We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prague on the up!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Green Garden

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Green Garden to your Saves list
Green Garden
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fugnerovo Namesti 1865/4, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic (Praha 2)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BOOK DIRECT & SAVE 40%!
Ranked #72 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Prague on the up!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

The hotel is conveniently located and the subway is very close. The staff was extrimely helpful and friendly, they all spoke very good english. The roooms were very clean and there was no street noise. The complementary wireless internet availability is quite refreshing considering that in Europe most hotels charge (quite a bit) for the service!
Very positive experience indeed, I recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    284
    41
    10
    5
See reviews for
140
294
34
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aachen
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Very friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms and facilities. We will come back to this place. Maybe the cops driving during the night could be a little bit more calm. Thank you for the upgrade we have got.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Green Garden Hotel is well maintained. We have a very spacious room and luggage storage area. The beds were comfortable to sleep with and the neighborhood is quite in the evening and we feel safe walking on our way back to the hotel. Although the subway is only a short distance from the hotel we spent most of our time walking endlessly to explore the city. We always come back from our sightseeing with a clean and pristine white towels. The buffet breakfast was excellent which we had on our last day in the hotel. The hotel staff were so helpful especially on our first day, giving us direction and at the same time pointing it in the map. We are so pleased of the in room safe. We'll definitely stay at this hotel again. Good value hotel

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed in Green Garden for 4 nights in May on a visit with my husband. Hotel is pleasant and clean but not fancy, but considering the cost, it is a great option. I liked the fact that the hotel is a little out of the hectic tourist centre, but is still very easy to walk to the centre, or alternatively trams are very close by. It is easy to visit Vysehrad from here, easily walkable, great views of the river and Prague, and a little off the normal tourist trail.

All in all a great hotel for a visit to Prague if you want to avoid the crowds.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Great place to stay very reasonable price. Food was good in the hotel though breakfast took a little while when dining room was busy. Free wifi on all floors . Staff were very friendly and helpful
especially advice on where to go and how to get there. Public transport very good tram and train station 10 minutes walk from hotel.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms get a view of the castle over the rooftops.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballerup, Denmark
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

First the staff: everyone smiled, everyone knew what they were doing, everyone was helpful. The location is not at all bad - far enough from the city centre to be uncrowded, though close by subway or taxi; and a short (and in nice weather, pleasant) walk from the Prague Congress Centre). Then there was the free wifi, which worked, and was fast, throughout the whole hotel.

As a prequel to a major conference, we had a meeting for about 40 people. And we were well looked after, the staff were very attentive but unobtrusive, coffee and drinks came to time, and lunch was excellent.

This hotel was picked for me; a week after this I had to go back to Prague, and chose the same hotel again. just as good, so I will choose it next time also.

Room Tip: Ask at reception for a room facing the courtyard, not the road. The hotel is next to a major road, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This was our 1st trip to Prague and loved every moment of it. What made it perfect was this hotel.
The staff are real treasures, smiling, polite, friendly and curtious.
Breakfast was varied and ample, it certainly set you up for the day.
Our room was spacious and clean with beautifull furnishings.

When we go back to Prague we would not hesitate in staying here again.
Prague is beautifull and we loved it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Green Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Garden

Address: Fugnerovo Namesti 1865/4, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Prague
#43 Business Hotel in Prague
#63 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#69 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Green Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charming, renovated Green Garden Hotel is located in a historic neo-Renaissance building dating back to 1894 in the centre of Prague, and is well known for its picturesque garden. Wenceslas Square, Old Town Square and Charles Square can be easily reached on foot and the hotel is just a few steps away from excellent public transport links. All of Prague's main attractions are thus easily accessible. Small Pets are allowed in the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Green Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Garden Hotel
Hotel Green Garden

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.