We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barcelo Praha

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Barcelo Praha to your Saves list
Barcelo Praha
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Na Strzi 32/1560, Prague 14000, Czech Republic (Praha 4)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 20% discount
Ranked #284 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Czech Republic
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

I´ve spent in the hotel one night during my business trip in Prague. Hotel is from Hlavni nadrazi 5 km far (by taxi cca 150 CZK). If you go by metro it´s about 600 meters far from metro station Budejovicka. Rooms are nice, clean. Very good breakfast. I can fully recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    155
    129
    37
    23
See reviews for
63
177
23
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights over the weekend and it was by far the best hotel ive ever stayed in. First we were welcomed by the very friendly staff when we checked in and got a glass of hot spiced wine which was awesome :) our room had a blocked shower drain so they upgraded it us to a deluxe suite which we didnt complain about lol. The breakfast was really good and on our last day when we were waiting for our airport transfer the lady at the front desk kept checking that it was nearly there for us because she was worried we might miss our flight.overall i couldnt have asked for a better hotel and better staff :)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights in December 2012.

Had a meal in the bar, which was fine - food was OK, service was good, and beer was excellent. Relaxed experience.

Comfortable beds and decent wifi. Breakfast was odd, with two different restaurants on different floors. Was a little sparse, though tasty enough.

Pretty close to the metro (5 mins walk) for a direct trip into the centre.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merseyside
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed here for 4 night, the hotel is quite a distance from the city, but the Metro is literally less than 10 min walk, and takes no time at all to get into the centre. When we checked in we were given a cemetery view, I asked for them to change to a different room away from the cemetery which they did. The room was a business room, comfy bed, flat screen tv,(3 news channels only in English), bathroom small and a little dated, but the hotel was very clean. Breakfast ok, we ate in the bar one night food was good but compared to outside it was expensive, we had a very nice meal at the restaurant Botanic, it is a 5 min walk away from hotel and well worth a visit.There is a shopping complex just by the metro station and it is good, there are a few restaurants there and the Italian is great, and inexpensive
All in all if you want a hotel near the centre this is not for you but if your willing to use the metro then it is a fine base, but could do with importing some atmosphere!!!!! especially in the dining room.

Room Tip: higher floor if you dont want as much road noise,
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed longer at the Barcelo in Prague than anticipated due to Hurrican Sandy in October 2012. The location could not be better in Old Town but on a quiet street. The staff and management were really wonderful. The room was very clean and comfortable and up to date. The included breakfast was fantastic with many yummy options. When we needed to go to the airport before breakfast opened, the manager brought us coffee. When we needed to extend our stay, the manager had no problem and even improved our room. We got excellent directions from the front desk and excellent recommendations for restaurants. We will stay here again if we revisit Prague.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 5th floor and/or overlooking the little square. Very charming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed on september 2012 at Barcelo Prague Hotel and we were welcomed by a nice, sweet and very professional girl, Jana at the reception, she made us feel really good, and she showed to us in a map the places we wanted to go. She even spoke spanish and made every effort to help us.
The Hotel was clean, nice, and has great location
All the staff was very friendly and professional
We loved Prague

Room Tip: Junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Clean rooms, with good shower. Air conditioning does not work so for some ventilation windows must be kept open and, in the morning, the nearby avenue is noisy. Despite is a business hotel there is no room service, what is really annoying as no near by restaurant is available. You can have a pizza (not good) if you have local currency as no credit cards are accepted and the hotel does not allow to debit your account. Average breakfast.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Barcelo Praha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Praha

Address: Na Strzi 32/1560, Prague 14000, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 4
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#114 Business Hotel in Prague
#189 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Praha 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern 16-story Hotel located 4 km from main train station & 10 minutes from historic district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Barcelo, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Barcelo Praha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Praha Hotel Prague
Barcelo Hotel Prague
Barcelo Hotel Praha

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barcelo Praha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.