We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Green Garden Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Green Garden Hotel to your Saves list
Green Garden Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fugnerovo Namesti 1865/4, Prague 12000, Czech Republic (Praha 2)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #76 of 661 Hotels in Prague
Lich, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed for 5 nights in Green Garden Hotel.
Just can say there was nothing to complane.
Will for shure use Green Garden again by my next visit in Prague.
I had a very pleased stay, the hotel staff was very pleasing.
All questions you have they give you sensfull recomendations.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    272
    38
    10
    5
See reviews for
132
265
32
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel Green Garden in Prague is a really nice hotel.It has a great location, good rooms and service We had a very pleasant stay there and what made it even more memorable was the complimentary wine bottle placed in our room at the time of our check-in which was my birthday.Such gestures make the guest feel so special!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed for 5 nights and really enjoyed the hotel. We asked for an early check in and were very pleased when got the room at 10 AM. The hotel's staff was very pleasing. Good place - about 10 min walking to the Vatslav square and 5 min to I.P Pavlova metro and trams. Good breakfast. Very clean. WiFi worked very good. We would choose this hotel again next time!

Room Tip: ask for 3/4 floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 3 nights and everything was as expected. Older style hotel so decor a little dated. Nice big bedrooms & plenty of space in the bathroom. Towels are so thin you can almost see through them, but other than that, everything is clean & breakfast plentiful & varied. Staff very helpful

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Green Garden hotel in Prague was lovely, Good location, not too far from the Christmas markets. The room was clean and comfortable and warm!! One thing that did let it down was the towels which were thin and had seen better days! The staff were very friendly and helpful and if you fancy a meal in the restaurant, try the traditional wedding feast. Beef was delicious. All in all a lovely experience.

Room Tip: Go for a room with a view. Fab
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved that this hotel was not typical of big hotel chains, but had little touches that let you know you were in Prague. It was great value for money for half-board, with generous three course evening meals, and buffet breakfast (hot and cold). Our room was lovely - nice size, with power shower, and tea making facilities. Not all rooms have a bath, so request it if it's important to you. The staff were friendly and attentive, and the correspondence with Daniel (manager) was excellent. It cost 29 euro to be collected from the airport. The metro is 5 minute walk away at I.P Pavlova. Remember to validate your metro ticket! All in all, a lovely stay at a great price.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel G, General Manager at Green Garden Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your comment. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have a chance to welcome you again at our hotel! Best regards. Daniel Gallas. Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Easy check in, straight to our rooms six of us, we had mentioned on arrival it was a fiftieth birthday on that day and a bottle of champagne was sent to the room, nice touch. Very nice and clean hotel. Staff very good in everything they did very professional. The rooms were immaculate. The breakfast buffet style was fantastic everything fresh. The hotel restaurant was very good with a good selection and not to expensive. Fantastic location nice level walk to Wenceslas square. There was a good selection of local bars all with restaurants. We stayed 4 nights and we all loved it. Very reasonable priced.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Green Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Garden Hotel

Address: Fugnerovo Namesti 1865/4, Prague 12000, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Prague
#36 Family Hotel in Prague
#65 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#73 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Green Garden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charming, renovated Green Garden Hotel is located in a historic neo-Renaissance building dating back to 1894 in the centre of Prague, and is well known for its picturesque garden. Wenceslas Square, Old Town Square and Charles Square can be easily reached on foot and the hotel is just a few steps away from excellent public transport links. All of Prague's main attractions are thus easily accessible. Small Pets are allowed in the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Green Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Green Garden

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Garden Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.