We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem in the corner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Salvator

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Salvator to your Saves list
Hotel Salvator
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Truhlarska 10, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Nove Mesto (New Town))   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #125 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Gem in the corner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Ideal place down the side street and around 10mins walk to the main square where everyone takes pictures of a clock. Only downside with Prague itself is itsasmelly city

Downside with hotel is the aircon just circulates air. Which makes it a bit hot in the evenings

Really good price considering the location!!

Stayed July 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    236
    44
    12
    6
See reviews for
154
192
22
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yucaipa, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was our first hotel on our trip in Europe. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean and close to Prague downtown and train stations. Restaurant dinner was delicious and the breakfast is the best we have had on our trip. I took away one star because of the light in our hallway that would stay on for 20 minutes anytime anyone went to the bathroom. That was irritating at night. Other than that we highly recommend them.

Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything is in walking distance from this hotel. Staff is helpful and they speak English Well. Only problem was that in the penthouse apartments there were not so well working fans and too few visible electrical outlets for modern needs.
Other than that the refurbished attic had extremely cozy beds and a well pressured shower. During a very heated summer weekend the water still was ice cold.

Room Tip: The penthouse suites/apartments let you wind down without other peoples hassles. The windows are upw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location within walking distance to all major sights in Prague. We arrived by car and appreciated underground parking arranged by the hotel staff (the hotel does not have its own parking). My family (2 adults + 2 kids) stayed in a 2-room suite on the top floor. The rooms were nice but felt a bit cramped. Each room had two beds (queen size and a twin) which take a lot of space. Other than that rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is additional 8 E per person and it is well worth it. Hotel staff was nice and helpful.

I really liked Spanish restaurant La Bocca downstairs, particularly its unique decor. It has great food and live music every night. The biggest advantage of Hotel Salvator is its excellent location. I thought we made a very good choice and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSalvator, Ředitel prodeje at Hotel Salvator, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear guest,

Thank you for letting us know about your very pleasant experience at Hotel Salvator.
I thank you also for recommending Salvator to your entourage and look forward to welcoming you back in our centrally located hotel.

Kind regards,

Stana Dobra
Hotel Salvator & Salvator Superior Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aubonne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good points: well situated for visiting the center of Prague in a relatively quiet back street. The room was well equipped and the bed was comfortable.
Not so good points: no A/C and in the hot weather it was very difficult to sleep. Breakfast was a disappointment. Poor quality juice and tasteless machine coffee. We preferred to go to other nearby hotels for breakfast. Wifi was very slow at times.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSalvator, Ředitel prodeje at Hotel Salvator, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear guest,

I thank you for your feedback.
Central yet quiet location is really one of the main asset of our Hotel Salvator.
Your feedback regarding our breakfast is extremely important to us as we try and fit to our guests taste and be more flexible to their needs.
I am sorry to read that our internet service did not meet your expectations. The complimentary channel is usually enough to browse any websites.

Look forward to welcome you back.
Kind regards,

Stana Dobra
Hotel Salvator & Salvator Superior Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

Early check in with a smile. We have received newly nicely renovated room.

Great location, few steps away from a huge shopping center, platinum. As well near all major tourist sites, the underground. Plenty restaurants just at the door (we enjoyed 2 dinners at the very simple but great Indian Himalayan restaurant, recommended by the reception staff).

Great restaurant in the hotel too. We arranged 6am transfer to the airport and the in-house kitchen/restaurant managers prepared a full breakfast for us, eggs, fresh veggies, fruit salad, etc... Thank you.

Good wifi signal but not enough to watch a movie. English speaking channels available on the flat TV.

Clean room,
Comfortable bed,
Lift,
Plenty parking available near the hotel, underground paid one just at the corner or free (marked with white line) ones just along the street.
We enjoyed our stay and recommend it

Enjoy it too

Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSalvator, Ředitel prodeje at Hotel Salvator, responded to this review, June 23, 2015
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for this superb feedback.
I am glad to hear that you have very much enjoyed our location, the food served to you and most of all our genuine, high standards of service.
I thank you also for recommending Hotel Salvator to your entourage and look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,
Stana Dobra
Hotel Salvator & Salvator Superior Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shanghai
Level Contributor
393 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

The hotel is in a very good location in the Old Town only 5 minutes from the Tyn Church etc. We were 2 couples sharing a top floor apartment which was an 'interesting' space accessible up some quite steep stairs and certainly not suitable for anyone with any form of mobility issues. It was ok though and for the centre of Prague not at all expensive.
The hotel itself is delightful with the most wonderful toilets in the restaurant! The general ambience is relaxing and the reception staff very helpful. Breakfast is at additional cost of 8euro pp and worth it. We checked other local places and they didn't offer as much and were more expensive. We also ate at the restaurant La Bocca one evening which I will review separately

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSalvator, Ředitel prodeje at Hotel Salvator, responded to this review, June 10, 2015
Dear guest,

I am happy to hear that you have had a great stay at Hotel Salvator.
Many thanks for mentioning our delicious buffet breakfast in your review.

I look forward to your next visits in our centrally located hotel.
Kind regards,

Stana Dobra
Hotel Salvator & Salvator Superior Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Atlantic
Atlantic
#237 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 586 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Cloister Inn Hotel
Cloister Inn Hotel
#100 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,294 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#160 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 1,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Dar
Hotel Dar
#199 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery Collection
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Grand Majestic Plaza
Grand Majestic Plaza
#92 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Salvator? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Salvator

Address: Truhlarska 10, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#108 Family Hotel in Prague
#119 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#124 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Salvator 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Salvator belongs amongst Prague’s Listed Historical Buildings. Therefore it represents true Prague Town life with all the historical elements.The Czech architects have kept the character of the Old Town building by setting the rooms around the inner garden courtyard with labyrinthine restaurant extending along the ground floor and Gothic cellars.Direct access on foot to all the major parts of magic Prague together with the quality services offered by the hotel create an easygoing stay for both business and leisure travellers.Hotel Salvator is located directly in the historical city centre in quiet Truhlarska Street, which leads to Namesti Republiky (Republic Square). There are important historical monuments at Namesti Republiky; the Powder Tower (Medieval Gates to Prague’s Old Town) and the Municipal House (Art Nouveau Gallery House) from the balcony of which the independence of Czechoslovakia was announced in October of 1918.With the new spirit of the developers of the 21st century Prague’s biggest shopping mall “Palladium” opened in the neighbourhood of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Venere, Odigeo, Agoda and Budget Places so you can book your Hotel Salvator reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salvator Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Salvator, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.