We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Professional and courteous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alchymist Nosticova Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Alchymist Nosticova Palace to your Saves list
Alchymist Nosticova Palace
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nosticova 1 | Czech Republic (Praha 1), Prague 11800, Czech Republic (Formerly Alchymist Residence Nosticova)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #12 of 661 Hotels in Prague
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Professional and courteous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

This particular location is walking to the river and old city. The hotel offers free taxi service to the big sister hotel. Accomodations are high quality - nice furniture, decorations. Great restaurant and spa at main hotel. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear NadjaVlad,

many thanks for your time and for posting a review on TripAdvisor.com.

I am glad you have found Alchymist Nosticova Palace a pleasant place for your stay in Prague and especially enjoyed the decor of our rooms.

We will be delighted should you choose our hotel for your future stay in Prague.

Our best regards,
Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    606
    52
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
68
476
32
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

What a beautiful hotel. I was greeted by a lovely young woman by the name of Sasha. She could not have been more helpful, as was all the staff. The room was lovely and you could not fault the hospitality. The breakfast each morning was as good as I have experienced anywhere and the bed was very comfortable. Everyone made you feel welcome and comfortable as if you were a guest in their home. Highly recommended

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Sir, Madam

thank you very much for taking the time to share your most valued opinion based on your recent stay in Alchymist Nosticova Palace.
It is great to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff is always doing their best to keep the customers happy and I am therefore especially pleased to hear you were satisfied with their attentive and welcoming service.

We surely hope we will have the chance of welcoming you back to Prague sometime in the future.

Kind regards,
Lucie Nizka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reigate, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

A beautiful hotel converted from a 400 year-old house; very convenient for the Charles Bridge and the Old Town, but away from the tourist hordes. The room was superbly decorated, not large, but that is not surprising given the buildings age and the location just off the castle end of the Charles Bridge (there seem to be very few modern hotels in Prague). The staff were excellent, the breakfast fresh and full, and complimentary early evening wine and cheese well received. You can walk from the hotel to the river then along the bank to the Charles Bridge; there is an interesting modern-art gallery on the way. Thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: Some rooms are shower-only so ask if you need one with a bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear LukeHands,

I very much appreciate and would like to thank you for the time you have spent by posting this lovely review.

I am pleased to hear you were satisfied with the accommodation and services provided at Alchymist Nosticova Palace and particularly the staff, the breakfast and the complimentary afternoon wine and cheese were to your liking.

We are all – both the staff and me – looking forward to welcoming you back to Prague in the near future.

Kind regards,
Lucie Nizka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

From the welcome glass of bubbly to the beautiful room, complimentary wine and cheese and lovely breakfast this hotel was a classy retreat for a few days.
Situated within a 5 minute stroll of Charles bridge, and the John Lennon wall everything was within easy reach.
Nothing was too much trouble for the excellent staff who were most helpful with any bookings we wished to make.
Great hotel deserving 5 stars.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Sir, Madam

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions on your recent visit with us.
I am truly happy that you enjoyed all the aspects of the hotel and in particular the staff service, location, breakfast and wine & cheese.
I have passed your kind words to all my team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Kindest regards,

Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

What an experience? Great decor, brilliant room, nothing too much trouble, friendly and knowledgable staff, and great breakfasts. This is the best hotel. We stayed there for our honeymoon and could not have chosen better. Its location is quiet but in the heart of lesser town and so convenient for all the sights. We would go back there again and hope to do that one day soon. Thanks to Dasa, Anna and the rest of you. Wonderful.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Martyn,


I am grateful that you took time to share your impressions in regards to your recent stay at Alchymist Nosticova Palace. I was delighted to read that you had such a great time with us! I have also passed on your kind words to my great team including Dasa and Anna.
We are very honored that you chose our hotel for your honeymoon and hopefully we will have another chance to welcome you back in the near future.


With kindest regards,

Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Stayed for a short break in Prague and cannot recommend the Nosticova enough. The location is great, just a few minutes down cobbled streets from Charles Bridge. Staff were amazing, and service throughout couldn't have been more friendly, welcoming and helpful. The hotel feels fairly small and quiet and almost like you are staying at a luxury private apartment. Decor is very interesting with lots of fun, quirky touches (suit of armour by the lifts, a flying statue above the door in the breakfast room) and a consistent feeling of warmth, luxury and quality. Our room was immaculate (and we got a complimentary upgrade) and breakfast had everything you would want.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear David,

On behalf of all the team of Alchymist Nosticova Palace I would like to thank you for taking time and posting such a great comments on Tripadvisor! All the team miss you and we are looking forward to welcoming you back as our dear guest in a near future!
For a further booking I remain at your full disposal on the e-mail address manager@nosticova.com.

Kindest regards,

Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

After reading many reviews of different hotels in Prague, we settled on this one and it was everything we expected. The small boutique hotel is in a quiet and great location within a 10 minute walk to Charles Bridge and the castle district. We had a standard room that was on the small side but was beautifully decorated and had an old world ambience and marble bath. The hotel has actually two building across from one another. The main building has the restaurant and bar while the second building across the way had an outdoor garden/courtyard with tables and chairs. We did not use it as it was cold (in the 50's ) but I'm sure it would be a lovely place to relax at the end of the day. The restaurant has several rooms all with very different, interesting and ornately decorated rooms that is very romantic and intimate. Breakfast buffet was great and has both cold and hot items. A bit pricey but service was very attentive and friendly. The bar offers complimentary drink/ wine throughout the day. if you are looking for a quiet, romantic and old world small hotel that is close to many historical district, then you will enjoy this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Stella,

I would like to thank you on behalf of all the team for taking the time to write such a lovely review, we appreciate it so much.
All your comments about the room, decor, location and hotel staff made my team very happy.
We are also happy that you joined our Wine & Cheese hour.
Thank you once again for having chosen our hotel for your stay in Prague

I was delighted that we met your expectations and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alchymist Nosticova Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alchymist Nosticova Palace

Address: Nosticova 1 | Czech Republic (Praha 1), Prague 11800, Czech Republic (Formerly Alchymist Residence Nosticova)
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#11 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#32 Business Hotel in Prague
#42 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Alchymist Nosticova Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Alchymist Nosticova Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alchymist Residence Nosticova Prague
Alchymist Residence Nosticova Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alchymist Nosticova Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.