We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small charming hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantic

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Atlantic to your Saves list
Atlantic
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Na Porici 1074/9, Prague 11000, Czech Republic (Nove Mesto (New Town))   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #233 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Panevezys, Lithuania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Small charming hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Hotel are in a great location, very central for most sights and for travel the trams and underground are very close by. Also it is a good location for shoppings. Staff are very helpful. Good selection of foods for breakfast. Rooms are clean, safe and spacious.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    272
    91
    26
    4
See reviews for
88
203
35
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Excellent

Vacation with a little shopping

This is the second time we are in Prague and we were pleasantly surprised. Town very nice clean and welcoming tourists (although the endless warnings about pickpockets image of the government should provide a solution to this personal opinion)
There is a tour highlight a few hours with a car that gives an overview and a preliminary look at your language course Lhkrt assistant city.
We enjoyed the authentic cuisine and easy access to theatrical and opera performances.
Good idea to walk in Tzlsky Crew...






Excellent

Vacation with a little shopping

This is the second time we are in Prague and we were pleasantly surprised. Town very nice clean and welcoming tourists (although the endless warnings about pickpockets image of the government should provide a solution to this personal opinion)
There is a tour highlight a few hours with a car that gives an overview and a preliminary look at your language course Lhkrt assistant city.
We enjoyed the authentic cuisine and easy access to theatrical and opera performances.
Good idea to walk in Tzlsky Crew...











Excellent

Vacation with a little shopping

This is the second time we are in Prague and we were pleasantly surprised. Town very nice clean and welcoming tourists (although the endless warnings about pickpockets image of the government should provide a solution to this personal opinion)
There is a tour highlight a few hours with a car that gives an overview and a preliminary look at your language course Lhkrt assistant city.
We enjoyed the authentic cuisine and easy access to theatrical and opera performances.
Good idea to walk in Tzlsky Crew...










This is the second time we are in Prague and we were pleasantly surprised. Town very nice clean and welcoming tourists (although the endless warnings about pickpockets image of the government should provide a solution to this personal opinion)
There is a tour highlight a few hours with a car that gives an overview and a preliminary look at your language course Lhkrt assistant city.
We enjoyed the authentic cuisine and easy access to theatrical and opera performances.
Good idea to walk in Tzlsky Crew...
This is the second time we are in Prague and we were pleasantly surprised. Town very nice clean and welcoming tourists (although the endless warnings about pickpockets image of the government should provide a solution to this personal opinion)
There is a tour highlight a few hours with a car that gives an overview and a preliminary look at your language course Lhkrt assistant city.
We enjoyed the authentic cuisine and easy access to theatrical and opera performances.
Good idea to walk in Tzlsky Crumlov.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Recently stayed one night at the Atlantic. Location is perfect for shopping and walking to most historical sites in Prague (located very close to Nameisti Republic and Palladium Shopping centre). Solid 3 star hotel, room was decent size for European standards, some of the furniture is looking a bit tired but that's part of the hotel's character. Missed breakfast due to early departure but they provided a boxed breakfast. Wifi worked fine. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Just back from a 3 day city break in Prague. Had a enjoyable stay in the Atlantic Hotel located just off Republic Square. No frills hotel, but rooms were clean and spacious. A great base to explore the city from, being close to many major attractions.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for three nights at the beginning of August. The location of this hotel was fantastic. It is very close to the old town and the tram is directly outside and the metro just up the road. Right next to a big shopping centre too. The breakfast had a nice selection and the staff were always friendly and very helpful. However, I was not pleased with our room. We paid for a triple room but we had a room with two single beds and a fold-out couch-bed. This is what I would expect when paying a supplement for a third person in a double room but when I book a triple room I expect beds for 3 people: either 3 single beds or a double and a single. The two single beds in the room were comfortable but the extra couch-bed was not comfortable for sleeping. There was also no air conditioning in the room and it was extremely difficult to sleep, as our room was always very, very hot. The bathroom was clean but the towels provided, though also very clean, had a small hole in one and fraying edges on the others. The wifi did not work on our room either, though I was told it worked well in other areas of the hotel (our room was at the back). I would not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We booked two rooms in this hotel from the 28th July to 31st July with a really good and cheap price. The hotel is located in the Centre of The City, we arrived everywhere just walking.
Very nice the Reception, the leaving room and the Bar (opened from 11am to 11pm).
Our rooms were on the 4th floor. They were a little bit ignored with a really dirty carpet, a small window located in a high point and NO AIR CONDITIONING. This important lack, together with the noise from the street made sleeping the first night impossible for us.
Anyway, the day after the staff provide for us a small fan for each room that helped us a little bit.
Regarding the breakfast service it was great, full of good things to eat before a walking day in this fantastic city.
I like to spend other two words regarding the staff. Most of they were helpful and nice with us, they helped us in everything and they give us important informations. There was only a big problem: THE YOUNG RECEPTIONIST GIRL WITH DARK HAIR. She was nasty, unprofessional and not suitable for this kind of work. Seemed annoyed by guests, she not even greet us and one day when we asked an information she said very annoyed: "I have a lot of things to do, i can't hear you." I'm working as Receptionist in a Hotel too and I thing this is not eligible in a work like this. If I behaved as she , i'd be discharged immediately.
According to me, with a few of small improvements this hotel could be fantastic!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Every year we go to this hotel for a week for our lace designing and workshop.
It is an extremely comfortable hotel where the staff make you very welcome and will try and help with any of your queries.
It is a pleasure each year to be greeted by the same staff who remember you and your wishes.
The hotel is in a prime position and therefore good value for money.
Thank you again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#156 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 1,821 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
AXA hotel
AXA hotel
#262 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 157 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Salvator
Hotel Salvator
#124 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Harmony
Hotel Harmony
#325 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 299 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav
BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav
#244 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 906 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic

Address: Na Porici 1074/9, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #233 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantic 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Atlantic is situated directly in the heart of Prague; just around the corner is the Municipal House and the main Prague shopping Boulevard. You can reach the Old Town, the Charles Bridge and other places of interest by foot within several minutes. There is also a subway stop "Namesti Republiky" line “B” just 100 meters from the hotel door. You can also reach the hotel by your own car. You have the possibility of parking in the hotel car park.The Atlantic hotel features 62 spacious comfortable rooms, of which 3 have an access for disabled people. All rooms are fitted with shower, WC, satellite TV, direct-dial (IDD) telephone, WiFi Internet access free of charge and safety deposit box. Our guests can select between non and smoking rooms. A large writing desk in each room will be appreciated by business travelers.Room facilities: Satellite TV, safety deposit box, hairdryer, free WIFI Internet connectionl bathroom (shower, toilet), telephone ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Atlantic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.