We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simply awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alchymist Nosticova Palace

Save Saved
You added Alchymist Nosticova Palace to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Alchymist Nosticova Palace
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nosticova 1 | Czech Republic (Praha 1), Prague 11800, Czech Republic (Formerly Alchymist Residence Nosticova)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 668 hotels in Prague
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“simply awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We have just returned from a short stay in this delightful and peaceful hotel in a great location in Prague. Not only is the building and decor truly amazing but, above all, the staff were some of the very best we've ever come across anywhere in the world. They work together as a team, always with huge friendly smiles and were utterly professional in everything they do. They were exceptional - I can say no more.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Madam, Sir,

I would like to thank you for taking time and posting this fantastic review on Tripadvisor. I was delighted to hear that all the team did such a great job once again and I passed to them all your kind words with a real pleasure. Thank you once again for having chosen our hotel for your stay in Prague. We hope to have another chance to welcome you back in the near future!

Kindest regards,

Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    578
    49
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
64
454
30
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, Maine
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

What's fantastic: the location, the breakfast, the help. What's very good: the room.

We really enjoyed heading back to the quiet side of the river every night. Really, the hotel is just a short, romantic walk from Charles Bridge and the hustle on the other side. Breakfast was a big surprise as was the staff. I really enjoyed meeting all of them. Oh, head to Kalina for dinner. Very nice

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing Alchymist Nosticova Palace for your stay in Prague and thank you for your time taken to post this amazing review. Me and all the team were delighted to read that you loved the location and the hotel was to your liking as well, especially the staff and breakfasts. It will be a great pleasure for all of us to welcome you back at Alchymist Nosticova Palace soon.

Kindest regards,
Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Five minutes from Carl's Bridge, in the Mala Strana quarter you can reach all attractions within 5 to 25 minutes walk. The small, 15 rooms hotel is beautifully decorated, our room was large with a small kitchenette (that we didn't use) and a spacious bathroom. Very clean and pleasant. The service was impeccable thanks to Dasha & Suzana and the complementary wines and hors d'oeuvres nicely presented. Breakfast was OK but not more. All in all one of the better hotels we stayed in.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you very much for all the kind words following your stay with us. The time of sharing your impressions is very much appreciated. All the team and in particular Dasa and Zuzana were delighted to read that your stay with us was an enjoyable one overall.
We hope to have another chance to welcome you back in the near future to provide even better service. In this case please contact me personally so I can be at your full disposal.

Kindest regards,

Lucie Nizka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Romantic, beautiful decor and great service. We stayed for 5 nights and it was always nice to come back to after a busy day in Prague. The hotel is in a quiet part of the city which is about a 10 minute walk to the busy centre of old town via the historic Karluv Most (Charles Bridge). The staff were all very helpful, from polite porters and drivers to front office staff like the lovely Albina who was very keen to assist us with bookings and events and had a great attention to detail (the other FO staff was also so nice but I cant remember her name). We were given a room upgrade and a complimentary bottle of nice champaign was left on our table one night for my wife's birthday. I could not imagine a better hotel to stay in Prague.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Sir,

I would like to thank you for taking time and posting this fantastic review on Tripadvisor. All your comments about the romantic decor, location and hotel staff made my team and especially Albina very happy. Thank you once again for having chosen our hotel for your wife‘s birthday celebration and we are pleased that she enjoyed that in the fullest. It will be a real pleasure for all of us to welcome you back at Alchymist Nosticova Palace soon.

Please contact me personally if I can be of any assistance with a future booking.

With kindest regards,

Lucie Nizka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We are a family three and stayed there for 3 days. Very comfortable and quiete room in a nice area. Five minutes walk to the Charles Bridge, the number 1 attraction in Prague. Friendly and helpful staffs who gave us tips on sightseeing and restaurant. We ate at couple of the restraunants they recommended which all turned out to be great. Great breakfast too. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Madam, Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review! I'm truly happy that you had a pleasant stay with us and my team was delighted to read that the concierge tips worked so well. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Please feel free to contact me at any time to assist with a further booking with our hotel!


Warm regards,

Lucie Nizka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My wife and I stayed here in August. From the moment we arrived we felt we could not have chosen a better hotel. Martin at the front desk was kind and helpful and made us feel really wanted. All the staff were great. Breakfast was amazing, lots on offer and the garden was great, we went there for a few drinks during the week we were there and they brought canapes with the drinks.
Thank you for a great week.

Room Tip: We stayed in the 4 poster room, very romantic..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Sir,

Many thanks for writing such a kind words following your stay at Alchymist Nosticova Palace. I was delighted to read that you had such a great time with us! We believe that breakfast is one of the most important aspects of the hotel and your opinion is very much appreciated. I have also passed on your kind words to Martin and all the team with a big pleasure and we look forward to having the chance to welcome you back in the near future!

With kindest regards,

Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plymouth
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed in this hotel so that we could attend our friends wedding. We are a family of three with one four old. The hotel were very welcoming, Providing us with welcoming drinks and was upgraded to family suite. The room was lovely and really handy our little one had his own suite. our friends also had a lovely room on the first floor with kitchenette. We used many facilities in the hotel from the garden restaurant to the spa at the sister hotel - all were top notch. The receptionists were brilliant giving us directions to the zoo and arranging hair appointments. The turn down service with chocolates was a lovely touch. I highly recommend this hotel for a relaxing break, excellent location and friendly staff.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Madam, Sir,


I'm very grateful for all your kind words posted on your recent stay with us. It was great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, especially the room setting, our Alchymist Garden and the Ecsotica & Spa at the sister hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming all your lovely family back in a near future!

Kindest regards,

Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alchymist Nosticova Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alchymist Nosticova Palace

Address: Nosticova 1 | Czech Republic (Praha 1), Prague 11800, Czech Republic (Formerly Alchymist Residence Nosticova)
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#11 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#47 Business Hotel in Prague
#52 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Alchymist Nosticova Palace 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TravelClick, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Booking.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Alchymist Nosticova Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alchymist Residence Nosticova Prague
Alchymist Residence Nosticova Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alchymist Nosticova Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.