We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid hotel with extremely helpful and friendly staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Green Garden

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Green Garden to your Saves list
Green Garden
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fugnerovo Namesti 1865/4, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic (Praha 2)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #78 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Splendid hotel with extremely helpful and friendly staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

A lovely hotel 5 min walk from Metro station. Staff are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them. They will organise trips and taxis. Buy your hop on hop off bus ticket from them at a discount and they will organise a shuttle to take you to the bus!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel G, Manager at Green Garden, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you very much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. I am very happy that you enjoyed stay at our hotel and hope to have a chance to welcome you again! Best regards. Daniel Gallas. Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    300
    45
    10
    5
See reviews for
150
309
35
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

A very nice hotel with excellent, friendly and helpful very staff. Clean, large, air-conditioned rooms. Good breakfast. Ten minutes walking distance to the old town. Good bathrooms. The only drawback is traffic noise at night. We booked the room via Supersavers and did not exactly know what we would get, byt this was a peleasant surprise.

Room Tip: Upper floors are better at night because of the traffic noise,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel G, Manager at Green Garden, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your positive comment on this website. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and would be pleased to have a chance to welcome you again at our hotel! Best regards. Daniel Gallas. Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
179 reviews
163 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I wanted a reasonably priced hotel out of the tourist center with a/c to block out city noise and hot temps. That's what I got at Green Garden. Booked online for a discount price.

I took a 6th floor room facing the front, which means not the courtyard (quietest), but high enough with windows closed and a/c on to block noise and with a view of the castle (nice after dark). The lift goes only to floor 5, but staff will help with bags. A/c was strong though some nights temps were pleasant enough for open windows, but traffic noise prevented.

Bed was comfortable, pillows great. Clean room. Small bath surface space; shower head in small stall not easy to position, better to use as hand held. Enough outlets and bright enough lights. I could not open the safe the second time I used it, so I would prefer staying with the self selected code. Internet worked well.

Breakfast buffet OK.

Staff helpful, though sometimes the front desk was overwhelmed.

10 minute walk without bags to IP Pavlova metro; 15 to Muzeum. Slightly shorter walk to a tram that runs to the metro station and beyond. If you are arriving at the hotel via metro, the online instructions tell you to leave the metro station, go down the wide Legerova Street in the opposite direction to the traffic flow. First, like most metro stations there are multiple exits and many with only stairs, so you may have to look around to find Legerova St and the bank on the corner. Then, cross Legerova St before you head opposite to the traffic flow; there are not crosswalks at every corner and if you stay on the east side of the street you may be forced a block out of your way and end up having to take stairs to an underpass under Legerova St at the hotel that is on the west side of the street.

I arranged shared van service to airport myself online with prague-airport-transfers.co.uk for 290 CZK and they had no problems with picking me up at Green Garden. Great alternative to the cost of private transfer or inconvenience of walk, metro, then bus to get the cheapest ride to airport.

There are various convenience stores and restaurants within 5-10 minutes walk, but I didn't find anything memorable that I would recommend in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel G, Manager at Green Garden, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback on Tripadvisor. It is pleasure for me that you enjoyed your stay and would be very happy to have a chance to welcome you again at our hotel! Best regards. Daniel Gallas. Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringsted
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We were 2 adults and 2 teenagers in a room with plenty of space. The room is clean and the beds are very good. The hotel staff is very friendly and smiling offering a perfect service. The restaurant served very good food, however after a little too long waiting time. The location is perfect and with a smal garden outside. The Green Garden hotel can be recommended, and we will definitely stay the same place next time we visit Prague.

Room Tip: The Family suites are suitable for a family with teenagers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahti
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The hotel had friendly service and a special thank you to a comfortable receptionist Pavel, who was a polite and friendly, smiling young man :)
The rooms were clean and quiet, the traffic noise was not disturbed.
Breakfast was plentiful and good, in particular, we liked the fried chicken eggs. Only we would have liked if also sweet pastries for breakfast would have been self-made, and not reminded Lidl in products.

Room Tip: we had a double-allergenic room and it was very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellignham, WA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This hotel and it's staff we're exceptionally wonderful! The staff was helpful with every detail, such as calling the car rental office and printing out ticket passes for me. The welcome drink was a perfect touch! Breakfast was stellar- a great value. The only drawbacks: large, noisy streets on both sides of hotel and the bed was a bit hard, but lovely feather pillows. Room was clean, in excellent condition and well kept. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Ask for help with the metro, its easy to use & cheap, but a bit intimidating at first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazel Grove, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We booked through travel republic for a girls weekend. On arrival the hotel only had 2 names instead of 4, within 10 minutes we had been sorted. Hotel is clean, staff very helpful. We had a problem with the fingerprint recognition safe, upon reporting it to reception by the time I got back to the room there was a knock on the door and the safe was reset in less than a minute.

Rooms were very clean, all 4 of us mentioned how comfortable the beds were. Air con was a blessing. We ate at the hotel 1 night, Food was of a good standard. we were told that Czech portions were generous which was true. Breakfast was varied continental style. Cereals/Cooked bacon sausage egg / porridge / cold meats & cheese / fruit and cake.

The location was good, 15 minute walk to Wenceslas Square - down hill. 3/4 minutes from the Metro. Would recommend this hotel to others but not suitable for stags or hen parties

Room Tip: Rooms at the front had traffic noise as there are 2 busy roads at either side of the hotel. But didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Amigo City Centre Hotel
Amigo City Centre Hotel
#121 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 462 reviews
Praha 2
Alqush Downtown Hotel
Alqush Downtown Hotel
#101 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 358 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boutique Hotel Seven Days
Boutique Hotel Seven Days
#54 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Clarion Hotel Prague City
Clarion Hotel Prague City
#93 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 448 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
1.Republic
1.Republic
#94 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 392 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#91 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Garden

Address: Fugnerovo Namesti 1865/4, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Prague
#48 Business Hotel in Prague
#68 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#70 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Green Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charming, renovated Green Garden Hotel is located in a historic neo-Renaissance building dating back to 1894 in the centre of Prague, and is well known for its picturesque garden. Wenceslas Square, Old Town Square and Charles Square can be easily reached on foot and the hotel is just a few steps away from excellent public transport links. All of Prague's main attractions are thus easily accessible. Small Pets are allowed in the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, EasyToBook, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Green Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Garden Hotel
Hotel Green Garden

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.