We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel & Residence Royal Standard

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel & Residence Royal Standard to your Saves list
Hotel & Residence Royal Standard
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rasinovo nabrezi, 38 | Praha 2, Prague 128 00, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #198 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Bratislava, Slovakia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Nice hotel, very nice personal, good food, clean rooms.
Excelent location near the Vltava River near the centre of city.
They even have got nice little safe in every room which is pretty handy.
We enjoyed our stay here. Recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    30
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
9
32
8
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

The Hotel and Residence Standard is a renovated property right on the riverfront in Prague. The trams run just outside the doorway and the closest stop is just about 75 meters up the street. You can get anywhere from here in no more than 15 minutes. It is close to the National Theater, and the transfer point to attractions across the river ie: the castle district, St. Vitus Cathedral, the Loreto, is very close. The room we had was on the top floor and was actually a two room suite encompassing a living area of very ample size a large bathroom with a great shower and a separate bedroom. We had dormer windows in both rooms that overlooked the river. One of the many nice things about this property is that after the desk closes for the night there is access at all times through a secondary entrance. The front desk staff were wonderful and very helpful. You can even buy daily or multi day transit passes at the desk which is a time saving service.
We thought the breakfast was certainly adequate. There was a wide variety of options and everything was fresh and well prepared. The beds were quite comfortable and even though our room faced the street we were able to sleep easily. We found this hotel on line and could not have made a better choice. We will be returning to Prague and will most definitely return to this hotel. This hotel was a fabulous choice and is highly recommended.

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floor are a great value. Try to get one! There IS an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I have spent 2 nights in this hotel and it really was the great choice. Not far away from the city center, the tram stop just a few steps from the main entrance - excellent, I got to the downtown in 5 min! I had a very nice and quiet room, everything clean. What I really appreciate was the staff at the desk - very kind, polite and helpfull. Apart from my last stay in London, this hotel in Prague was very quiet and the breakfast was absolutelly adequate, I could not say too rich, but everything was fresh. The building and apartment with it's art deco features was beautiful... And free wi-fi in the rooms - perfect! I read the reviews prior to our stay and wasn't sure what to expect, as reviews were very mixed. I really do not know how anyone could fault with this hotel....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catania, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

A small family running hotel, located by the river near the historical center, but out of the touristic area and confusion. We were placed in an attic room, well equiped, clean and had a beautiful view! The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would totally recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clive, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Wow, this has got to be the largest accommodation we have ever experienced anywhere on the globe.

we were upgraded and WOW, is all we could say.
Grand piano, spectacular views of the river, castle and city.
the staff were fantastic and as helpful as the language barrier could demand .

Breakfast adequate but possibly the only area that should be improved on to match the service and huge rooms.

Room Tip: we managed to get lost on several ocassions and get the trams confused so do your homework before he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craiova, Romania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

nice hotel, near the river. we stayed at the attick, it was great we had a little apartment in fact, a first room with coaches and fridge and a second one with the beds. in thw morning we had coffee with the window opened and heard little birds, and a great view of the river and prague castle. staff very nice. the breakfast could have been richer but it was ok, enough for strating a day. tram station is over the street, a minimarket nearby

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

I spent one weekend in this hotel. One and only advantage was location. Hotel is actually good situated near of the centre.
Our room was really old fashioned, with old beds, with old sofa, old wardrobe, with old carpet. When I said old I mean like from the times of Czekoslovakia. In general, furnishings in rooms is very fulvous.
Other bad thing in our room was plug connectors. We had only two in our rooms. In 21th century is so litttle, isn´t it? And also in the bathroom there was only one plug connector for shaver. I understand that is for safety, but what i suppose to do if I want iron my hair for example? Because I need a mirror.
Another bad thing in bathroom is shower! After having shower bathroom was tottaly wet because around the shower was only bail and there was no fossa!!
Breakfast buffet offer very little choice of meals. Scrambled eggs was dry and tasteless, jam was terrible, and so on.
Price of this hotel is not so low that thay cannot offer better rooms equipment or breakfast.

Room Tip: choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel & Residence Royal Standard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Residence Royal Standard

Address: Rasinovo nabrezi, 38 | Praha 2, Prague 128 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#143 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel & Residence Royal Standard 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel & Residence STANDARD offers very cozy accommodation in luxury apartments (100 m2) and 11 tastefully and practically furnished hotel rooms. The Apartments Residence has 7 Luxury Apartment units, fully equipped air-conditioned flats, newly reconstructed. All apartments have living room, bathroom, fully equipped kitchen, entering hall and most of apartments have two bedrooms. Some of the apartments have a balcony with stunning view on the Vltava River and Prague Castle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel & Residence Royal Standard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Residence Standard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel & Residence Royal Standard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.