We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NH Prague

Save Saved
You added NH Prague to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Prague
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mozartova 261/1, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Moevenpick Hotel Prague)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Buffet Breakfast
Ranked #183 of 668 hotels in Prague
Nice, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“nice stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We just stayed in the NH hotel for 3 nights, we really enjoyed our stay.

We have paid for the upgrade to the executive room, which is a good deal, because the rooms there are completely renovated there and the executive building, which is connected by lovely cable car, is located in the park, which is absolutely quite. We were happy to see tea/coffee maker, a mini fridge, and a bathtub, in a spacious room.
The breakfast in the mornings was amazing-they had everything you could want and the staff were friendly.
The room was very clean and this was upkept daily without fail.

All the receptionists we encountered also spoke really good English and were genuinely helpful throughout our trip. You are able to purchase the tram tickets or the tours at the concierge, there is also stop of hop on bus directly in front of the hotel, which was great.

Internet is available in all the hotel areas including rooms, which is very helpful.

The location is good as well, it is just 3 minutes walking from the nearest shopping mall, Novy smichov which is also where the Andel metro line and the trams are located. Tram number 9 takes you all the way to the heart of downtown from opposite of Novy smichov,

Overall, this hotel met the high standards set by prior Tripadvisor reviews and I won't hesistate to recommend them. Should I return to Prague, I have no doubts that I'll return to the NH hotel.

Room Tip: renovated executive rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for your such a kind words, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and I hope we will have another opportunity to see you, your colleagues, family or friends in our hotel. Thank you again.

Kind regards,

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    289
    300
    115
    31
    21
See reviews for
95
246
49
188
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We were a group of 15 and stayed in the hotel for 2 days. We were given a room on the 6th floor which overlooked the street below. We were happy to see tea/coffee maker, a mini fridge, and a bathtub, in a spacious room. When we checked in, we saw that the twin beds were placed separately, so my wife had to request them to join the beds, since our baby would need to be with us. This was done quite promptly. The funicular within the hotel that takes guests to the top of a hill with a restaurant was a bonus - we had an awesome view at night and great dinner. The breakfast spread was ample - only thing was the hotel was completely booked during our stay and it took some waiting to get a place to sit (the restaurant could easily seat about 100, I guess). Coupled with this, the location of the hotel was good - walking distance from nearby metro station and tram stops. Had a great stay at NH Prague!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for your great comment and for recommending us to the Tripadvisor community. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and felt comfortable with us. Thank you for all the compliments and feedback regarding our staff hospitality and good quality of food. Our goal is always to make our guests stays memorable, so we hope that we met your expectations.

Best Regards,

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Fabulous staff with excellent friendly reception, nice waiters and efficient room cleaning.
They really make you feel welcome. Hotel was lovely and quiet rooms situated in the garden. The breakfast was excellent.
Allover free WIFI in the hotel.
The location was perfect to reach the city with metro and tram.
The dinner in the upper building were very delicious with various grilled fish dishes.
Thanks to all staff

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
first of all let me thank you very much for sharing your experience at our hotel not only with the TripAdvisor community, but also with us. We're glad you enjoyed our rooms facilities and our F&B services as well. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in NH Hotel Prague next time you decide to visit Czech Republic.

Best Regards,

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Booked into room ,delighted to see tea and coffee facilities and a bath! But an unfortunate error in housekeeping was found and immediately reported - this was rectified - but after quite a while.However after 36hrs a very apologetic letter etc. received from the manager which was greatly appreciated.
Buffet dinners and breakfasts were very good as were the staff.
Location good too as could walk to restaurants and shops and very close to tram stop into town.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your comprehensive comments.I would like to assure you that we follow up all the comments very seriously in order to improve the quality of services we offer. I am sorry that our services were not up to your expectations. I hope this will not deter you from returning to our hotel in the future to check on our progress.

With best regards,

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwon, South Korea
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Good choice of making two separate buildings and using a monorail back and forth to the main. The view outside was just a delight especially during the night. It was a lovely place, breakfast was good, staff were very helpful, although it wasn't that near to the famous spots in PRAGUE, however,it was worth it. Not to mention very affordable. I guess I know what to book when I go back there. =)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
on behalf of NH Prague team I would like to thank you for such a nice feedback which I will communicate to the team. We are really happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us.I´ll be pleased to welcome you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australian Abroad
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Our group of 10 spent three nights at this hotel in late-April and early May. We all agreed that it was a wonderful place to stay. We had heard about the cable-car that took us from the lobby to a higher building where our rooms were situated but were all still excited by this experience! The weather was unkind - very cloudy and bleak - so we didn't get the great view from the cable-car that we'd anticipated, but the comfortable and attractive bedrooms made up for that. Ours opened on to a garden which would have been a lovely place to sit later in spring. We had two evening buffet meals at the hotel and the presentation, quality and quantity of cooking were all very good indeed. Our three breakfasts in the restaurant in the higher building were equally good: great selection, attractively presented and constantly replenished. The staff in the lobby and restaurants and the room cleaners were all very efficient, friendly and helpful. We found a way to walk to a shopping centre close to the hotel where there were many outlets including a Tesco and a Costa Coffee! There was also a cinema and banking facilities in the shopping centre which was helpful as the automatic teller in the hotel had a problem during our first day. There were trams that we used once to return from the main part of the city, but we walked to and from the river and bridges on two occasions without any difficulty. We honestly would have been happy to stay on at this hotel for a few more days and we would certainly book rooms again at the NH Prague if we were to return to the Czech Republic.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
we very much appreciates your comments regarding your stay at the NH Hotel Prague. It is always a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Yours Sincerely,

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Large modern hotel with rather dated rooms on the lower level where we stayed, although rooms were clean and of a good size. View from our window was of a flyover, so not very scenic!
A tram ride from the city centre, but restaurants and shops within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your very kind review. We truly appreciate you chose our hotel for your stay in Prague. The whole team of NH Hotel Prague is looking forward to your next visit. Thank you once again.

Best Regards,

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to NH Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Prague

Address: Mozartova 261/1, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Moevenpick Hotel Prague)
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#71 Business Hotel in Prague
#120 Family Hotel in Prague
#134 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#144 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Prague 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, NHHotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda and Otel so you can book your NH Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Moevenpick Hotel
Movenpick Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.