel was good - walking distance from nearby metro station and tram stops. Had a great stay at NH Prague!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for your great comment and for recommending us to the Tripadvisor community. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and felt comfortable with us. Thank you for all the compliments and feedback regarding our staff hospitality and good quality of food. Our goal is always to make our guests stays memorable, so we hope that we met your expectations.

Best Regards,

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Prague

Address: Mozartova 261/1 | Smichov, Prague 15000, Czech Republic (Formerly Moevenpick Hotel Prague)
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Business Hotel in Prague
#125 Family Hotel in Prague
#131 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#136 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Prague 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Prague hotel offers you modern and tastefully-designed accommodations in the heart of Prague, with 439 comfortable and spacious Superior and Executive rooms, including 28 Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Agoda and Otel so you can book your NH Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Moevenpick Hotel
Movenpick Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.