We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended, great location and staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Salvator

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Salvator to your Saves list
Hotel Salvator
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Truhlarska 10, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Nove Mesto (New Town))   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #123 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Highly recommended, great location and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

We stayed at a family room (actually a double room), which was well-equipped (e.g. a heater attached to the bath wall useful in drying washed clothes) and extremely capacious. All the hotel staff we met was very helpful, especially noteworthy are the wonderful tourist office personnel. We also used the hotel offer of airport transport (23 euro) and we can only recommend it as well. Free wi-fi is always handy.

We ate one breakfast at La Boca and it was well-worth the 8 euro. A close-by supermarket (Albert across the main road) made our lives much easier.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSalvator, Director of Sales at Hotel Salvator, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear guest,
I´m very thankful to you for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure for us to pamper you all over your stay. I thank you for your words of praise concerning all of the departments in the hotel.
Look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards,
Stana Dobra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    236
    44
    12
    6
See reviews for
154
193
22
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
La Garenne-Colombes, France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We have been very happy to select this hotel for our romantic trip in Prague. First, the location is really good, in the old town, calm, with restaurants, competitive foreign exchange office, and mall around. We went to Prague during the low season, which gave us the opportunity to have the competitive "off season package" providing a big double room, breakfasts (a remarkable one), one hour cruise on Vltava and transfer from and back to the airport, all of it for 3 nights at a total of 99€/person! The staff is really kind. The only drawback was the fact that our room was on the top floor and staff was fixing the roof above it during the day so the few hours we were in our room during the day, it was quite noisy, but it should not be a permanent nuisance.

Room Tip: Rooms at the top floor can have some noisy nuisance when staff is fixing the roof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSalvator, Director of Sales at Hotel Salvator, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear guest,
thank you for those wonderful lines! I am glad to hear that you have had a wonderful time in Prague as well as in Hotel Salvator. Roof of the hotel was recently renovated so the work on it is only in the case of regular maintenance. I do apologize you´ve been disturbing during that time.
Look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards,
Stana Dobra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

I recently stayed at Hotel Salvator for 4 nights. Great location that it's a very short walk to everything, with metro, supermarket, and malls just around the corner. The staff are very friendly and attentive, and I got a free one-way airport transfer for my multiple night stayed. The hotel restaurant serves really good food and you get free drinks as a hotel guest. The rooms are very spacious, totally unexpected from European hotels. Most importantly, the rooms are very clean. Just be aware that there's a water tank in the bathroom that provides your hot water. Since the tank is not very large, you will run out of hot water if you take too long of a shower.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSalvator, Director of Sales at Hotel Salvator, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear guest,
thank you very much for the wonderful feedbak which will certainly encourage the whole team to keep on providing high standards of service. It´ s great to hear how you were satisfied with the size of the room and cleanliness.
Look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards,
Stana Dobra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langford, Beds
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

A great hotel in walking distance of lots of historical buildings. We stayed in a superior room which was very attractive and kept very clean. The hotel had very friendly staff and a good restaurant. Would recommend it to anyone going for a midweek break to see the sights of Prague.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSalvator, Director of Sales at Hotel Salvator, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear guest,
I thank you for pointing out our high standards of services and assets with so much praise, especially mentioning the efficiency of our staff. It is always encouraging to hear our guests' satisfaction.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,
Stana Dobra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Reasonable price, nice location, clean and good wifi, nice beds, it has the whole pack... BUT, the shower wouldn't drain the water and took almost half an hour to completely drain. We had to keep our showers under 5 minutes to avoid flooding the room. We asked twice for this to be resolved but nobody came.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSalvator, Director of Sales at Hotel Salvator, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear guest,
I thank you for letting TripAdvisors surfers know about your stay at Hotel Salvator***.
Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the challenge with the shower you have experienced. This does not reflect at all our normal standards of service so I would appreciate if you could email me at sales@salvator.cz your exact dates of stay with your room number. Then I would obviously review this issue with our servicemen in order to eliminate the effect.
Look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards,
Stana Dobra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel with Big clean rooms, atmosphere and Great breakfast buffet.
Located downtown Pragh.
Everything near at hand, local supermarked, Big indoor mall, The Powder tower, Great bar just 50 meters away.
But be aware! There Are no aircondition in the rooms, and therefore, Can be very hot in the summer.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olstykke, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel with Big clean rooms, atmosphere and Great breakfast buffet.
Located downtown Pragh.
Everything near at hand, local supermarked, Big indoor mall, The Powder tower, Great bar just 50 meters away.
But be aware! There Are no aircondition in the rooms, and therefore, Can be very hot in the summer.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSalvator, Director of Sales at Hotel Salvator, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Guest,
I´m glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel especially due to our spacious and clean rooms. We proud ourselves in providing a consistent high level of services.
Unfortunately our hotel is not equipped with central air-conditioning but each room has a fen and portable air-condition can be provided on the request.
Look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards,
Stana Dobra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Atlantic
Atlantic
#235 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 590 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Cloister Inn Hotel
Cloister Inn Hotel
#103 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,302 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#157 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 1,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Dar
Hotel Dar
#200 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery Collection
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Antik
Antik
#126 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Salvator? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Salvator

Address: Truhlarska 10, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#104 Family Hotel in Prague
#120 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#127 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Salvator 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Salvator belongs amongst Prague’s Listed Historical Buildings. Therefore it represents true Prague Town life with all the historical elements.The Czech architects have kept the character of the Old Town building by setting the rooms around the inner garden courtyard with labyrinthine restaurant extending along the ground floor and Gothic cellars.Direct access on foot to all the major parts of magic Prague together with the quality services offered by the hotel create an easygoing stay for both business and leisure travellers.Hotel Salvator is located directly in the historical city centre in quiet Truhlarska Street, which leads to Namesti Republiky (Republic Square). There are important historical monuments at Namesti Republiky; the Powder Tower (Medieval Gates to Prague’s Old Town) and the Municipal House (Art Nouveau Gallery House) from the balcony of which the independence of Czechoslovakia was announced in October of 1918.With the new spirit of the developers of the 21st century Prague’s biggest shopping mall “Palladium” opened in the neighbourhood of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Venere, Odigeo, Agoda and Budget Places so you can book your Hotel Salvator reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salvator Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Salvator, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.