We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heavenly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NH Prague

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added NH Prague to your Saves list
NH Prague
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mozartova 261/1 | Smichov, Prague 15000, Czech Republic (Formerly Moevenpick Hotel Prague)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #179 of 662 Hotels in Prague
ballater
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Heavenly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

After enduring two nights at an inferior hotel we managed to get moved to this hotel during our six night visit to Prague.The management of this hotel should be very proud of themselves and all their staff.From check-in to check-out it was faultless.We were given a room in the executive part of the hotel up the hill which is reached by a funicular car and the views on the way up are outstanding.The room itself was huge and very well appointed with a table and seating for four and with its own patio balcony,truly outstanding .Breakfast was outside and on the terrace with nice views.The buffet breakfast surpassed some cruise ships we have been on, excellent and with very helpful attentive staff.After a long day exploring Prague with returned for an evening drink each night on rooftop terrace bar and the views at night were superb.On second night we just arrived on terrace and the waitress remembered our drink choice from previous night very good attention to detail and not common these days.

Room Tip: Executive part of Hotel is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your lovely review of your recent stay! It's always a great pleasure to hear from our guests how they enjoyed their trip to Prague and stay at our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed our rooms in the Executive part of our hotel, as well as our location.I hope you will consider our hotel again should you decide to re-visit Prague in the future. Once again thank you very much for your lovely review.

Best Regards,

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    354
    139
    37
    22
See reviews for
113
297
55
227
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

The Nh Prague was a very nice and modern hotel. The rooms were large, clean and very comfortable. The staff, breafast buffet and views were all great. The only drawback was it's location. For a tourist this was not a good location at all. It was too far away from any of the beautiful sights we came to see (Old Town Square, the Charles Bridge, etc.). There is really nothing going on in this area except a shopping mall down the street. This hotel would probably be great for business travelers or conventions, but it was not convenient at all for the average tourist to Prague.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your review on our hotel, we are all pleased at the NH Hotel Prague that you chose directly our property. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon.

With High Regards,

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed there with some friends and can fully recommend this hotel.
The spacious rooms in the executive building are quiet and the view from the lounge bar over Prague is just amazing. There is even a separate restaurant with a nice terrace, to enjoy the delicious breakfast buffet.
The staff at the reception as well as in the restaurant was very friendly, so we felt comfortable during the entire stay.

Room Tip: Go for the executive category. These rooms are in a building up the hill, without traffic, separate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your excellent review on Trip Advisor web pages. All our team and I are delighted to have such a great feedback from you. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to NH Hotel Prague.

With high regards,

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olomouc, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Thanks for a large rooms with everything what we needed and something more. Children enjoyed your amazing breakfast table, my wife still wants to return to the hotel because of unbelieveable bathroom - and my opinion? The best is your bed! Perfect sleeping. By the way, I happened to meet worlds football goalkeeper number one Petr Čech and few other players of Czech national team. I understand, why they are at home in this hotel...
Vitas

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for your great comment and for recommending us to the Tripadvisor community. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and felt comfortable with us. Thank you for all the compliments and feedback regarding the room conditions and good quality of breakfast. Our goal is always to make our guests stays memorable. We would be more than happy to welcome you in NH Hotel Prague in the near future.

Best Regards,

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Will not be returning to this hotel! The staff are very rude (particularly at reception), the porter was incredibly careless with the luggage. Not only did several suitcases tumble off his luggage trolley but he completely cracked open the exterior of a very good quality hard case - which now has to be replaced. The manager of the hotel refused to provide compensation/replace the suitcase that her porter damaged, stating it was to be handled by the customer. A complimentary dinner was seen as a sufficient apology.
The hotel dinner was very average and like the receptionists, the waitresses were rude.
Incredibly poor service so would not recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nespurek P, General Manager at NH Prague, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Mr.Frude ,

Thank you for sharing your experiences during your stay at our hotel, we sincerely appreciate all feedback we receive from our guests and strive to improve our services based on it.

All issues mentioned in your feedback were rectified as soon as the team was informed about them, moreover, you were offered complimentary dinner at Il Giardino restaurant, to compensate for the inconvenience caused.

I would also like to add that we have personally offered you an alternative at the check out to give you another suitcase and was reassured by you that it is too big for you and you do not need it. You have also received from us an official written statement for your insurance company.


On behalf of the whole team I would like to once again apologize for the shortcomings you have experience during your stay, and would like to reassure you that all your comments were shared with relevant departments and necessary steps were taken in order to prevent similar unfortunate situations occurring in the future.

Should you require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.


With kind regards,


Petr Nešpůrek,MBA General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This way I would very much like to thank you for spending a pleasant night at the NH Praha. We were you staying with a friend for one night due to a football match.
The biggest experience for us was a trip to the top of the building lift :-)
Very good was the breakfast. The staff treated us very nice and even helped us even when searching through hotel taxi cab camera when it buddy forgot mobile phone.
Thank you again and next time again accommodated only at the NH Praha

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
I was really happy when I was reading your great comment. Thank you so much for posting it and sharing with the entire Tripadvisor community. I believe your recommendation would be effective motivation for other travellers to visit our property. It's great to hear that you had felt comfortable with us and had been satisfied with all the servise provided by our associates. I forwarded your message to the staff, so that they can see the great outcome of their daily effort. I hope we could welcome you again at NH Hotel when you are next time in Prague.

Yours sincerely,

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I have stayed here a few times now over the years, and would always recommend staying up the hill in the annex away from the tour groups in the main building. The same annex also has the ok Italian restaurant and the great views from the outside bar on the 4th floor. Seemingly membership of the loyalty scheme and booking directly helps with getting an annex room...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear guest,
thank you so much for your very kind review. We truly appreciate you chose our hotel for your stay in Prague. The whole team of NH Hotel Prague is looking forward to your next visit. Thank you once again.

Best Regards,

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Prague

Address: Mozartova 261/1 | Smichov, Prague 15000, Czech Republic (Formerly Moevenpick Hotel Prague)
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#73 Business Hotel in Prague
#116 Family Hotel in Prague
#132 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#144 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 439
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Prague hotel offers you modern and tastefully-designed accommodations in the heart of Prague, with 439 comfortable and spacious Superior and Executive rooms, including 28 Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, NHHotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your NH Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Moevenpick Hotel
Movenpick Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.