We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel & Residence Royal Standard

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel & Residence Royal Standard to your Saves list
Hotel & Residence Royal Standard
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rasinovo nabrezi 38, Prague 128 00, Czech Republic (Praha 2)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #279 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    33
    10
    5
    3
See reviews for
12
35
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lyon
Level Contributor
242 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We're just back from Prague where we stayed another four days. It had been our third stay at Hotel Residence Royal Standard. Once again, we were totally satisfied with everything we took advantage of. The staff is very friendly and always ready to help. Breakfast is also very satisfactory. This time, we occupied a very comfortable apartment on the third floor. It was very quiet and peaceful and it catered to all our needs.
As we had to leave the hotel early in the morning on Staurday 11th, the hotel prepared us a very substantial breakfast which we had before we left. And the hotel is perfectly situated, away from the city centre's bustle while being 50 yards away from three tram lines ( numbers 3, 7 and 17). Lines 3 and 17 take you in no time to Prague's city centre.
We look forward to spending anothe rlong stay at this very pleasant and cosy hotel.
Michel and Marie Moulin. Lyon France

Room Tip: From Prague's Airport, take bus Number 119 to Dejvicka Tube Station , Line A, get off at Starom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Good location and very helpful staff. Beds were very comfortable and breakfast provided was a good standard. Towels a bit rough and we brought own soap and shampoo. I asked for a brighter room on a higher floor and that was no trouble. Its a quiet area so easy to sleep and the tram s outside the door make it very convenient to get around. Walking distance along the river to old town and to parks like the "other castle" grounds. Very good value and a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

A good price for a fairly conveniently situated hotel right on the river, about 15/20 minutes excellent walk from historic centre. Roof top room 'quaintly' furnished - good size and standard of cleanliness OK. Let down by very old linen and towels and quality of room service! We stayed for 3 nights, the bedding/towels were not changed at all and the bed barely made up. Glasses were not replaced or cleaned at all during the stay.

Reception staff very helpful and friendly. For this 'quality' of hotel the breakfasts were plentiful if a little limited in variety, but more than adequate to keep us going for the whole day.

We managed very well to get from the airport, via 3 different modes of public transport, to the hotel. The 3 day public transport passes purchased at the airport were brilliant and the system easy to understand. Maps for both Prague and the transport system are available for free at the airport.

Room Tip: If given a choice - go for the river view rooms! Not that it was that visible through the roof top...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

The Hotel & Residence Royal Standard is in a great location. It is right across the street from the river. There are ramps going down to a wide promenade along the river with sidewalk cafes, a few vendors, and the occassional street performer. There is also a nice little, local restaurant with great food and a small market (like a convenience store) across the street from the restaurant both located 2 blocks from the hotel. It is nice not having the hotel in the main touristy areas of Prague. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, the rooms leave a lot to be desired. The couch in our room looked dirty and extremely old (~30 years old). The bedding was clean, but our towels were dingy, threadbare, and very coarse. The shower curtain did not keep the water from spilling onto the floor. The hotel does provide breakfast, but after the first morning we decided to wait and have lunch at the restaurant mentioned earlier in this review. The hotel is a significant distance from the heart of Old Town and other popular sites, but still within walking distance. It is about a 20-30 minute walk from the hotel to the St. Charles bridge at a leisure to medium walking pace. The walk is not bad because it is along the river with many sights along the way including the "Dancing Tower". All in all, it wasn't a bad place to stay, but it did rate as one of our least favorite hotels out of the 10 we stayed in across Europe during this trip.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahti, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Very good hotel, nice breakfast and very helpful people working at the reception. It has a very good location, city center easily accessible by tram or metro in just a few minutes. We stayed 10 nights and had an amazing time in Prague!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levice, Nitra, Slovakia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I returned yesterday and it was really awesome. Nice personalm good food, clean rooms, beautiful view of Prague Castle and Vltava, safe on room for free. It´s close to centrum if you want you can go on foot or by tram. Tram stop is right in front of hotel. I really recommend this hotel. Value is awesome. We enjoyed our stay here

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
U Semika
U Semika
#191 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Atlante Residence - Ai Quattro Angeli
Praha 5
Austria Suites
Austria Suites
#183 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel u Svateho Jana
Hotel u Svateho Jana
#134 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Merlin
Hotel Merlin
#428 of 662 in Prague
3.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
Praha 2
Aparthotel Lublanka
Aparthotel Lublanka
#197 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Residence Royal Standard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Residence Royal Standard

Address: Rasinovo nabrezi 38, Prague 128 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #279 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel & Residence Royal Standard 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel & Residence STANDARD offers very cozy accommodation in luxury apartments (100 m2) and 11 tastefully and practically furnished hotel rooms. The Apartments Residence has 7 Luxury Apartment units, fully equipped air-conditioned flats, newly reconstructed. All apartments have living room, bathroom, fully equipped kitchen, entering hall and most of apartments have two bedrooms. Some of the apartments have a balcony with stunning view on the Vltava River and Prague Castle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel & Residence Royal Standard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Residence Standard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel & Residence Royal Standard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.