We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for short stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Barcelo Praha

Save Saved
You added Barcelo Praha to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Barcelo Praha
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Na Strzi 32 | Praha 4, Prague 14000, Czech Republic (Praha 4)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #258 of 668 hotels in Prague
Bratislava, Slovakia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good for short stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Hotel quality is good I would say middle 4star hotel. It has own parking space withou any additional charges (as for example in Panorama). The location of the hotel isn't best in Prague, but it was best for my business trip. Everthing else was ok for the price.

Room Tip: My room was overheated, therefore I recommend to open window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    116
    131
    112
    29
    19
See reviews for
48
135
17
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Hotel was in an excellent location, between two metro stations, very clean and comfortable, the breakfast was amazing and set us up for a full days sight seeing, the staff were friendly and answered any questions we had.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Hotel is conviniently located near the new business district. City centre is 5 subway stations away (fares not expensive).

Rooms are a mixture of old and new (some old furnishure combined with new electronic devices). You get Wi-Fi for free (slower connection). A better connection is available for a fee. Slower connection works well.

Staff is friendly but not to helpful (like most Czechs I have encountered). They get confused quickly and their english is not good at all.

You get a decent breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Czech Republic
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

I´ve spent in the hotel one night during my business trip in Prague. Hotel is from Hlavni nadrazi 5 km far (by taxi cca 150 CZK). If you go by metro it´s about 600 meters far from metro station Budejovicka. Rooms are nice, clean. Very good breakfast. I can fully recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights over the weekend and it was by far the best hotel ive ever stayed in. First we were welcomed by the very friendly staff when we checked in and got a glass of hot spiced wine which was awesome :) our room had a blocked shower drain so they upgraded it us to a deluxe suite which we didnt complain about lol. The breakfast was really good and on our last day when we were waiting for our airport transfer the lady at the front desk kept checking that it was nearly there for us because she was worried we might miss our flight.overall i couldnt have asked for a better hotel and better staff :)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights in December 2012.

Had a meal in the bar, which was fine - food was OK, service was good, and beer was excellent. Relaxed experience.

Comfortable beds and decent wifi. Breakfast was odd, with two different restaurants on different floors. Was a little sparse, though tasty enough.

Pretty close to the metro (5 mins walk) for a direct trip into the centre.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merseyside
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed here for 4 night, the hotel is quite a distance from the city, but the Metro is literally less than 10 min walk, and takes no time at all to get into the centre. When we checked in we were given a cemetery view, I asked for them to change to a different room away from the cemetery which they did. The room was a business room, comfy bed, flat screen tv,(3 news channels only in English), bathroom small and a little dated, but the hotel was very clean. Breakfast ok, we ate in the bar one night food was good but compared to outside it was expensive, we had a very nice meal at the restaurant Botanic, it is a 5 min walk away from hotel and well worth a visit.There is a shopping complex just by the metro station and it is good, there are a few restaurants there and the Italian is great, and inexpensive
All in all if you want a hotel near the centre this is not for you but if your willing to use the metro then it is a fine base, but could do with importing some atmosphere!!!!! especially in the dining room.

Room Tip: higher floor if you dont want as much road noise,
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Barcelo Praha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Praha

Address: Na Strzi 32 | Praha 4, Prague 14000, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 4
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#84 Business Hotel in Prague
#151 Family Hotel in Prague
#170 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Praha 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern 16-story Hotel located 4 km from main train station & 10 minutes from historic district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Barcelo, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Barcelo Praha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Praha Hotel Prague
Barcelo Hotel Prague
Barcelo Hotel Praha

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barcelo Praha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.