We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad, but nothing special” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Panorama Hotel Prague

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Panorama Hotel Prague to your Saves list
Panorama Hotel Prague
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Milevska 1695/7 | Praha 4, Prague 140 63, Czech Republic (Praha 4)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #214 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
84 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Not bad, but nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I spent one night here while on a business meeting and the hotel was chosen by our business partner. The room was nice, very small but clean and practical, I was lucky with a room on a high floor and a view on the city. The mall next door is practical to grab something to eat. The breakfast was old fashioned and very limited selection and the whole design of the lobby looked like it remained from the 70s......

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanoramaHotelPrague, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your view on your stay with us. We would like to inform you that the hotel underwent partial refurbishment and further steps are planned as well including the lobby. We hope that despite the mentioned facts, we may look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Prague.

Kind regards,
Kateřina Čulíková
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    533
    203
    59
    30
See reviews for
137
495
66
214
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Visited recently for a 4 night stay... location was a bit dodgy in the evenings as the walk from the metro was down the side of a poorly lit alley....
Hotel was ok but rooms were a bit tired look and very dated.....
No tea or coffee making facilities were available in the rooms which is unusual in a hotel rated this high!!
Nice shopping center across the road where there are some good value cafes and also a Spar for bits and pieces.....
Location was ok with a ten minutes ride into the Muzeum stop but having stayed in the center last time wish I had done it again.....
Did notice how unfriendly most people were in Prague which I hadn't noticed when visiting a few years back!!
Prague was breath taking especially the square and Charles Bridge...
In summary always visit Prague but try somewhere else to stay.....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanoramaHotelPrague, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for giving your feedback on your recent stay. We are sorry to learn that your visit to Prague was not as you had been expecting. Though we hope you maintain nice memories.

Kind regards,
Kateřina Čulíková
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishon Le Zion
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

For the recent 7-8 years I regularly travel over Europe at least twice a year. This time it was the best hotel I have ever stayed. Coming to Prague for a civil marriage, on the reception we were kindly granted a business class room instead of a standard one. We asked ahead for a high floor and could enjoy nice views from the 21st floor. The clerks at the reception are all (!!!) exceptionally helpful with a good command of English. You can buy transport tickets at the reception. A 24 hour ticket for all kinds of transport 110 crowns. It was definitely very convenient!
The breakfast was exceptionally fresh, various and delicious. The safe in the room was also very helpful. The location is 2 minutes away Pancrac metro station - 4 stations from the city center. A big commercial centre with a good supermarket opened till 9.00 p.m.
We'll recommend this hotel to our friends and hope to stay with you again.
Can't say anything about SPA facilities. Although we planned it, in such a fabulous city, like Prague, we just didn't have any time left for it)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanoramaHotelPrague, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are pleased to hear your words of praise and very much appreciate it. Hope you keep only the best memories and on your next visit there will be even more.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,
Katerina Culikova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

just returned home after a three day stay in hotel panorama. the best hotel we have stayed in.we spoilt ourselves and went for the executive package,made full use of the facilities,business suite,sauna,steam room pool, gym.and of course the free minibar. a special thank you to Jan,the manager,who helped me out with a problem we incurred. definatle stay there again.

Room Tip: push the boat out, go for the suite if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanoramaHotelPrague, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

we are very pleased to hear your positive feedback on your recent stay with us. We are happy that you made a great use of our facilities and enjoyed your stay in every aspect.

We are very much looking forward to your next visit.

Have a lovely weekend,
Katerina Culikova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

This is quite big hotel, so whenever you look for quiet one, it is not there.
It’s not in city center, but the localization is very good: close to metro station, close to commercial zone and easy to get from motorway.
As the name suggest, you will get unforgettable view, when you ask for room on top floors.

I do recommend this hotel for long and short stay. Rooms are clean and big enough. Staff is helpful and friendly.
The only inconvenience, you can meet are elevators. It seems that 4 of them for this size of hotel is not enough. You can really wait long, especially in the morning.

Also I remember time, when breakfast in this hotel was really exclusive. Now it’s not bad just usual one.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanoramaHotelPrague, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your experience from your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear you had a good time and hope to see back soon.

Kind regards,

Katerina Culikova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Just enjoyed our 3rd stay at the Panorama. Good hotel with excellent staff and first class buffet breakfast. Only criticism is that there are no rooms with disabled facilities and the bath/shower is very high. They do however have a disabled shower room on the 5th floor, but not exactly convenient.

Hotel is ideally situated a short distance from a great shopping mall and metro station. Only 4 stops to centre of Prague and gets you there in a matter of minutes.

Tickets for the metro are available at reception and really cheap compared to London.

Plan to go back again either next year or the year after to visit friends and will not hesitate to book the Panorama again.

Room Tip: If it is your first visit ask for a room as high as possible to see good views of Prague.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanoramaHotelPrague, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your recent experience with us. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the city of Prague as well.

We are very grateful to learn that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next stay and hope that it will bring more great memories.

Kind regards,
Katerina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken481
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

This is a great hotel - clean, well kept. Management and service was excellent. Definitely recommend this. Also location is very central and there is a large shopping centre exactly behind the hotel. Metro is within waling distance

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanoramaHotelPrague, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Sir,

thank you very much for visiting our hotel and your compiments, which we will share with team.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Kateřina Čulíková
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Corinthia Hotel Prague
#155 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 2,128 reviews
Praha 9
Hotel Duo
Hotel Duo
#261 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 368 reviews
Praha 5
Barcelo Praha Five
Barcelo Praha Five
#108 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 9
Clarion Congress Hotel Prague
Praha 6
Hotel Pyramida Praha
Hotel Pyramida Praha
#371 of 662 in Prague
3.5 of 5 stars 520 reviews
Praha 5
NH Prague City
NH Prague City
#177 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Hotel Prague

Address: Milevska 1695/7 | Praha 4, Prague 140 63, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 4
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Prague
#30 Spa Hotel in Prague
#32 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#112 Business Hotel in Prague
#151 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#160 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#172 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Panorama Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Panorama Hotel Prague is ideally located just outside the city center in a peaceful area overlooking the glorious Golden City of Prague. Only four stops by metro from the center and a short walk to Arkady shopping mall, everything one needs is within reach. Established in 1983, the Panorama Hotel Prague was one of the first contemporary hotels built within Czechoslovakia and has continued to be well-known and popular hotel in the Czech Republic. The hotel offers 440 rooms throughout 24 floors, a wellness treatment spa, along with a fitness center located on the top floor of the hotel providing a breathtaking panoramic view of this magnificent city.The Panorama is perfect for events of all types, with the capacity to host 330 people within it's conference facilities. Whether an intimate occasion or international business meetings, we would be glad to bring your aspirations to reality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your Panorama Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Panorama Hotel
Corinthia Panorama Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panorama Hotel Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.