We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Panorama Hotel Prague

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Panorama Hotel Prague to your Saves list
Panorama Hotel Prague
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Milevska 1695/7 | Praha 4, Prague 140 63, Czech Republic (Praha 4)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #215 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Ramat Gan, Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We came to visit Prague with our 1 year old son, we got a crib to a room. Room was very comfortable, bed was a king size bed, free WIFI!
Also there was a mini bar in a room, so we could store there baby food, it was very convenient. When it was raining one day and we didn't feel like going out of the room we visited hotel pool and Jacuzzi. We will defiantly come again to this hotel

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    532
    203
    59
    30
See reviews for
135
495
66
213
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

The rooms are very large. The price is quite chip. The restaurant is excellent and not expensive.
Pay attention to ask if the swimming pool is included in the price. In my cases it was not.
It's far from Praga downtown but well connected by metro.
Breakfast is good but not excellent. I've had better ones.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 4 months and it is my favorite hotel in Prague.
Wonderful view from fitness / pool - located on 24th floor.
2min walking distance from Metro C - Pankrac, 10minutes to city center.
High price for parking ~15Eur per day

Room Tip: Business rooms has included fitness and wellness (pool and saunas)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

This hotel is average, clean rooms, nice personnel, near subway and shopping centre. Good breakfast. They store your luggage for free.

It is quite pricey. And you need about 30 min to check-out. It took about 15 min just to catch an elevator!!!! And 10 min in line for check-out.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel on bookings.com just hours before driving into Prague. When we arrived we were pleased with the hotel and our room. As we had only two days in Prague, we wanted to be able to see as much as possible but did not want to drive our car. Their parking arrangements at the hotel were easy and reasonably priced.

The hotel is next to a shopping mall which has the metro station inside it. the hotel staff explained to us where to catch the metro, sold us a two day pass and gave us a map with directions to the center of old Prague. They were very helpful and we found everything easily.

The breakfast provided was in an elegant dinng room and the selection of items was large, attractively displayed and tasty. We enjoyed our stay and recommend the Panorama Hotel. It is clean, comfortable and a good value. their staff was courteous and made our trip to Prague very pleasant.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva S, at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

thank you very much for posting your valuable comment regarding your recent stay at Panorama Hotel.

Thank you again for your feedback, which is highly appreciated.

With kind regards,

Eva Skrivankova
Personal Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very far from the city center. You neet to taek a taxi to get ther. The staff was not to hellpfole.
Nice hotel graet price. If you whan to vesit the city do not go to this hotel.
If you are going to stay in the hotel theis hotel will be good for you.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva S, Personal Assistant at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for sharing with us your valuable comments on your recent stay at Panorama Hotel.

Panorama hotel is located 4 tram stations from the city center. The Metro “C” station “Pankrac” is located 200 meters through or around the shopping mall Arkady to Panorama Hotel Prague.

We are looking forward to welcome you back.

With kind regards,

Eva Skrivankova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

altough my travel department mad pe the reaservation for a wrong week, they had no problems w/ that during my showing up
+ I like the top floor located gym and
+ the spa area so much
+ while you're swimmimg or in the hot top you have a great view
+ very good b'fast
+ near the highway

==> my choice of stay for business trips in that area....

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva S, Personal Assistant at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you for spending your time and sharing with other travellers as well as us your opinion on our Health & Spa your recent stay at the Panorama Hotel.

We hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming back in our hotel in not too distant future.

Yours Sincerely,

Eva Skrivankova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Corinthia Hotel Prague
#157 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 2,126 reviews
Praha 9
Hotel Duo
Hotel Duo
#261 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 360 reviews
Praha 5
Barcelo Praha Five
Barcelo Praha Five
#107 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 9
Clarion Congress Hotel Prague
Praha 6
Hotel Pyramida Praha
Hotel Pyramida Praha
#370 of 662 in Prague
3.5 of 5 stars 519 reviews
Praha 5
NH Prague City
NH Prague City
#177 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 1,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Hotel Prague

Address: Milevska 1695/7 | Praha 4, Prague 140 63, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 4
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Prague
#30 Spa Hotel in Prague
#33 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#112 Business Hotel in Prague
#151 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#160 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#177 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Panorama Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Panorama Hotel Prague is ideally located just outside the city center in a peaceful area overlooking the glorious Golden City of Prague. Only four stops by metro from the center and a short walk to Arkady shopping mall, everything one needs is within reach. Established in 1983, the Panorama Hotel Prague was one of the first contemporary hotels built within Czechoslovakia and has continued to be well-known and popular hotel in the Czech Republic. The hotel offers 440 rooms throughout 24 floors, a wellness treatment spa, along with a fitness center located on the top floor of the hotel providing a breathtaking panoramic view of this magnificent city.The Panorama is perfect for events of all types, with the capacity to host 330 people within it's conference facilities. Whether an intimate occasion or international business meetings, we would be glad to bring your aspirations to reality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Panorama Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Panorama Hotel
Corinthia Panorama Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panorama Hotel Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.