We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 star service 2 star price.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Green Garden

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Green Garden to your Saves list
Green Garden
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fugnerovo Namesti 1865/4, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic (Praha 2)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BOOK DIRECT & SAVE 40%!
Ranked #72 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“4 star service 2 star price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights recently and it is a little gem.
The staff are so helpful and speak very good English too with the girls on reception being the main focal point. The reception can organise any trip or excursion you would like to take from the many brochures and pamphlets that are available at reception.
Airport transfers are 700 ck each way per car up to four people which is very reasonable.
The rooms are of a good quality and are kept really clean, with a daily room service.
The tea/coffee making supplies are a little poor for a big tea drinker like myself. Two of us sharing a room equated to 2 tea bags and 2 coffee sachets with 2 milk cartons each day. This is not too great a problem as there are a couple of 24 hour mini markets just yards away.
The rooms have plenty of 2 round pin sockets in them so dont forget your adaptor if using UK 3 pin equipment.
I was on the second floor which could seem noisy with the road traffic outside but if your window is shut then it is bearable. I did have ear plugs with me but didnt really need them to get a decent sleep.
The hotels location was a manageable stroll into the town centre which took me around 10 minutes. I like walking so this was not an issue though there is a frequent tram service #22 which runs quite regular.Though I never used it I believe it takes you to the Charles Bridge which seems to be one of the main tourist attractions of which there are many.
The Breakfast is plentyful with eggs, bacon and hotdogs, and porridge being the hot options though there are plenty of fruits and cereals available to go with the cold selections of meat and cheese etc.
All in all I would definitely stay there again and plan to do so in the not too distant future.

Room Tip: If you can choose a higher floor. I would imagine it to be a little quieter with better views over a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    284
    41
    10
    5
See reviews for
140
294
34
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

booked this hotel for as an 80th birthday surprise for my mum. what a gem. from the moment we arrived the staff helped in every way and were so friendly. we had champagne. and strawberries in our room. the room its self was huge, beautifully decorated and very clean. great choice for breakfast, dinner was lovely and reasonably priced. the hotel is situated about 15 mins walk from wenceslas square and about 25 from the old town so perfect for exploring. would definitely visit again. thank you for helping to make my mums birthday special.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeenshire
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

This is our second time at this hotel and we can honestly say its first class from the minute you meet the receptionist to bar staff who are all excellent in customer relations. The rooms are all modern and exceptionally clean. The only gripe is the towels are needing changing to larger ones and perhaps a we bit fluffier would be nice.
We stayed on BB basis and the breakfast is great with a excellent selection from cold to hot food and all good quality including all types of coffee from espresso to cappuccinos your choice !
We stayed during my birthday and without any prompting we returned to find a bottle of bubbly waiting for us in the room. What a lovely touch and we went out of our way to thank staff at reception the next day.

The hotel is located in Prague 2 area and is about 10 minute walk to the centre and is excellent value for money . Go on give this hotel a try. I promise you will not be disappointed and perhaps you might even return just like us and if we decide to return to Prague in the future we will definitely being staying you guessed it Green Garden hotel

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

I really enjoyed staying in this hotel , very nice and quiet room, excellent breakfast. staff specially lady at the reception Andrea was super friendly and nice. she even offered me a umbrella when was raining on that day , her attitude toward costumers is super nice. i been many hotels in Prague but this was my best experience. breakfast, room quality and costumer service all of them were excellent.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odense, Denmark
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

It is a very very nice and clean hotel
very good location...
all service and rooms are nice and room was very clean
also I like this finger locked safety boxes.. very good
also bar and restaurant are very nice and everything is ok...

Room Tip: I think all rooms are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

we booked this hotel independently which was cheaper than booking it through 3rd party. We stayed at this hotel for 9 nights. We were greeted very nicely on our arrival. Front desk service was excellent. They helped us a few times with booking other hotel rooms in other towns. Rooms were very comfortable and clean. Will stay there again next time we go back to Prague. Also excellent location. A 5 minute walk to the metro and a 15 walk to Wenslases square. Also very quiet.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gouda, The Netherlands
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We booked this hotel through their own website. We got a great deal, cheaper than through booking.com. The hotel is a 5 minutes walk from the metro-station Pavlova. We got a very nice big room, beautiful decorated. The bathroom was spotless. There was shampoo and soap in the bathroom. We had a flatscreen tv. There is fast wifi in the whole hotel, and also in the room.

The breakfast-room is nicely decorated. Breakfast is really good. All kinds of bread, cheeses, meats, sausages, eggs, bacon, jams. Fresh fruit salad, not out of a can. Very good Dutch coffee. And a favorite of mine: the best porridge I've ever had! And lovely pastry. A really good start of the day.

The doorman always greeted us friendly when entering or leaving the hotel. The rest of the staff was also friendly and spoke good English.

I would gladly stay again in this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Green Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Garden

Address: Fugnerovo Namesti 1865/4, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Prague
#43 Business Hotel in Prague
#63 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#69 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Green Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charming, renovated Green Garden Hotel is located in a historic neo-Renaissance building dating back to 1894 in the centre of Prague, and is well known for its picturesque garden. Wenceslas Square, Old Town Square and Charles Square can be easily reached on foot and the hotel is just a few steps away from excellent public transport links. All of Prague's main attractions are thus easily accessible. Small Pets are allowed in the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Green Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Garden Hotel
Hotel Green Garden

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.